Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Chicago,  May 9, 2011

We got this vac because we recently purcased a house with hardwood floors throughout and our upright vac was terrible on bare floors. We have 3 large dogs (one is 1/2 collie) and four cats, so we expect a lot from our vacuums and we're pretty hard on them. This one is really great for bare floors. It has great suction and the larger head swivels very easily. We had an older stick vacuum with a small flat head that had to be held at just the right angle to pick anything up - not with this one! It is small and lightweight and easy to use. We also use it on our area rugs and it does a pretty good job; we still use the upright on them about once a month to get anything that's really deep, but for day to day cleaning this is great. I wouldn't use it on plush wall to wall carpeting, but anything else it workd great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Fix
 from Springfield, MO,  Mar 29, 2011

My fiance and I were in the market for a vaccuum for our new apartment. We wanted something inexpensive and small since there is not a lot square feet to maintain. PROS: (1) the vaccuum can be used on both hard floords and carpet. (2) It's fairly light-weight and compact (3) it does not use bags (4) the filter is machine-washable (5) The suction seems to be adequate so far CONS: (1) It will not stand up by its-self (must be leaned against a wall for storage (2) The handle pivots from the base which can make it sometimes akward to steer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly I needed
 from Sacramneto, CA,  Oct 26, 2011

This little vacuum works perfectly for cleaning up the cat liter that makes it's way from my laundry room to the wood floors in the downstairs. In fact it's the perfect "carpet broom", light weight, easy to handle and picks up dust, fur and small debris with ease. I hand mine from a door hanger in the laundry room so I haven't had any storage issues. It also does a nice job of cleaning up my carpeted stairs durning the week. If you have wood floors and pets I highly recommend it. Just a side note - as with all bagless vacuums the more often you clean the canister the better it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pick me up!
 from Long Beach,CA,  Mar 20, 2011

Really like the swivel action. Only issue I have it does not stand up on it's own. Great for my small apt. and works better than my Eureka did. Happy with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum has all the features I wanted.
 from Mill Vally CA,  Aug 6, 2011

I have been searching for a lightweight stick vacuum for several months and this one has all the features I wanted......lightweight, and easy to carry upstairs, great suction - did a great job on carpet, hardwood and tile, good capacity and easy to empty cup, sufficient length cord, convenient storage. I am so happy I don't have to drag my old tank vacuum up and down stairs any more. I have told several friends about this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality lived up to respected Hoover name.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavier than Previously reviewed
 from New Jersey Shore,  Jan 29, 2012

Consumer Reports this as the best small bagless vac. For around $40 I gave it a try. I am not disappointed. It is heavier than past reviews claimed. No way you wisk this around with one arm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attack of Dog Hair!!
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 18, 2012

We recently got a lab mix dog, and was NOT prepared for the hair! I wanted something easy to get out an maneuver since it looks like at least twice a day we are going to need to vacuum. I searched and read reviews and for the price, this seems to be the best. Like in another review, it doesn't stand up on its own which I didn't think would matter until I slid and fell a couple of times. It picks up pretty darn good, but the little filter pulls all that hair into it and I have to empty it more often that I would have expected, so to keep a good suction I have to continually empty it, and not much is in the container, just a ton of hair in the filter. But over all, I like it, it is easy to get out and do a quick sweep of floors. It fits in a small area and is easy to use. If your looking for something that is affordable to help with daily sweeping this is a good choice for the great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, couple of flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets all the Nooks and Crannies...Wonderfully!
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 16, 2012

I have a lot of floor area not carpet, and due to my health I cannot lift heavy items. This vacuum was perfect for what I needed. Powerful suction, moves and swivels like a dream. It's sturdy, not flimsy, good thick cord..nice and long too. I recommend this for elderly, people who cant lift heavy items or do the push and pull with a full size vac. I don't have thick shag carpet, so not sure how it would be on that. But regular carpet, or things like door mats and throw rugs it sucks up my cat hair like a dream!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Powerful, works very good on hardwood, linoleum floors, and very short pile carpet. Maneuvers and turns really good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Gave basic info about product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover Bagless Stick Cleaner
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 26, 2012

