Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Brooklyn,  Jul 28, 2009

Virtually silent on the low setting, and very quiet on the high setting, which was important to me. I got two of these for my large 1-bedroom apartment, and they have worked beautifully to eliminate the odor of my tobacco smoke and my and neighbor's strong cooking odors. Also, my cat's asthma attacks (I know, I know, I shouldn't smoke around an asthmatic cat) have been dramatically reduced. Great product, great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Value
 from Columbus,oh,  Nov 26, 2009

This machine is extremely quiet and I could notice how the air was more pure. It doesn't take up a lot of space and the best part is that you don't have to buy filters. All you do is pop the filter out, rinse it, and slide it back in. I'm on a very limited budget but this was definitely worth every penny. Totally recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air purifier
 from LA,  Feb 10, 2010

This air purifier did just what it is supposed to do - we noticed the change almost immediately. We have 4 dogs and with the recent rains - well, you can just imagine. I recommend this unit to anyone who wants a small - inexpensive purifier for their living room area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purifier at a great price
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 5, 2011

Very powerful little purifier -- I was very pleased with my purchase. It seems to work as well as a higher-priced, larger purifier that stands taller. I would highly recommend it, esp. for small to medium spaces.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 14, 2010

I needed something for my bird room dander from their feathers all over the room.So found this & decided to give it a try after reading the reviews that gave it great rating.Well I must say an hour after starting it went in the room to a smell of fresh air.I wiped every thing done & so far no dander.Hopefully this will help the birds & myself breath better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeywell Air Purifier
 from Colorado,  Mar 2, 2013

The Honeywell HFD-010 Air Purifier removes dust particles as advertised. It is not quiet though. On high it sounds like an electric toothbrush on low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Suffolk, VA,  Jan 26, 2013

Ordered this for the bedroom and absolutely love the product. It is super quiet and noticed a difference in the air quality right away. I leave the unit on high day and night. Super easy to clean. I sent one to my husband who is in Afghanistan and he also raves about this product. For the money, you can't go wrong!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air pusher
 from Richmond VA,  Dec 27, 2012

The purifier is nothing but a fan. It does not purify the air at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good, just pushes and blows air around.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This compact purifier cleans so well for it's size
 from Gatlinburg, TN.,  Dec 19, 2011

This is actually the second compact tower air purifier I've purchased. It does so well in a small area that I bought my son one for his condo. It cleans the dust out of the air starting the minute you turn it on. Very quiet and the filter is easy to clean. I have told many people about the way it keeps the dust down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality for the price is is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My son had bad allergies so I put this in his bedroom...it really makes a difference in his comfort while he sleeps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good.
 Jun 17, 2015

Made weird clicking electrical sounds. Donated it to Goodwill after 1 week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jullie
 May 28, 2015

Now sleep without stuffy nose and stlll with the cat. It works!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ralph M Bane
 May 28, 2015

So far it is very efficent ,very quite and easy to clean. Very Pleased so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet>>
 May 3, 2015

works well and is quiet as stated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air purifier
 May 2, 2015

Bought 2 of these air purifiers and am happy with them......they run very quiet and the difference in the air is noticeable......I use them 365 days a year.....good work Honeywell!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this is small enough to be inobtrusive, but seems to freshen the air where we use it, next to dog's bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i have just received 2 of these--i love them even take out smoke smell

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 Feb 27, 2015

My wife cannot sleep without a fan blowing on her and that is year round and I don't like the ceiling fan on in winter. This works good and as and extra helps clean the air. It is also quiet. We have paid a lot more for a similar one elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have been looking for a portable air purifier for some time now, to combat the dust particles in our bedroom. Since we have carpeting in that room, it seems like the layer of dust is always on our furniture and mirrors. Bought this compact air purifier and the dusting is very minimal. My wife even commented how well it works, how quiet the unit is and I just finished cleaning out the filter unit which was uneventful. Very easy. We highly recommend the unit. I do wish I would have purchased a taller unit, but our room is seen into the rest of the house, so that wouldn't work. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as expected
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 25, 2014

I have a couple dogs and a son who visits that is irritated by the dog hair and dander. This makes a big difference in the room. There are two speeds and the filter is so easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought