Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bingo!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jul 19, 2011

I've been looking for something to clean 1800 square feet of textured tile with for some time - mop and bucket just were not cutting it. This works like a charm. The first time the water came up looking like ink; subsequent times it just is brown dirty water, so I got the real dirt up the first time out. The reveiws are correct - you have to go slow. I have 20 inch tile; I do 4 at a time using very hot water and bleach; go over once depressing the trigger; go over again to scrub; switch to "dry" and go over one more time; move to the next 4 tiles. I bought a "refurbished", although the reviews said it was chancy, but Overstock guarantees their refurbished products, which is why I bought here. It was obvious it had been used once - the filter was dirty - but otherwise it was like new. You will probably spill the dirty water tank the first time you take it out - it is in 2 pieces and they are not hooked together. There is a bit of a learning curve - but I now absolutely love it. And if you are thinking refurbished - $50 cheaper - remember that Overstock does guarantee theirs so you are safe going that route.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am impressed
 from Texas,  Jul 20, 2011

I am using this at a business with a 1000 sq ft showroom & 280 sq ft in office space. It does a great job. It is just gross what all it picks up that you can't see! But it is easy to use, easy to clean & even though the box said "reconditioned" I can see nothing on it that looks used or worn. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly like its picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked new; there was not one thing about it that looked used
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover Deals with Dirt
 from Ogden, Utah,  Jul 10, 2011

This machine cleans very well. It doesn't soak the floors with liquid, so the amount of liquid used is easily picked up with the Dry feature. It is easy to assemble to use, and easy to dissassemble to clean. Best of all, the front is low enough to get under kitchen and bathroom cabinets, so I can clean close to baseboards. My old machine was too big to get under there. No more crawling around on my hands and knees scrubbing under cabinets. An excellent deal for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FloorMate Great!
 from Florida,  Jun 4, 2011

We have tile in 2/3 of our house. One problem is it isn't smooth. The brushes on the Floor Mate help scrub out the dirt that couldn't be vacuumed out. Also, with the "dry" setting, the floor dries in no time at all! I just can no longer get down on my hands and knees to scrub the floor so am pleased that this does the trick. It's a whole lot faster than hand-scrubbing, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quickly shipped
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 10, 2011

Have almost all hardwood floors so I was looking for a machine that would replace my mop. It works well on my hardwood floors. It arrived within 5 days of order and was well packed. It looks brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems a bit flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great on tile floors
 from CA,  Jul 23, 2011

I specifically bought this to clean my tile floors. Works Great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
(Refurbished) Hoover H3040 FloorMate SpinScrub
 from Central Florida,  Jun 2, 2011

Do not purchase; with the prior reviewer describing this 'refurbished' Hoover H3040 FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath Upright Hard-Floor Cleaner as: "...The machine is new - just new and has nothing that is used in any way -- maybe the cord was used --who could tell?", I confidently order my first 'refurbished' product; the next day, I went on another site to find out how to use this machine, however, I found MANY reviews describing this exact item as not "refurbished" at all: reviews described: frayed electrical cords, cracked water dispensers, worn out 'spinscrub' brushes, having to replace parts, etc. ! I am very disappointed in 'Hoover' for sending out their 'refurbished' equipment in these conditions, and indeed, this is what I received, brushes completely worn down, one outside spin-brush is completely devoid of bristles, in this condition, I do not think the brushes would be able to clean a floor and possibly even scratch the floor, therefore, I did not try to use and will be returning the product to overstock.com; I recommend to Overstock.com to stop selling Hoover 'reburbished' products to keep Overstock.com's excellent reputation and quality of products !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes!
  • How is the quality of the product? not reburbished !
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no !
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover Floormate
 from Mohave Desert,  Nov 7, 2012

Item was missing parts and was dirty. I have purchased other refurbished products in the past and have been very satisfied. This was not true of the floor cleaner. I was extremely disappointed in the condition of the product and did not receive the brushes needed to clean tile floors. That was why I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Refurbished--was really USED and had missing parts. Did not keep box or I would have returned item. It was dirty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Floormate!
 from WPB.FL,  Apr 21, 2011

I have spent over $300 trying to fond something that actually cleans my white ceramic tile [ buying white was a mistake too late for that ] I had an older floormate which I loved but it was over 10 yeard old and could not be repaired. New one costs about $135-160 and i did not want to pay that so I opted for the refurb. verson. What a surprise!! The machine is new -- just new and has nothing that is used in any way -- maybe the cord was used -- who could tell? This new model is actually easier to use and clean than the original. It is itn ONLY thing that cleans my white floors well. I bought that Shark steamer thing -- which only pushes dirt from one place to another and was expensive. I used my floormate after cleaning the floor with the steamer. I was shocked to see ALL of the dirty water in the tank! The floormate works like a new one and I will not use any other product on my floors again. Buy that other junk if you want but Hoover floormate is where the true cleaning is hands down!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sred
 Dec 3, 2015

did not work. sent it back. Overstock is so easy to work with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wondeful
 from RUSTON,LA 71270,  Feb 26, 2013

this is a wonderful product no more mopping with old fashion mop.This is so much easier and cleaner!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? got it right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it says!
 from waller,texas,  Feb 13, 2013

To tell you the truth, I was little leery about buying this refurbished floor mate...but it arrived in great condition, and runs perfectly. It's backed with a good guarantee and I trust overstock.com. You can't go wrong.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was in excellent condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover floormate
 from Lansing Michigan,  Feb 8, 2013

My new Hoover Floormate does a good job on my hardwood floor. Because of the "dirty water" collector, it gets the floors much more sanitary than using a mop and bucket!! I have reccomended it to several friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine does an great job cleaning my floor.
 from California,  Feb 5, 2013

It took a couple of times to get the grout clean on my ceramic tile floor but it looks almost as good as when it was installed over 20 years ago. It is such a time saver and a back saver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was also great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful with refurbished products.
 from Michigan,  Jan 24, 2013

The item was shipped almost immediately, which was a plus and I received within a week.I ordered this product knowing that it was a refurbished item. Most of the reviews that I read talked about a refurbished cleaner that had an almost new out of the box quality. The one that I received had definately been used. The recovery tank for the dirty water had a large 1 and 1/2 inch crack near the top. I called Hoover and they sent me a new replacement free of charge, which was good. However, had their inspectors looked at this more closely, this could have been "fixed" before shipping. The cleaner seems to work okay, however, I think next time I would purchase a new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was only fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Refurbished...I would advise caution when purchasing this product on a refurbished basis.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floormate
 from Kentucky,  Dec 4, 2012

Owned an earlier model for several years. This model is better designed, and seems more powerful. Works great on sealed hardwood floors, easy to use and empty tank. Very good machine !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Richmond Va,  Nov 20, 2012

I bought this to replace an older version of the Floor Mate. Much better design. Stronger vacuum Really sucks! Very Pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Brand New!
 from Lake Wales, FL,  Aug 10, 2012

I haven't used it yet but my husband likes it, which is the best part!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover floormate
 from MAINE,  Jul 31, 2012

Ok so i tried to save 40.00 what a mistake i got the unit today refurbished i understand... but the tanks are yellowed the unit itself looks very used but the worst part it came with no brushes!! Very dissapointed i have owned one for years and it was time to upgrade I will just buy brand new at walmart for 40.00 more online ..cust service said it could take up to 4 weeks for my refund ..so buyers be aware before you buy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is one awesome machine
 from Florida,  Oct 7, 2011

This is one awesome cleaning tool-we have mostly terracotta tile floors and the job this does is so awesome, no more hands and knees cleaning jobs. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome on tile floors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought