Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from New York, NY,  May 2, 2010

Pros: *Hardwood floor attachment moves well- love the little wheels *Strong suction in general Cons: *Bags are too small & fill up after 3-4 uses (& I live in an 800 square ft apt in NYC) *The power head used on the carpets acts like a magnet to dog hair- after I'm done vacuuming the rug, I need to vacuum the dog hair off the power head or all the dog hair falls back on the floor after the electromagnetism wears off. *The canister does not roll over the cord- need to physically pick up the canister to move it over the cord

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Minneapolis and Phoenix,  Mar 18, 2012

We use this for light vacuuming and it certainly does the job. It is easy to move around the house and since we have mostly hard surface floors, we use the wand with attachment versus the powerhead. I can't say I've found any attachment that works great on hard surface floors, but this does OK. It took awhile to figure out how to turn it on...the symbols are large and the same color as the background so not really obvious. It's not just me, I've had to show my kids and husband how to turn it on as well, plus a friend of mine. It's a nice vacuum and I would probably get it again if I had to do it over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Vacuum
 from Racine, WI,  May 15, 2011

Vacuum worked for a few weeks, now there is never any suction through the hose. The cord doesn't always reel in all the way, the hose is very stiff and tangles up very easy. This was a horrible vacuum. I would never buy a Hoover again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good machine
 from new york,  Jan 3, 2011

I owned one before of the same model and the older one needed replacement. I got the same model as I knew what to expect. Great suction but less than desirable mobility (wheels are just too small for the body). I wish they would review the body design and put in bigger and better wheels. Otherwise it is a great machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good vacuum
 from Garden Grove, CA,  Nov 28, 2010

I have not owned this vaccum very long, but I feel that it is a good vacuum so far. The things I like about it are the really long cord. I can vacuum almost all of my house (6 out of 9 areas) with one plug. I have mostly hard wood floors and both the floor attachment and the carpet attachment (brushes turned off of course) work great at getting the dust and hair from the floors. I also like the way it stands upright and the hose can "hook" into the back to make a compact way of storing the vacuum. So far it is doing it's job. I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it could be
 from Mississippi,  Nov 20, 2010

I don't get jazzed by vacuum cleaners. Home appliances aren't really "my thing." I couldn't care less how pretty it is, or how special it is, or whether some consumer magazine tells me I should want it. All I want is a design that someone thought about, construction that the maker would buy personally, and for the thing to be reliable. Having said that, this vacuum cleaner has some very nice features. It came with two secondary filters and several extra HEPA bags. The telescoping wand is a neat, although questionable idea. It's quiet. It rolls easily. It seems to suck as hard as the Windtunnel it replaces. It's losing stars mainly because of two things: 1) the hose is awful; 2) it can't store (or carry) the bare floor attachment. It's of small consequence that the canister rolls easily across the floor if the hose is going to bend in two and choke-off flow (like crimping a garden hose) rather than swivel the intake joint. So, here you are pulling the canister around furniture by the hose (Oh, right, you always go get the canister, lift it into a new position and continue vacuuming?) and it crimps-off. So you untwist the hose and only to repeat the same thing a few seconds later. And who wants to go back to the closet to get the bare floor attachment (or the power head) when you change surfaces? Other negatives that aren't enough to really complain loudly about are the power cord which is shorter than my old vacuum's power cord and the fact that the wand leaks at the handle, at the joint, at the attachment with no "positive" latching mechanism on anything but the power head. The adjustable power is a nice feature. It really is remarkably quiet. The extra wind-powered beater attachment's a nice touch, too. I hope you vacuum in a robe with really big pockets because there's nowhere to put that attachment, either. All in all I would suggest you look elsewhere. If parts were more reasonably priced for my ten year old Windtunnel canister I would STILL repair it and try to dump this one on eBay. I haven't been this disappointed in an appliance in more than 26 years. And it's not that its terrible, but like the guy who fixes your transmission and lets you pay for it , but when you drive it out of the shop it won't shift into third gear, you just have to shake your head and wonder "Didn't anyone think to test this before I got it?" I'm willing to bet this model doesn't stay on the market very long and mostly because of the hose. Interestingly, I paid LESS for my ten year old Windtunnel which seems superior to this one in every possible way. I hope that helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked for 10 months
 from Chicago,  Nov 11, 2010

We purchased our Hoover S3670 Canister last year in December. The power to the power wand just stopped working last week. It worked fine until then. We took it to a Hoover repair shop locally, they told us that it would take them a week to look at it. They also warned us that Hoover is terrible with getting them the parts. They told us it could take up to 4 weeks to get the parts they needed to repair it. A family with 2 cats can't go 5 weeks without vacuuming! Useless warranty if I have to buy another vacuum while this one is being repaired. I don't recommend buying a Hoover. Consumers Reports had this vacuum as it's best buy. I say avoid it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Seattle,  Nov 6, 2010

