Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
okay cleaner
 from Fremont, CA,  Jun 30, 2012

quick delivery, cleans okay. we don't use it as a vaccumm. a mop is easier to use as I have limited hand mobility.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover H3044 FloorMate
 from Wa State,  Jan 11, 2012

This was the only cleaning machine that did not use heat that I could find for my hard surface floors (Laminate) and it works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Product, easy to use. Although I do not use to dry vac
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Virginia,  Dec 20, 2011

Item arrived as promised and the floor cleaner works well, I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 7, 2011

Have had the Hoover Floor Vacuum for a couple of months and it works well on the tile floor and wood floor. On the grout lines not so well even with the grout brush on.. It took off some of the dirt in the grout lines but left quite a bit behind. Maybe the next cleaning will get more off. , we will have to wait and see. Otherwise a fine product that works as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover H3044 FloorMate Spinscrub
 from Rockford, Illinois,  Oct 21, 2011

The product worked better than its replacement and the cost was far under the cost at the department stores. It arrived promptly and we are very satisfied with its ease of use and overall cleaning results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a replacement of the older model and it performed better in all areas spray, suction, and number of rotating brushes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am happy
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 7, 2011

I am very pleased with the floor cleaner. I really needed the special brush for tile grout as I have lots of tile. Hope it keeps the grout clean as my previous floor cleaner didn't even touch the grout.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from kentucky,  Oct 2, 2011

this product is wonderful... after using it my floors felt so clean.... it even cleaned the grout between my tile floors... the cleaner that is used in it even has a good scent to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from CA,  Sep 6, 2011

I've had two of these and when I wear out my 2nd one I am going to get another one! It works great! I just got one for my daughter who is moving into her new home that has all hard flooring. There is no way you can do what this does by hand.... When you see what it gets off your floors you will never go back to mopping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best
 from Florida,  Aug 31, 2011

I was looking for something to pick up the dog hair of my forever-shedding dog. Unfortunately, this "vacuum" doesn't "suck". It leaves a lot behind, it doesn't pick up much at all - in fact, dog food is "too big" for it. Paper scraps or food pieces won't be picked up. Takes more work than sweeping and doesn't leave the floor looking clean at all. Using the "wet" part is more work than it's worth as well. Overall, this was a bad investment for what I needed. I really thought it would be good but it's not doing anything I'd like in a "floor sweeper" - my regular vacuum is better than this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover H3044 Floor Mate
 from South Lyon, Mi,  Aug 30, 2011

The Hoover H3044 Floor Mate wasn't exactly what I was expecting. It is larger than the one that I actually wanted. I haven't had it long enough to really give an opinion of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine. Have only used it once, so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Does the Job!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 24, 2011

I like this Hoover Floormate. I have tile throughout my condo and it works good. I haven't tried the grout cleaner yet. I like the feature of the fold down handle. It makes it so easy to store. I recommend this to anyone who has tile or hardwood floors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is pretty decent. First time I used it the rollers kept falling off and I had to be sure they were snapped into place correctly.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Rhode Island,  Apr 4, 2011

Great for anyone who hates washing their floors................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it , great leaky dog fix
 from new iberia, la,  Apr 2, 2011

love it, this is my second one and would not live without it , great for leaky dogs. lol

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing rocks!
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Mar 24, 2011

I cannot believe I had been mopping my floors with a rag mop and bucket, for years. This will save your back and hands! Ok, don't expect miracles, when it comes to the vacuum function. It will only get the light stuff. I still use my shop vac or upright vacuum to get large particles or major dog hair. The floor washing function alone for this machine is worth it. It will still take the same amount of time, because you have to let the brushes pass over the floor slowly, but it is much less labor intesive than old fashioned mopping. It is so nice to see the dirty water, on what I thought, was an "ok" floor. I love that it also keeps the clean solution and dirty water separate, so you know it is really cleaning the floor, unlike a mop and bucket, where you are just re-using the dirty water. Totally worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shame on you Overstock
 from Hot Springs AR,  Mar 4, 2011

Product looks and probably works great....but it didn't say in the description that it was for hard floors only. I was not familiar with Floormate models, so I had no idea it was not for carpets. So if you are looking for a carpet cleaner, this is not it !!!! Overtsock, please write what is on the front of the box in the page description next time!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FLOORMATE
 from Hereford, AZ,  Feb 5, 2011

I really like this, need only one machine. It vacuum's and cleans with same machine. I even use this just to get the dog hair off my travertine. I notice even though my floors did not look dirty, my grout lines are much cleaner. I would buy this again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vacumn
 from florida,  Jan 11, 2011

my husband loves this machine. He had an old hoover floor mate that was on its last legs after hard usage. (3 dogs and 3 cats). he likes this one even better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with product
 from Lake Mary, FL.,  Jan 11, 2011

after ten years my original Hoover FloorMate just wore out and it was time to buy a new one. The unit arrived on time, in just two days, in fact --- package perfect. It is a plug and use - no assembly. Immediately began using it. Same results are original product - tile floors and grout - clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for ceramic floors!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 28, 2010

The FloorMate SpinScrub worked really well on my ceramic kitchen floor, it even cleaned the white grout lines (comes with a grout brush and special grout cleaner). It's easy to use and Overstock's price is super! Buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought