Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 243 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum Product
 from Lake Tahoe, Nevada,  Nov 15, 2010

I searched for the best light weight product that would clean the 4800 sq.ft. of hardwood and tile floors that were driving me to distraction. Trying to keep up with the dust was becoming a daily challange but with the Hoover Stick Vac I can vacuum once or twice a week and I have noticed that there is less and less dust collecting even with many house guests and a dog. The Hoover Stick Vac does a great job of cleaning the wood and tile and surprisingly enough it also vacuums the area rugs. I would definitely reccommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover Vac
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 23, 2010

Tremendous suction removes all traces of dust and dirt from both bare floors and carpeting. Vacuum is extremely lightweight and easy to maneuver near baseboards. I plan to purchase attachment kit so I can use the vacuum to clean my uphol;stered furniture and bedding material. The price you charged for considerably below what the local xxxxx store was charging

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light as a feather - but powerful
 from springfield, pa.,  Jul 26, 2011

i love this little but mighty vacume. i keep it upstairs and its so small it slips right into the closet. the thing i love the best is it goes under the beds easily without having to move furniture and it turns with ease.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exacty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!!
 from new york,  Nov 6, 2011

bought this for my floors and so far it is great and the suction is unbelievable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover Flair
 from Buffalo,NY,  Jul 30, 2011

Love this little vacuum for cleaning my new hardwood and vinyl floors. You can vacuum underneath stairs and furniture and it is very easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great suction and turns on a dime!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not long-lasting
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 13, 2013

When I first received this vacuum, I really liked it. The suction is powerful and it kept my one-bedroom apartment clean. However, after having the vacuum for almost a year, I was shocked to have it break in half one day as I was in the middle of using it. The head broke right off the body. I only used this vacuum in a completely normal way and would NEVER have expected that to happen. When I looked inside the tube, it was clear that dirt/dust/etc. had been backing up inside the unit for some time and that is what led to the break. Since I emptied the vacuum every time I used it, I have to assume this is a manufacturing flaw. I would not recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful little vacuum!
 from AL,  Mar 5, 2013

I bought this vacuum mostly to take care of the laminate and tile in our kitchen and bathroom, but wow! This thing cleaned the entire house, carpet included. The suction is really impressive for such a small vacuum. Love the maneuverability and how it got under furniture our other vacuum normally never reaches. Vacuuming will no longer be a chore, and our floors will be staying a LOT cleaner now. LOVE it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product overall
 from longmont,CO,  Dec 26, 2012

I would recommend this for hard surfaces in particular. It seemed to get clogged fairly easily when vacuuming plush rugs. Only other downside, the cord is way too short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recomended
 from washington,  May 17, 2012

i would not recommend this unless you have a separate vacuum to clean the filter inside the canister and i have used it over a dozen times and the plastic and hot wire smell is still present.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is solid construction poor design for filter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks as discribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jeannine from Jacksonville
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 7, 2011

great little vacuum !!! I normally do not care for the 'little filters' most of these stick vacuums have, that you have to clean off, BUT this one is so great, that I am happy to overlook the "clean off" . . . (actually I use my big vacuum wand and suck the trapped "stuff" off the filter) . . . easy as pie . . . this Hoover Flair works great on all my floors, hard as well as carpet . . . buy it, you won't be sorry . . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Vacuum is Awesome!
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 20, 2011

This vacuum has excellent suction for picking up dog and cat fur. Best of all, it's BAGLESS! No more bags! I gave my old vacuum away, since I am very happy with my new vacuum!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from MI,  Nov 13, 2010

This vaccuum has awesome suction. It is light and easy to use everywhere in your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small & mighty
 from Indianamom,  Aug 31, 2010

I have purchased and returned 3 small vacuums before finding this on overstock. I have a central vac. and wanted something small and easy to use for bathrooms and kitchen quick cleanup. This is good for tight spots, easy to empty and has great suction, my 3 college age kids all want one! Really well done on Hoover's part. My cleaning lady has spread the word on what a great vac this is to other clients!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PEGGY'S
 Jun 15, 2016

THIS IS GOOD FOR SMALL PICK UPS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 May 8, 2016

I didn't bother to use this for long, because it did not work for me. I have pets, so perhaps that was it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little vaccum
 Nov 14, 2015

Have a lot of hardwood floors in my home. This stick vac is so handy to use rather than pull the heavy Hoover out of the closet and use the wand and hose. Also bought another for upstairs, different model. Like them both very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Enough Suction power
 Jul 28, 2015

I already threw this vacuum away because after a few uses, there is no more power to suck the dust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jul 9, 2015

Use this all the time. It goes low low low, pivots, two controls for the depth of a rug, does the job fabulously and is lightweight and easy to store. The long cord is great. Extremely happy I purchased this vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great at first
 Jun 17, 2015

We only had this for about a month before it stopped working. While it was running, it worked great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old mom
 May 1, 2015

Great little vac! I broke the head on my first Flair after sometime--immediately bought another... Light weight, but mighty little thing❤️

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 243 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought