Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Brooklyn,  Jul 28, 2009

Virtually silent on the low setting, and very quiet on the high setting, which was important to me. I got two of these for my large 1-bedroom apartment, and they have worked beautifully to eliminate the odor of my tobacco smoke and my and neighbor's strong cooking odors. Also, my cat's asthma attacks (I know, I know, I shouldn't smoke around an asthmatic cat) have been dramatically reduced. Great product, great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Value
 from Columbus,oh,  Nov 26, 2009

This machine is extremely quiet and I could notice how the air was more pure. It doesn't take up a lot of space and the best part is that you don't have to buy filters. All you do is pop the filter out, rinse it, and slide it back in. I'm on a very limited budget but this was definitely worth every penny. Totally recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air purifier
 from LA,  Feb 10, 2010

This air purifier did just what it is supposed to do - we noticed the change almost immediately. We have 4 dogs and with the recent rains - well, you can just imagine. I recommend this unit to anyone who wants a small - inexpensive purifier for their living room area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purifier at a great price
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 5, 2011

Very powerful little purifier -- I was very pleased with my purchase. It seems to work as well as a higher-priced, larger purifier that stands taller. I would highly recommend it, esp. for small to medium spaces.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 14, 2010

I needed something for my bird room dander from their feathers all over the room.So found this & decided to give it a try after reading the reviews that gave it great rating.Well I must say an hour after starting it went in the room to a smell of fresh air.I wiped every thing done & so far no dander.Hopefully this will help the birds & myself breath better

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeywell Air Purifier
 from Colorado,  Mar 2, 2013

The Honeywell HFD-010 Air Purifier removes dust particles as advertised. It is not quiet though. On high it sounds like an electric toothbrush on low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Suffolk, VA,  Jan 26, 2013

Ordered this for the bedroom and absolutely love the product. It is super quiet and noticed a difference in the air quality right away. I leave the unit on high day and night. Super easy to clean. I sent one to my husband who is in Afghanistan and he also raves about this product. For the money, you can't go wrong!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeywell quiet clean
 from Andover,CT,  Apr 30, 2014

This is quite the little machine to clean the air quality. It filters the air quickly. It's great for the family room. It's a little noisy but its a machine and its on and doing the job. Can't expect it to be silent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air cleaner
 from Bay City, Mi,  Jan 29, 2014

very easy to clean and you can't hear it working at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from VA,  Jan 20, 2014

Using in a small bedroom and this product performs as advertized

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid air purifier
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 14, 2014

Does the job. Very lightweight and easy to move from room to room, if you desire. 'High' setting is a little loud but the 'low' does the trick in most rooms anyway.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very effective; easy to use
 from Georgia,  Nov 27, 2013

After a renter vacated, a disgusting odor pervaded. No matter what, I could not get rid of it, and so my search for air cleaners began. I am very happy with this machine; easy to use; nice size; 2 speeds; filter that I can clean rather than replace. In addition, the price via Overstock.com was exceptional, and it arrived in less than 1 week after I ordered.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good little purifier
 from Brooklyn NY,  Nov 26, 2013

I bought two of these and they work very well. One is in my son's room which is small and the change in the air quality is noticeable. His incidence of allergy flare-ups seem to be greatly reduced even when the pollen counts are high. I use the other in a larger room with an opening, just to reduce the overall allergens in the house. I like that the filter can be vacuumed or washed. The design is sleek and compact. The purifier is very quiet on the low setting but there's a small noticeable hum on the high setting. It seems a very good value for the price as long as it holds up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air pusher
 from Richmond VA,  Dec 27, 2012

The purifier is nothing but a fan. It does not purify the air at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good, just pushes and blows air around.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleans the air and gets rid of pet dander
 from New York,  Feb 18, 2012

This was a gift for an allergy sufferer and she has been very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was just what was described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Air Cleaner
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 14, 2012

Great compact, quiet air cleaner. Best part is the filter is reusable and just needs occasional rinsing. No expensive new filters to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisy
 from shreveport la,  Jan 25, 2012

I cannot express how unhappy mom is with this thing. It has a Turbo jet fan in it. It is extreeeeeeemly Loooooud. Not impressed at all. It is a nasty messy thing. Mom is not happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This compact purifier cleans so well for it's size
 from Gatlinburg, TN.,  Dec 19, 2011

This is actually the second compact tower air purifier I've purchased. It does so well in a small area that I bought my son one for his condo. It cleans the dust out of the air starting the minute you turn it on. Very quiet and the filter is easy to clean. I have told many people about the way it keeps the dust down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality for the price is is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just want I wanted for the price I needed
 from Georgia,  Nov 18, 2011

Love it Love it Love it It is just what I wanted and at a price I could afford. I love O.co and plan to do a lot more business with them

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent and product is very quiet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honewell QuietClean
 from AZ,  Nov 10, 2011

I purchased this item as I was searching for a good quality air purifier made in the USA for my toddler son. He and I both have allergies and I would like for my son to sleep better at night and I thought this might help. I ensured numerous times that this product was made in the USA and unfortunately when I received this product it stated "made in china" on the box! I have purchased from overstock before and needed to return items. I disagree with the hoopla that overstock demands to return items to the store. This might be my last purchase with this company. Extremely disappointed in the quality of the products, the false advertising (read above) and the return policy.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top