Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HEPA Purifier
 from New Jersey,  Oct 13, 2010

I put this in my babies room, and it has enabled my baby to breathe so he can sleep at night. He no longer has congestion the runny nose that use to continually wake him up. As I read in another review, the blue light it has when it is on is quite bright, but we just take a baby sock and put it over the light and it is fine. It does have 3 settings and the higher you go the louder it gets, but we love the "white noise". It is soothing and was another reason I wanted the air purifier. It has made a huge difference in how he feels. I have recommended this product to several people. It is a TRUE HEPA filter and not just a "HEPA like" filter and you don't have to keep buying expensive replacement filters for this one because it has a filter you can just clean at home. It is well worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great job
 from Hollywood, FL,  Jun 12, 2014

We just got this product in order to deal with pet fur. We do see some improvement there. However, the really great part was that we just had an area of our home with no windows painted last week. The air purifier ran all day and by the time I got home, I couldn't even smell the paint! We were amazed! I also like how quiet this unit is. It does make some noise but since it's just white noise, it isn't annoying at all. I have slept with it in the bedroom and it doesn't bother us at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Purifier
 from Los Angeles,  May 4, 2014

This air purifier is great. It has 3 speed settings. The air in the downstairs area is much better. I have 2 cats and it does a great job.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent performance
 from Wheaton, IL,  Apr 17, 2014

This air puripier dooes the job and does it well. I purchased this air purified as a replacement for my bedroom. I have two cats and a smoker in the house and this little unit cleans my rather large bedroom quite well. It is compact and sturdy. The filters are easy to replace and the quite sound it emits is just the right amount of white noise for the bedroom. I have been purchasing air purifiers for some years now and always go back to the Honeywell. Great price for an excellent unit. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeywell Quietcare HEPA Air Purifier
 from Fort Collins. Colorado,  Nov 1, 2011

This is a true air purifier. It takes everything out of the air. We had some construction on our house and it removed the power from drywall right out of the air in my children's bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Niceeee
 from Florida,  Sep 28, 2011

This is in my bedroom,where the old windows work too well,and the ventilation is poor...But with this,the air is clean and fresh-and I sleep like a kitten..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Life Saver
 from NY, NY,  Apr 19, 2011

Everyone in America should own one of these, especially like how we are in the beginning of a new season.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
0pex0
 from new mexico,  Mar 4, 2011

the only negative is the unit is very loud on any setting except in the "off" position

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works!
 from Kako, AK,  Feb 27, 2011

I purchase this unit because of my congestion from the smoke and dust created by the large wood stove. Within days of use, I noticed my congestion went away! Thank you! The unit was quieter than I expected, and I like the cleanable filters, instead of buying new ones. I would also note that the unit did not even run and night, when the power was off. Thanks for the great product that worked for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Website
 from California,  Feb 18, 2011

Ilove the fact product is in my House within 2 days period no waiting no problems . Love Love Love it Will always shop with Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what i wanted
 from philadelphia, pa,  Jan 13, 2011

love this! some people mention the sound, i LOVE the sound, its the perfect white noise. not too loud that it would bother you, unless you prefer absolute quiet when you sleep. there was also a mention of a blue light on it? i barely notice it, its not that bright at all. easy to put together, does the job, great price and a really good size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purifier
 Dec 22, 2010

i haven't had a purifier before, but got one because my grandson has allergies. i think this unit clears the air very well, and has limited his reaction to allergins at my home (dog). i plan to get another one for the back room. only comment is that it is not totally quiet, but i guess for this price, one cannot expect that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lullabye and goodnight
 from Greebville, NC,  Dec 21, 2010

I bought this for my new little granddaughter and she loves it....so do her parents. They love that it gives her some white noice to aid in her sleeping through the night as well as very efficient. and a genuine HEPA filter. They have both said it is the best air purifier they have ever used. It is a great value in every way from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
...Convenient and
 from New York, NY,  Nov 9, 2010

Quite powerful for the size and very effective for average apartment rooms. Plus it's price is the major sell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
allery help
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Nov 5, 2010

I recently purchased this product for my husband whose allergies were bordering asthma. It seems to be helping him significantly. There is less dust in the room and the unit is pretty quiet. The only thing I don't like about it is the funny smell it is still giving off. To me it smells like soy milk but my husband has no problem with the odor. As long as it is helping him, I am satisfied that we made a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond my expectations
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 20, 2010

I'm still impressed by the results I got from this air purifier. It's been almost a month now, since I got it, and I haven't sneeze in the morning once since it's on in my bedroom. I set it in high during the day (very noisy, but I'm at the office) and at night I lower the power to low. The first 3 nights I had problems sleeping, because it's not completely silent, but by now I'm so use to it that I don't think I can't live without it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeywell Air Purifier
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Oct 12, 2010

We loved this product from the day we received it. We quickly assembled the filter, and plugged it in. It has been in use ever since, and we could tell it was working right away. The house smells fresher, and the filter can be cleaned and reused which is a big plus! We wish we had purchased one earlier, and intend to put one at the other end of the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can breathe!
 from Ohio,  Jul 23, 2010

I just got my Honeywell Quietcare today and it's working even better than I expected. I got a new kitten this week and I have allergies, but they haven't been bothering me at all since I started using this product. I left my room for a little bit and came back to find that she had made a big poopoo in her litter box and I couldn't even smell it, thanks to the carbon pre-filter. If you have pets and allergies, this is a great investment for your health.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NORM
 from BLUE RIDGE GA,  Jul 20, 2010

IT SEEMS TO PERFORM AS EXPECTED. DUSTING LESS! THERE ARE 2 UPSTAIRS AND 1 DOWN. WE HAVE PETS AND LIVE IN THE MOUNTAINS SO ANY HELP IS NEEDED.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
willaa
 from columbia mo,  Dec 31, 2008

I received this product in good time. It is somewhat quite on the low or sleep speed, but load on the other. The problem that I was not aware of was that it had a bright light that is on when in operation and since I have frequent migraine headaches I can not tolerate the light and ended up giving the unit to my daughter to use in her childrens room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Honeywell Enviracaire Air Purifier
Today $144.99
Compare $225.93
Save 36%
(11)
Honeywell HHT-145 HepaClean Air Purifier
Today $226.99
Compare $268.24
Save 15%
(5)
Bionaire BAP825WO-U Air Purifier
Today $79.62
Compare $156.83
Save 49%
(2)
Back to top