Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NICE AND STURDY
 from PHOENIX, AZ,  Jul 2, 2011

I BOUGHT TWO OF THESE TO DESTROY FISH ODOR THAT I COOK ALMOST DAILY (I WAS GETTING TIRED OF COOKING FISH OUTSIDE TO AVOID STINKING UP THE HOUSE). THE DAY I GOT IT IT SAYS TO PUT ON HIGH FOR 1 HOUR. I LEAVE MINE ON HIGH BECUASE WITH THE HOUSE NOISE WE DONT HEAR IT. IF IN A QUIET ROOM YOU WOULD WANT TO TURN IT DOWN TO LOW AFTER THE ONE HOUR BECUASE YOU WOULD HEAR IT. ANYWAY, I MADE FISH YESTERDAY AND NO ONE SMELLED IT! I PUT ONE IN MY TEENAGE BOYS ROOM (IT GETS REAL STINKY IN THERE) AND OVERNIGHT YOU COULD STILL SMRLL SOME BUT BY TWO NIGHTS HIS ROOM SMELLED PERFECTLY CLEAN, I MIGHT EVEN SLEEP IN THERE LOL. i NEED ABOUT TWO MORE OF THESE FOR MY OTHER ROOMS. THE DESCRIPTION IS ACCURATE FOR HOW BIG OF ROOM IT COVERS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT WHITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I HAVENT HAD LONG EBOUGH TO SEE IF IT REMOVES DUST BUT THE ODOR VANISHES!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? V ERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
used 24/7
 from NY,  Dec 4, 2012

I bought 3 of these. we keep them on low during the day and high at night, high at night to cover up the noises from our dogs on our hardwoods floors when the kids are trying to sleep. I love them, they really work and the filters are easy to change (kind of pricey though). we also have an oreck air filter and this is comparable, except the oreck has a washable filter instead

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too noisy
 from johnson city tennessee,  Oct 1, 2012

unfortunately, the unit makes more noise than anticipated..hard to talk or listen to tv with unit in room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product was of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeywell enviracaire air purifier.
 from Southbury, Ct,  Jul 18, 2012

Very happy. I've only had this a couple of days and already smell a difference when I walk in the house. I places it in the room with two litter boxes. I scoop each day, but needed a little help with odor. So far it's doing the trick! Thanks everyone for the reviews. It helped me decide on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was white like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from pennyslvina,  Mar 14, 2012

this is so amazing it helps me breath at night with no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its real good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good[ excellent]
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good [ excellent]
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best value little loud
 from League City TX,  Mar 2, 2012

Excellent value, a little loud but that didn't stop me from buying another one today.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine
 from New York,  Mar 1, 2012

I am very impressed with the durability of this machine. It seems to recycle the air efficiently and is very quiet. I like that it only has one filter to replace. I will buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Purifier
 from CA,  Feb 18, 2012

This is an exact size for a bedroom. It does its work, cleans the air and makes it fresh. It eliminated the odor -- specially if you have athletic kids! ooooh! those socks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks sturdy to me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doing its job
 from Montana,  Feb 13, 2012

i purchased two of the Honeywell Hepa Air Purifiers and both are performing as expected. They do the job while taking up little space. I am planning on purchasing several more to have one in each rgularly used rooms. Great product at a very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size for a small room but LOUD
 from Bakersfield, Ca,  Mar 30, 2014

It's been a good filter & it does the job but like other people said, it is very very loud. I would repurchase it again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for white noise for sleeping.
 from Nevada City, CA,  Nov 16, 2013

My husband works nights and sleeps during the day so he needs to have white noise to cancel out the neighbors and our kids and this works great. It's pretty loud so if you want a quiet machine this probably wouldn't work for you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little Air Purifier
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Sep 18, 2013

This works well as a bedside purifier. It's not terribly loud and is nice if you like some white noise while you sleep.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 18, 2013

This item is okay. It's not true HEPA, it's HEPA type but that ok. I've had mine for more than a year and several months ago mine started making this rattling noise. First it was the highest setting, then the second, then a few days ago the lowest setting started making the noise. I was going to purchase another type of air purifier but I bought another since I still have filters left over. I donated mine to Goodwill. I mean, the old one still worked I'm just not a big fan of the noise. Also, the humming sound helps me muffle the sound from outside my apartment and my neighbors above. I would recommend this product for those who are looking for purifiers in reasonable price. I have my unit running for 24 hours since I bought it. It does suck a lot of dust in the air. I advise a good once a week vacuuming of the room or area. Make sure the permanent filter is cleaned and the HEPA filter is replaced every six months or whenever the light on the unit turns on. You'll avoid the rattling noise my unit made it's maintained.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great product for the price
 from Harrisburg,PA.,  Feb 5, 2013

I was very pleased with this product. It is keeping the cigarette smoke away and all allergins. It works very well in the room the I bought it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very googd quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little noisy, but works well
 from Seattle,  Jan 9, 2013

The Honeywell works and does its job by clearing the air pretty darn well of offending smells. The only caveat to its performance is the noise. It is loud. If your using it in a bedroom, you'll definitely be affected by the sound(it's more than a white noise). We've been using it to clear up cat box smells. and it works! Good quality product for a really decent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality as most Honeywell products are
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
air cleaner
 from Arizona,  Nov 7, 2012

works great, cleans the air ,helps with all the dry dirt in Arizona

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too loud!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 3, 2012

I wasn't expecting it to be so loud. It's in a home office with a TV so in order to hear the TV, the volume is set to 45! Otherwise, you couldn't hear the TV. After about 30 minutes, I get noise overload and have to turn it off or walk out of the room. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeywell 16200
 from CT.,  Oct 18, 2012

I bought this as a gift and I would reccomend. Very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clears the air!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 17, 2012

I have this air purifier sitting on the desk in my cubicle. I was having trouble wth sensitivity to perfumes & colognes. With this running at my desk, I am having fewer instances of irritation. Well worth the investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact size perfect for small room
 from Westchester, NY,  Sep 18, 2012

I bought this air purifier for my daughter's dorm room. This air purifier is small enough that it fits on a table or a desk and can be easily moved. It is not noisy and does a good job of filtering the air. She has noticed a decrease in her allergy symptoms. Price was right too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top