This vacuum is a good value. For the money, it works well, easy to assemble, and easy to handle. I've got two dogs and both hardwood and carpeting. This vacuum helps me keep up with the mess and dust. Are there more powerful vacuums on the market? Yes. But for a vacuum under $300, this is one of the better buys.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Lovers' Vacuum
 from Los Angeles area,  Nov 6, 2010

If you have a pet, and you have carpet, this is the vacuum for you. Excellent suction power and nice options with the energy consumption control. It's easy to switch attachments. The wheels on the hardwood floor brush attachment seem unecessary. You may have to go over spots on hardwood floors unlike the carpet attachment which catches dirt the first time. I still highly recomment however.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suction
 from Quartz Hill, California,  Nov 3, 2010

My vacuum arrived within two days of purchase, was simple to put together and has powerful suction. I have never had a canister vacuum before and it is a bit more challenging to manuever than an upright but so worth it for the suction power. Wheels move freely, extra long extension cord, telescoping wand, on board crevice tools-all make owning this vacuum worth it. The vacuum seems durable and user friendly. The hard floor brush has thick soft bristles that won't scratch floors and the suction works well enough to grab dust and debris. The suction power level can be lowered when vacuuming curtains and blinds and works great for those purposes. The vacuum is also very quiet. I would highly recommend the Hoover Windtunnel to my friends and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover Wind Tunnel Vac
 from Central New Jersey,  Nov 2, 2010

This vacuum cleaner is everything I expected it to be. It uses a HEPA Allergen bag, which albeit a bit expensive, seems to really capture the dirt and dust. A less expensive non-allergen bag can also be substituted. Less than a year ago I purchased another vacuum brand that was bagless and I didn't like it all. Given this current opportunity to purchase another vacuum, I consciously chose the bagged unit. This vacuum has a nice long cord, good suction and attachments are easy-on, easy-off. Price paid and value received were both positive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Sep 25, 2010

This is a great vacuum! We bought it because the uprights don't allow you to get under things like coffee tables and couches, this is perfect for that. It has excellent suction, and the stair tool is really effective. I find it easy to manoeuvre, and the power brush works well on tiny bits of fluff that my old vacuum would never get. I thought the bags would be a drawback, but they hold a lot, and make for an easy cleanup. I would highly recommend this vacuum to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover S3670 Vacuum
 Aug 13, 2010

Best Vacuum ever. Quiet and picks up great. The only thing I miss is the switch on the handle to turn off and on. Will always buy a Hoover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product for the price
 from New york, New York,  Jul 20, 2010

My girlfriend and myself have a 1 bedroom apt in NYC, 3 cats and a puppy... The HEPA filter is an unbelievable addition along with the deep cleaning attachment that really gets the hair off of EVERYTHING, NO LIE. My only tiff with this vacuum is that the chord often become a problem because the canister has a problem rolling over it. Well made, came quickly, and definitely worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Deal!
 from Oakland CA,  Jul 13, 2010

I just received this vacuum today, went home, assembled it and turned it on. The power nozzle is really strong, and picks up everything (most importantly, the cat hair). It is also very easy to steer. This is a solid, well built vacuum at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from New York, NY,  Jul 13, 2010

Very pleased with the performance. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover windtunnel vac
 from Long Island,  Jul 6, 2010

LOVE IT. Works great on the couches (pet hair attachment) and love the ability to change suction level as well. I'm very pleased so far. It was delivered sooner than I expected and that was the icing on the cake!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid Price Vacuum
 from Denver,CO,  May 30, 2010

HI had bought a lower price and also commercial and always liked the power of the cannister vacs better so got this and it has been all I have wanted, cleans awesomely and gets all the cat hair off the furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover S3670
 from Washington DC,  May 14, 2010

I am very impressed with this Hoover vacuum. A long time Kenmore user, I checked out the store and either didn't like the models or thought they were too expensive. The Hoover does the job for me. It looks, feels, and sounds like an expensive machine, but it wasn't. The controls are easy to operate, going from full power to less is easy and I liked the visual indicator. The accessories that came with the unit cover just about every need I can come up with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vac Shopping
 from central KS,  May 11, 2010

There are so many vacs out there and a wide mixture of reviews. I decided to get the Hoover because it used the S bags we already had and have easy access to. I really did not want to track down exotic bags someplace else. The vac is quieter than our old Hoover and has good suction. The tool for cleaning couches is great on pet hair, the mini brush really goes. Good balance of price and performance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top