Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
no steam
 from Spring, TX,  Nov 19, 2013

I've had a Hoover SteamVac deep cleaner for years and, yes it is very dependable. But there is no steam. None. There is no heating of anything. What the booklet will not spell out, but you'll find it on You Tube videos, is that there is some kind of exhaust/hot air blown out the side of the machine which is supposed to help dry your carpet. Really? It does a good job - I just never understood how they got away with calling it a SteamVac.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So excellent we bought another!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 5, 2012

This product performed wonderfully and allowed us to keep the existing white carpets in the house we bought. We were amazed at the stains it was able to get out. We liked it so much we bought one for our vacation rental house to use there. The only recommendation I would make is to use very little (if any) soap since the soap can get trapped in the fibers and then attract stains. It is not a use and put away gadget though-- after using you'll need to get all the fibers and hair out of the brushes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Montgomery, NY,  Jan 2, 2009

The steam vac is great. Easy to use and really cleans the deep down dirt . The body is a little heavy, but overall I am very happy with this product. The extras come in very handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice For the Money
 Aug 20, 2015

We've had this about a year now. It cleans very well although the "heated" water description is a joke. In spite of that I gave it a 5 star rating because it functions reliably and without leaks or other problems. We have pets so it gets used every few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my best friend
 Jul 30, 2015

this is a purchase that i'm really glad I made. I use it all the time. The only thing I don't love about it is that the tank fills up with dirty water quickly because it's small, then you have to keep stopping to change it. but otherwise, good purchase #lifesdirty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 Jun 2, 2015

I have always owned Bissell before. Never again. I purchased this steam cleaner as my 4 yr old granddaughter accidently spilled her grape juice in Grandma's carpet. Soaked. Scrubbed. Cleaned. Nothing worked. Then I purchased this Hoover and WA LA. Stain gone on the first use! Not as heavy as other reviews made it out to be. 2 tanks is better than 1. Very well made. Im a happy customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satified so far
 Mar 16, 2015

Assembly was easy. My favorite part was being able to snap the brushes out of place to clean them. It was very easy to refill and empty and both the tanks are a good size. I have two dogs and one is very stubborn about going outside when she's supposed too. The rotating brush worked like a breeze getting up those messes, (even the really nasty ones). I'll be moving soon and I'll be steam cleaning two houses! See how it works for that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great SteamVac.
 from Kngsburg, Ca,  Dec 30, 2013

I owned one already. But lent it out and it came back with a broken part. So I bought another one just for my use. Have not used the new one yet. I will lend out the older one. I bought another brand, didn't work as well. So took it back. This brand ( XXXXXX ) is truly the best for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Omg! This is amazing!
 Oct 27, 2015

I have carpet that is less than a year old. Had is professionally cleaned and was unhappy with results. I decided to try it myself...I am amazed! I will never have my carpets professionally cleaned again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 Aug 4, 2015

So far, used for spot cleaning and pleased with the results

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Jul 21, 2015

this cleaner does more than I expected, cleans well, definitely a good buy for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jul 7, 2015

Read all the reivews on these before the purchase. I could not have made a better choice! This works great! I didn't even realize how dirty the carpet was until I used this for the first time. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish I'd bought 3 years ago
 May 1, 2015

Never having had one of these in 45 years of keeping house, I wonder how I got along. Have a condo now with the original light sand wall to wall carpeting that was in fair to good shape. The turning point was when we got a puppy. Using this for his little accidents and on stains that didn't disappear with industrial carpet cleaning has made me feel that I can live with this carpeting indefinitely. Yes, there are still some shadows of stains but this machine does a great job, is reasonably easy to move about, maneuvers well in tight spaces and, the price was right. I do not see parts breaking unless one became inpatient with it and tried to force pieces together. If you are building a home with carpets and have pets and kids, plan to have a centralized utility closet to store this in along with your central vac hoses!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pet lover's dream!!
 Dec 28, 2014

I absolutely cannot live without this! We have 7 cats and a dog but our house smells great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too many things wrong barely out of the box
 from Arizona,  Mar 15, 2014

One of the handles to the dirty water reservoir snapped off the first time I pulled it outwards. Then the lid that covers the plug-in for the hose popped off the first time I opened it. Finally, and the last straw, none of the brushes that spin to clean the carpet turn and one of the brushes fell out of it's spot. Having to take it to a service center and I've only 'tried' to use the machine once. It was inexpensive but a wasted ****!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from NA,  Jan 26, 2014

Easy to assemble, easy to use. Cleans great! Fast shipping. I'm very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet cleaner. Strong and cleans well.
 Mar 19, 2016

Love this carpet cleaner. The only things I don't like: the upper tank is awkward to click in place. I already broke the handle after second time of use because I thought it was secure, but it wasn't. It tumbled out filled with soapy water and snapped the little plastic handle. Also, I wish it had a "heat" button. I had another carpet cleaner that had a switch to keep the water heated. Other than that, it has perfect suction, great cleaning, easy to push around, and has ample accessories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet cleaner
 Mar 15, 2016

Very good carpet cleaner. One thing you might be concerned about is the weight when using over the carpet. Takes a little strength.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good work
 Jan 2, 2016

It does the job well & easy to use. Since I have pets I make sure to vacuum ahead of time but some fur stays behind & then gets sucked up -but it includes a tool to get that out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great, good warrenty
 Aug 20, 2015

Was a challenge to get the upholstery hose attached but my wife helped me figure it out. I believe the new way, this new model, attachs the upholstery hose will make the machine last longer. I broke a tab on the clean water tank but they sent me a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought