Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
no steam
 from Spring, TX,  Nov 19, 2013

I've had a Hoover SteamVac deep cleaner for years and, yes it is very dependable. But there is no steam. None. There is no heating of anything. What the booklet will not spell out, but you'll find it on You Tube videos, is that there is some kind of exhaust/hot air blown out the side of the machine which is supposed to help dry your carpet. Really? It does a good job - I just never understood how they got away with calling it a SteamVac.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So excellent we bought another!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 5, 2012

This product performed wonderfully and allowed us to keep the existing white carpets in the house we bought. We were amazed at the stains it was able to get out. We liked it so much we bought one for our vacation rental house to use there. The only recommendation I would make is to use very little (if any) soap since the soap can get trapped in the fibers and then attract stains. It is not a use and put away gadget though-- after using you'll need to get all the fibers and hair out of the brushes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Montgomery, NY,  Jan 2, 2009

The steam vac is great. Easy to use and really cleans the deep down dirt . The body is a little heavy, but overall I am very happy with this product. The extras come in very handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great SteamVac.
 from Kngsburg, Ca,  Dec 30, 2013

I owned one already. But lent it out and it came back with a broken part. So I bought another one just for my use. Have not used the new one yet. I will lend out the older one. I bought another brand, didn't work as well. So took it back. This brand ( XXXXXX ) is truly the best for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best cleaner
 from Appleton, WI,  Jan 28, 2014

I wish the flat surface floor cleaner tool had been included. I bought the Hoover because my old one, that was the same make, broke after 7 years. I just used my new one this weekend and love it as much as the old one. However I still haven't figured out how to use the steps attachment. Had that problem with the old one too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from NA,  Jan 26, 2014

Easy to assemble, easy to use. Cleans great! Fast shipping. I'm very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my best friend
 Jul 30, 2015

this is a purchase that i'm really glad I made. I use it all the time. The only thing I don't love about it is that the tank fills up with dirty water quickly because it's small, then you have to keep stopping to change it. but otherwise, good purchase #lifesdirty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet cleaner
 Jul 22, 2015

works okay kind of cheaply made but it does the job good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Jul 21, 2015

this cleaner does more than I expected, cleans well, definitely a good buy for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jul 7, 2015

Read all the reivews on these before the purchase. I could not have made a better choice! This works great! I didn't even realize how dirty the carpet was until I used this for the first time. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Jun 30, 2015

A little complex at first, however, works great so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover steam vac
 Jun 23, 2015

Very pleased to have ordered this on overstock....it was cheaper than if I had purchased it @ my local Walmart!! Thank You!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoover steam cleaner
 Jun 22, 2015

We love our new Hoover steam cleaner! It did a great job on our carpets...it was so easy, we did all 3 carpets in one afternoon. We were happy with the way the machine sucks the moisture out of the carpet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent steamer
 Jun 16, 2015

I have always purchased ******* cleaners and thought I would try a different brand this time, I was so glad I did! I this made my carpet look as clean as when I hire a professional. The cleaner is pretty heavy, but I think that actually is helpful for the suction. I have never poured out so much dirty water! It was fairly easy to assemble, took about 15 minutes. I have not used the attachments yet, so I can't comment on those. Overall, very happy with this product...Hoover for life!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall, this product works well in deep cleaning carpets. I haven't had any problems thus far with the machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Cleaner
 Jun 3, 2015

Excellent Product. Job well Done and Carpet dries fast

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 Jun 2, 2015

I have always owned Bissell before. Never again. I purchased this steam cleaner as my 4 yr old granddaughter accidently spilled her grape juice in Grandma's carpet. Soaked. Scrubbed. Cleaned. Nothing worked. Then I purchased this Hoover and WA LA. Stain gone on the first use! Not as heavy as other reviews made it out to be. 2 tanks is better than 1. Very well made. Im a happy customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemaker
 May 26, 2015

Love it! It took no time at all to finish my carpets! And the machine is so easy to use!! One of my favorite cleaning tools....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

he has used it on carpets in the car & home ,also on couches

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 May 21, 2015

Great vacuum for the price! You can find YouTube video on how it works and great tips. Only minor is alittle but of assembly required but if a mom of 3 can do it anyone can😝

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought