Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 231 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
it really works
 from henderson, nv,  Aug 10, 2013

works really well, nice design, easy to handle, good value for the price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought item to pick up my lab's dog hair. For this it works well. Will work on carpet but not as well as a regular vacuum. It is very noisy with a high squeal which can be very annoying. Would like to find out if the squeal is only in this item or in all of them. Does Overstock have the answer?

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Bargin!
 from Near Malibu,  Jul 30, 2013

Took a little bit of time to assemble. Recommend sealing first, then assemble. Roomy bottom shelf and comes with hangars to hang tools on the lattice portion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent cedar wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST BARE FLOOR SWEEPER AND A GOOD PRICE
 from Denver Colorado,  Jul 30, 2013

This is a great little sweeper especially for bare floors. The swivel head gets into areas that you wouldn't be able to get into with a straight head sweeper. The noise level is tolerable. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vaccum for hardwood floors and area rugs.
 from South Carolina,  Jul 27, 2013

So far I'm well pleased with my purchase, just wish it came with extra filter .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hoover stick vacuum
 from Colorado,  Jul 26, 2013

My old stick vacuum (Bissell) was in need of replacement. Consumer Report rated the Hoover S2220 highly. And, found it on Overstock for a great price. Used it today and love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does its job
 from lexington, ky,  Jul 25, 2013

I didn't need too much from a vacuum having no pets or kids and this was a good choice. Good suction power. I was satisfied with the cord length as well. Be careful standing this up because it topples backward very easily since center of gravity is high and hinge doesn't lock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 23, 2013

Have a little kitten who loves throwing dry food out of his bowl. Vacuum is great for picking up all pieces of food, plus all cat hair. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight, Good Suction, Good Price.
 from Boston,  Jul 16, 2013

Can't beat this for quick cleanups. And for stairs. Really good suction. I use it for relatively small jobs, however. I'm not sure if it would be appropriate for large areas on a regular basis.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great vacuum!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 12, 2013

This is a wonderful vacuum. Picked up everything and easy to use under furniture. I have noticed the motor gets a little hot but doesn't interfere with the job it does.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactily as shown, I love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, suction is great, easy to push around, easy also to put together. Can't believe such quality for the price!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from rural wisconsin,  Jul 5, 2013

I usually use a broom and dustpan on my wood floors. Then I haul out the vacuum for the area rugs. The stick vacuum does both! It is lightweight, and stores easily in the coat closet. The suction is really good! It doesn't do as well on the carpeted rooms, but then I have a regular vacuum for that. I'm not fond of bagless vacuums and I don't like cleaning the dust catcher on the stick vacuum. But I don't have the expense of keeping a supply of bags on hand so it's a tradeoff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stick broom has a lot of power
 from Yuma, AZ,  Jul 3, 2013

This was easy to put together. Love the way it goes under the sofa, and is a strong vacuum for as small as it is.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It did not disappoint.
 from Huntington, NY,  Jul 3, 2013

I needed something lightweight and versatile (bare floors/carpet) and this answers that need. I would have appreciated a longer cord but an extension cord helps. The cup fills up fast and needs frequent emptying and cleaning but I can live with that since, again, it's lightweight and versatile. For more thorough carpet cleaning, I can haul out the big vacuum. This is what I expected and so far, no disappointments.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little vacuum
 from Lodi, ca,  Jul 1, 2013

This is a great little vacuum for a small amount of money. It is lightweight, easy to maneuver and simple to dump the dust bin. I use it mostly on hardwood floors and tile, but I can also do a quick job on carpets to pick up thread or anything small laying on top. For in between cleanings, or for the mad dash before company comes over, it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ver accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Small Vacuum
 from Illinois,  Jun 26, 2013

Vacuum works really well. Purchased it for my Mom and she really likes it. Easy to handle and it has a very good suction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New Mexico,  Jun 20, 2013

Despite its size and weight, this is a workhorse of a vacuum. Great on wood floors and carpet, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PharmSTUDENT
 from Tahallassee,  Jun 19, 2013

I am 4th year college student and my mm purchased this vacuu for me. The suction of the vacuum is geat. It only took a few minute to vacuum my room before I had to run off to class. I was impressed with this vacuum and glad my mom brought for me. It will be used alot in my college room especially on the weekend when I decide to clean up the room from a long week of studies and working.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Suction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from New York, NY,  Jun 19, 2013

I had a Hoover stick vacuum for almost 15 years that I used in my various apartments with wooden floors and small area rugs. It did a very good job and so when my old one fell apart, I decided to order another Hoover stick vacuum. I have only used it twice thus far and it has great suction on bare floor and on my area rug. However, small rugs, such as my bathroom rugs and rug at the foot of my bed gets stuck to the base and I have to pull it off (guessing that the suction is quite strong). Overall, good price and hopefully, I will get many years out of this model for apartment cleaning. I previously purchased a shark and will give it away, it is too cumbersome, tips over when I try to go under sofa, bed, furniture, etc. and leaves me exhausted and takes longer to clean my apartment. If you do not have wall-to-wall carpeting and have just wooden floor, tiles, linoleum and area rugs, this stick vacuum will do the job and not leave you exhausted. It's light, slim and does not take up much room and it stands up on it's own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quick pick up
 from Central Florida,  Jun 6, 2013

I wanted a small compact vacuum to use for quick clean ups of cat litter and bird seeds/feathers. This fit the bill perfectly. It has a setting for floor and one for carpet so it has enough suction for the hardwood floors but easily transitions to area rugs. I have not had to empty the collection compartment as yet so I am not able to speak to how easy or hard that may be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work well for me
 from Cary, NC,  Jun 1, 2013

I purchased this to vacuum up kitty litter from the hardwood floor around my cat's litter box. The suction was not strong enough to pick up all of the kitty litter. This may have been exacerbated by the fact that the filer clogged with dust and cat hair so quickly that the suction was reduced. In any case - it was a pain to constantly have to open it and unblock the filter, so off to the donation box it went.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Filter clogs quickly and reduces suction.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 231 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top