Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
Love These Chairs!
 from Mission Viejo, Calif.,  Nov 2, 2014

Saw similar chairs at a local store at twice the price! Glad I waited and bought them on Oversock! Excellent quality and Value! Highly recommend! i

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are nice looking and confortable.
 from New York,  Apr 9, 2013

The chairs are nice looking and very comfortable. However, they scratch very easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the website was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough Beauties
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 24, 2013

When the box arrived (and Overstock is a warp-speed shipper), it was crushed on every side, leaning sideways. I opened the box to check the acrylic chairs, fearing they were in the same condition as the box. The chairs had made a rough journey in pristine shape. They are comfortable, handsome and a real boon to a bad back. Living in a small townhouse they fade into the background so the room doesn't look cluttered. If you are not a declutter type, then add a pillow which will seem to float in a ghost chair. I certainly recommend the product which is sturdy and very stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 7, 2012

What a great product!! Added so much more to the room than I had anticipated! I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These clear chairs are perfect!
 from Saint Augustine, FL,  May 26, 2012

Arrived on time and not a scratch anywhere on the acrylic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact (no color)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice, versatile
 from Sumter, sc,  Mar 1, 2012

Beautiful chairs that could be used in many different kinds of decor. I chose these clear chairs because they had arm rests. They are comfortable and seem sturdy. I am using them in a youth room at church so time will tell how they actually hold up. I would definitely use them in my home as well. I gave them four stars because I thought they could have been less expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solution to exam room chairs
 from florida,  Dec 27, 2011

These have been a great solution to my need for sturdy, hygienic, medical exam room chairs. They were relatively inexpensive and the lack of color is great for a small space. They are easy to get in and out of and so far, only positive comments have been made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Invisible chairs
 from AR,  Sep 13, 2011

The wrong chairs turned up first but overstock were fantastic at correcting the error & the right ones arrived in no time. The chairs are great my teens use them for their vanity chairs in tight spots in their rooms, the chairs give a feeling of space as they don't block your line of sight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, nice acrylic, but don't look too clos
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 17, 2011

I purchased these as chairs for our roofdeck that can double as additional chairs for our dining room with some mid century modern furniture in the winter months or family gatherings. It arrived very quickly, but one chair had a 4" scratch on it and the other had some sticker residue that I had to wash off. Since we were using it for outdoors, I didn't want to bother with a return but called Overstock to let them know that this was not as expected. They handled it very well and gave me credit for it. There are also two 5 inch seams that are very noticeable since they are on the curved part of the seat back, almost to the armrests. Overall, I'm unsure if the value for the price is good or not. But the chairs are definitely very comfortable and overstock's service was very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, but 2 seams are very notcieable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs! Impervious to bachelor behavior!
 from Saint Charles, Missouri,  Aug 12, 2011

These chairs were perfect for my son's apartment. As an interior designer, these chairs take up no visual space. As a mother, these chairs stand up to the games that young bachelors play. Other chairs that I put into the apartment have not stood up to their abuse. These are still going strong, look great, clean up well whenfood is spilled on them, and hold even his largest friends. If you are looking for a classy chair that takes up no visual space - but can be easily cleaned - look no further!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect outdoor furniture
 from Florida,  Jun 17, 2011

We bought 3 sets of the Honour Clear Acrylic Arm Chairs for our backyard deck. After much use and abuse -- by party-goers, barbecue guests, dogs, kids, birds and Mother Nature, I am impressed by how well they have stood up. The fact that they are clear makes them “disappear” on the deck, so it looks less cluttered, and of course, they are are a cinch to clean. Perfect outdoor furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clear and colorful
 from las vegas,  Apr 19, 2011

These Honour Clear Acrylic Arm Chairs are the most colorful pieces of furniture I have had. I have placed these great quality and design chairs into my living room as decorative furniture and combined them with colorful vases. The chairs are clear but not poor quality plastic like. The design, the modern look and the chick sleek form worth every dime. I would recommend these chairs to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 12, 2011

I love these chairs! Arrived within a week and look awesome in my living room. Was looking for something that was "different" and wouldn't take up a lot of visual space. Very sturdy too. You won't be disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honour Clear Acrylic Arm Chair
 from Boise, Idaho,  Apr 9, 2011

I purchased these two chairs for the end of my old funky wonderful farm table. The other four chairs are red acrylic also from Overstock. I love these. They are sturdy and comfortable. As the "head of the table" I thought my husband might complain but he also really likes them!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightmare
 from los angeles, ca,  Apr 8, 2011

So I ordered these chairs off Overstock and it was my first purchase. Not only was I sent the WRONG chairs. But then, customer service had the nerve to suggest I bring them to UPS myself - as if lugging chairs is easy. Ultimately UPS picked them up from my house but over two weeks later I still have not received my refund nor anything aside from a paltry "sorry." I will never be shopping with these folks again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD CHAIRS AT A GOOD PRICE
 from LOS ANGELES,  Apr 5, 2011

THE PHILIP STARK GHOST CHAIRS WERE MY FIRST CHOICE... THESE ARE JUST FINE FOR MY OTHER HOME-THEY LOOK GOOD AND ARE ACTUALLY MORE COMFORTIBLE THAN THE STARK CHAIRS. GOOD VALUE, WORTH THE PRICE.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got 6 of these as additional chairs for use throughout my home and they are great-looking utility chairs that have become my most used furniture. I have a couple in my entry way, and they are great for sitting down to put on or take off shoes, throw jackets and scarves on, etc. In the lanai, they are perfect for chilling out, or eating meals. The fact that they are see-through means that they don't take up a lot of visual space, and let the colors of my home really come through. They are durable, stylish and very affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs are magnificent. I love acrylic material as it is so alive, funny and even if it is clear it is colorful. I have ordered acrylic tables from Overstock so I knew these Honour Clear Acrylic Arm Chairs will be of high quality also. I have ordered two sets and put them into my weekend house. Everyone loves these chairs just as I; comfortable, great quality and unique design; perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling chairs
 Nov 27, 2010

Love them, the kids love them, they look great in my living room. Comfortable too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Elegant
 from Georgia,  Nov 27, 2010

I'm simplifying my life. I'm replacing all of my old, oversized comfortable dining chairs that enticed family to remain at the table long after they should have gotten up and left. I'm replacing them with sleek, smaller, modestly comfortable chairs that compliment my mid-century modern tastes. These are the head chairs. I'll buy the armless versions for the side chairs. I tested these chairs with a 300 pound relative and they held fine. They are a lot easier to move around or out of the room when cleaning the floor. And now the room looks functional rather than stuffed, like it did with the old furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rumor Clear Acrylic Chair
Today $122.99
Compare $240.86
Save 49%
(94)
Entreat Dining Chair
Today $101.51
Compare $119.10
Save 15%
(3)
Scape Acrylic Translucent Chair
Today $108.99
Compare $287.77
Save 62%
(4)
Pure Decor Clear Acrylic Dining Chair - Set of 2
Sale $294.29
Was $326.99
Compare $449.62
Save 35%
(5)
Back to top