I purchased the vacuum cleaner solely for my stairs and foyer hard wood floor. It overheated after 10 minutes of use. The next time I tried it, it overheated again. I would consider this vacuum cleaner a waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madfinn for Hoover stick cleaner.
 from Astoria, NY,  Jun 14, 2012

I'm quite happy with the product, but not too happy with any vacuum cleaner. Most of them have lousy suction on carpets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 3, 2012

Sometimes I wonder what I was thinking when I thought it would be a good idea to move into my itty-bitty studio apartment. It definitely forces you to be creative in how you conserve space, but even small apartments need cleaning and I did NOT have room for a giant vacuum, did not have the budget for a Dison, and it was impractical to just get a dust buster. So, thank you Hoover Bagless Stick Cleaner for coming to my rescue and letting me have a tiny but clean apartment while taking up so little space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great
 from Columbia, IL,  Feb 23, 2012

I was looking for something with a lot of suction - have two cats. It is alright............if you keep the filter clean and it is very small so needs to be cleaned after each use. My other complaint is that the cord is too short - cannot travel very far with this vaccuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from New York City,  Jan 18, 2012

I was expecting something flimsy and was surprised by the weight of this vacuum cleaner. It cleans the area (low nap) area rug perfectly. Not too noisy and easy to empty and store away with the small footprint. Good on the bare floor too. Glad I did not spend more money on something expensive when this unit does the job. Of course Overstock delivered promptly as always.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Hoover Stick cleaner is great.
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2012

We received this Hoover Stick Cleaner within 7 days. My wife and I both have disabilities where we could not use a standard vac. . This Stick Cleaner is very light but seems to be built very well. It has great power for a small cleaner. It works very good on the area rugs that we have gotten from Overstock.com. was well on the hard wood floors. The only small problem is that it dose not stand on it's own and have to lean it against a closet wall. That is the only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars. I would recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a light weight cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be built well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stocl Vacumn
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 9, 2012

This is a great handi vacumn. Very powerful for a stick vacumn. It sure takes care of all the cat hair and is easy to pull out for a quick clean up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color isn't an issue with a vacumn
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great for this type of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small apartment
 from Aurora, IL,  Dec 9, 2011

Love this stick! Perfect for my small apartment, converts easily from floor to carpet; easy to empty soil contatiner; lightweight & hangs to store in my closet. Leaves the floor with a shine, great on my area rugs, refreshes my new bedroom plush carpet! A must have!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as written
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect solution for hard surfaces.
 from Loveland, CO,  Dec 2, 2011

We have two golden retrievers and needed something to help us stay on top of the daily fur balls gracing our new engineered floor. After reading the reviews written by several pet owners, I decided to try this Hoover Flair. It does not disappoint on had surfaces. It does a great job picking up the fur our pets leave behind. Much quicker and lighter than our Kirby, it's perfect for a quick daily sweep around the house. It's not very good on carpet, but that was not what I bought it for. I am very pleased. It has amazing suction and a large recepticle and was the perfect solution to control our pet fur problem. I'm pleased that it has a long power cord and I don't have to worry about a battery that takes a long time to charge. It does not stand on its own, so I store it propped up in a corner in my pantry. It's easy to use and easy to emptly and I like that it has a washable filter. I definitely recommend it for hard surfaces especially if you have pets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a good little vacuum. It cleans OK. Mostly surface stuff which is why I bought it and to use in the RV without taking up alot of room. It only runs for a short time though before it gets hot and has to take a rest. That's an issue. Another problem is that you cannot lean it up against a couch or etc. without it sliding down. There is no lock mechanism for free-standing. This is very irritating. I do add an extension cord to the current one so I can get around my complete family room without having to plug-in in different outlets. All in all, it's workable, but I would have chosen otherwise if I had a better option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum
 from La jolla California,  Jun 25, 2013

It's not for anything heavy duty but it works for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it's fine for small apt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
somewhat ok
 from Seattle, WA,  May 14, 2013

I give it 3 star due to the fact that switch between carpet and bare floor doesn't work from the beginning. Which means I either have to send it back and request another one or just deal with that, which is a hassle. My house is mostly wooden floors, so it would be nice to have that switch working, but as it is cleaner works alright. I like that it is small and easy to get out, maneuver and put away. It's suction is about 4 stars impressive, not the best, but works ok. I didn't pay lot of money for this cleaner which is a relief, but it's barely met my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought