Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HEPA Purifier
 from New Jersey,  Oct 13, 2010

I put this in my babies room, and it has enabled my baby to breathe so he can sleep at night. He no longer has congestion the runny nose that use to continually wake him up. As I read in another review, the blue light it has when it is on is quite bright, but we just take a baby sock and put it over the light and it is fine. It does have 3 settings and the higher you go the louder it gets, but we love the "white noise". It is soothing and was another reason I wanted the air purifier. It has made a huge difference in how he feels. I have recommended this product to several people. It is a TRUE HEPA filter and not just a "HEPA like" filter and you don't have to keep buying expensive replacement filters for this one because it has a filter you can just clean at home. It is well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Air Purifier
 from Chino, Ca.,  Nov 1, 2014

Bought this purifier for my Daughter who has bad allergies. She likes to keep it running in what ever room she is in. She does feel it helps with her allergies. She puts it in her bedroom at night before she goes to bed to clean the air and then turns off when she goes to bed. She noticed that she got too dried out in her sinuses if she left running all night. I would recommend this purifier to anyone who has allergies. It cleans out 98% of the dust and dander from the air. Read the benefits of this products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great job
 from Hollywood, FL,  Jun 12, 2014

We just got this product in order to deal with pet fur. We do see some improvement there. However, the really great part was that we just had an area of our home with no windows painted last week. The air purifier ran all day and by the time I got home, I couldn't even smell the paint! We were amazed! I also like how quiet this unit is. It does make some noise but since it's just white noise, it isn't annoying at all. I have slept with it in the bedroom and it doesn't bother us at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent performance
 from Wheaton, IL,  Apr 17, 2014

This air puripier dooes the job and does it well. I purchased this air purified as a replacement for my bedroom. I have two cats and a smoker in the house and this little unit cleans my rather large bedroom quite well. It is compact and sturdy. The filters are easy to replace and the quite sound it emits is just the right amount of white noise for the bedroom. I have been purchasing air purifiers for some years now and always go back to the Honeywell. Great price for an excellent unit. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great air purified
 Mar 18, 2015

I have a snoring problem and lately since using this it has gotten better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, Will last a long time!!!
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Dec 21, 2014

5 stars across the board, easy operation. Only one pre-filter to change every 3 months. ought Great instructions, 5 minute tops to put pre filter in and start clearing the air. Also brought. Honeywell slim model for upstairs, no filters as here they are washable. This one is also easy operation. Over years have purchased air filters more expensive than these, some with very complex cleaning measures, and all broke within 2 years. Honeywell's name in past meant quality that meant years of operation. Thanks Overstock, these will last. Love both models, and this is solid USA Company

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen
 Aug 16, 2015

This is bulky and does not purify as well as I had hoped. I found other towers that are slender with UV light and HEPA filter that really purifies fabulously. Not on this one. Don't waste your money o this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing but noice
 from RI,  Jan 2, 2015

it is loud does nothing but blow out cold air ran 24/7 for a week with no results it is useless

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Purifier
 from Los Angeles,  May 4, 2014

This air purifier is great. It has 3 speed settings. The air in the downstairs area is much better. I have 2 cats and it does a great job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
...Convenient and
 from New York, NY,  Nov 9, 2010

Quite powerful for the size and very effective for average apartment rooms. Plus it's price is the major sell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
allery help
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Nov 5, 2010

I recently purchased this product for my husband whose allergies were bordering asthma. It seems to be helping him significantly. There is less dust in the room and the unit is pretty quiet. The only thing I don't like about it is the funny smell it is still giving off. To me it smells like soy milk but my husband has no problem with the odor. As long as it is helping him, I am satisfied that we made a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an excellent HEPA Air Purifier
 Feb 24, 2016

I just had to replace this with exact same model after 5+ yrs. 24/7 running, and regular cleaning, replacing charcoal pre-filter as needed, and own -1- Maine Coon Cat Mix. I consider the 5+ yrs. of continuous use as an acceptable lifespan in my case, but I did purchase the extended 2 year warranty this time just in case. Noticed a remarkable air quality improvement once I got it situated again, and having to go a solid week without a HEPA Air Purifier made my allergies flare-up and it's still Winter. Love the low white noise this Air Purifier makes as well. Thanks OS for stocking this quality Air Purifier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as quiet as we like in the bedroom
 Jan 10, 2016

Bought for bedroom but even on low it makes quite a noise. Not to our liking for sleeping. We have had much quieter ones. So now it is in our family room and works good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really works!!!
 Dec 30, 2015

Love, love, love this. It requires you to run it on high for the first five minutes and then lower the speed. After lowering the speed, the bottom floor of my townhouse was free from any dog odor. I bought this to get rid of my dog's smells that seem to return 2 weeks after being groomed. I am so happy that I can now invite company over without questioning if they can smell the dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rpga
 Nov 19, 2015

really seems to help - actually bought 2

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Aug 16, 2015

Really pulls alot of stuff out of the air. Vacuum the filter once a week and run it 24/7. Well designed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Purifer,
 Jun 21, 2015

we like it very well, helps our allergies

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changes the way we sleep.
 from Tampa FL,  Sep 10, 2014

Works great, my husband no longer suffers from allergies when he sleeps and wakes refreshed . Does have a bright indicator light that can be covered up. It takes a couple nights for us at least to get use to the white noise. Hummmm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeywell Quietcare HEPA Air Purifier
 from Fort Collins. Colorado,  Nov 1, 2011

This is a true air purifier. It takes everything out of the air. We had some construction on our house and it removed the power from drywall right out of the air in my children's bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Niceeee
 from Florida,  Sep 28, 2011

This is in my bedroom,where the old windows work too well,and the ventilation is poor...But with this,the air is clean and fresh-and I sleep like a kitten..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought