Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Noisier than others
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 5, 2014

This humidifier is noisier than others that I have used. The sound seems to increase as the reserve becomes emptier. If you are a heavy sleeper it may not be a problem, however I would not buy this again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOTS OF WATER IN THE AIR
 from San Jose ca,  Apr 23, 2014

I got rid of the old one for this one and the old one was only 1 year old, but this was so much better we had to get it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COOLMIST HUMIDIFIER
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Apr 9, 2014

WHEN FILLED, THE WATER DOESN'T LAST AS LONG AS STATED BUT IT'S SPRAY IS GREAT AND IT SERVES THE PURPOSE INTENDED FOR ME.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 from Mesa, AZ,  Apr 1, 2014

The humidifier quit working after only using it 3 nights. Since it worked when I got it I threw the box away Interested to see how this is handled by Honeywell and Overstock

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool mist humidifier
 from Ct,  Mar 1, 2014

Provides just enough mist without getting the surrounding floor wet.I use it in conjunction with our wood stove to provide moisture.I notice our dog doesn`t scratch as her coat isn`t dry.Good for my skin too.Great product easy to fill.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
already broken
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 21, 2014

I ordered this because I like the top fill and the fact that it comes apart for cleaning. I have had it about 6 weeks and in the middle of the nite I hear this kaplunk. Either the fan or the pump have quit. I bought the platinum plan and have filed a claim on it 2 days ago. We will see how that goes. Overall....far from impressed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite as advertised
 from Crestview, FL,  Feb 17, 2014

The product fails to mention that replacement parts are needed to keep it working efficiently....and those parts are not available on Overstock. Next time I'll get one that only needs filters.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets expectations
 from Texas Gulf Coast,  Feb 17, 2014

This is simple to use and quiet. It puts out a visible mist even at the lowest setting. When we had a warm, humid day and forgot to turn it off it filled the bedroom with fog - proof that it's effective. In our climate, we only need it when the furnace is running, and it's just what we were looking for. We've only had it a short time and can't address any question of how it will hold up, but I think it will do fine. I have been using filtered water from the refrigerator and don't plan to change the humidifier filter often. I'd probably use distilled water if I didn't have the filtered available. For me, the filters for this thing would add a lot to the cost and would make it less convenient to use, but it's good that it has this option.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Machine.
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 2, 2014

Smaller than what I had thought, but it puts out a lot of cool mist. Just in time for the flu my husband and I both had. Easy filling area. Great looking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Humidifier runs extremely quiet!
 from Coloma, MI,  Jan 31, 2014

I was looking for a humidifier that was a cool mist and filter free for the bedroom. It is quiet, easy to fill and clean, and has an adjustable mist level. I don't wake up stuffy anymore.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from Brewster, NY,  Jan 27, 2014

I like the way this product works, but think my bedroom is just too large for it to work as well as I'd like it to. One reason I purchased this model is because you don't have to change a filer. But after reading the instructions it seems harder to keep clean that just changing a filter. I wish I had know this ahead of time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HONEYWELL HUT200 COOLMIST
 from TULSA OK,  Jan 26, 2014

I BOUGHT ONE OF THESE FOR MY DAUGHTER IT WAS WONDERFUL. SHE SAID HER SKIN BECAME MUCH BETTER & SINUS ISSUES EASED. IT HAS BEEN VERY VERY COLD & DRY IN THIS AREA. SO I ORDERED ME ONE EVEN THOUGH I HAVE A HUMIDIFIER ON MY FURNACE. THANKS FOR BEIND OVERSTOCK.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Care free humidifier
 from Monticello, GA,  Jan 19, 2014

This humidifier is easy to operate and has no filter to bother with or have to replace. It has a long run time once filled so you can fill it and not worry about refilling for a while. Works great if you have a wood burning stove to get moisture in the air which helps to prevent your skin, lips etc. from drying out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' the moisture
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Jan 10, 2014

I love my Honeywell! My bedroom is very dry and the Honeywell works so well that I don't feel like I have woken up in the desert anymore! It is wonderrful that I have no filter to soak and clean and filling it up is a breeze!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have listened to other reviews
 from Germantown, WI,  Jan 7, 2014

The humidifier is very quiet and nice looking, but stopped misting after a couple of weeks of use. We followed all of the instructions to clean it and try to get it working again, but it still won't mist. Should have listened to the other reviews on this one who had the same problem.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from chicago, il,  Dec 10, 2013

Broke within the first year. I purchased the 2 year protection plan, however, Overstock.com uses a third party company for returns, so good luck trying to return your product. You will have exhausted all reasonable resources trying to make a seemingly simple return to no avail. Save yourself time, go to the store and by it. I am so not buying here every again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Humidifier We've Ever Had!
 from Rocky Mountai Ski Town,  Dec 4, 2013

We have recommended this humidifier to so many friends because it's miraculous! No filter! and to make it even sweeter..barely a wisp of noise IF you use distilled water as recommended by the manufacturer. Originally purchased in the wake of sinus surgery months ago and there hasn't been a night since that it hasn't been used. And, yes, purchased a second one for the guest room. Can't say enough good things about this humidifier. Its low little hum is reassuring and its ability to moisten the air without a gross filter is a miracle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisy humidifier
 from Denver,  Nov 11, 2013

I thought I had done my homework on humidifiers, and may bands seemed to have noise issues. Someone even said they found the noise this machine to be restful. I'm sorry, we had the opposite reaction. We are light sleepers, so that may make a difference, but the noise wad annoying at best and disruptive at worst. Too bad, otherwise I think it was probably okay. It was nice looking ,easy too fill and didn't take up much space. (And, yes it was on a hard, unmoving counter top)

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeywell filter-free humidifier
 from Michigan,  Nov 5, 2013

This humidifier is very simple to use and functions as stated. It is easy to fill and quiet. I'm pleased with this purchase and would absolutely recommend it to others.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly AWESOME!
 from Brevard, NC,  Apr 9, 2013

The best thing about this humidifier is the "top fill" water tank, with very little chance you would ever spill the water when pouring unless you just weren't looking down at what you were doing. I just fill up a 2L empty soda bottle each night and pour directly into the top of the humidifier, and done. it holds about 4L, we use 2L per night. I would call our bedroom Med/Large. Our old humidifier cost $100 and just bonked one day and would not turn on. So I bought the 2 year warranty on this one (not expensive). Just in case... I love the sound of this humidifier - it is very subtle waterfalls you can barely hear along with the soft hum of the machine running - i find it soothing and not bothersome AT ALL. I highly recommend this product from a price-point and easy-refill-point. I am very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Honeywell Germ Free HCM-350 Humidifier
Today $67.98
Compare $121.52
Save 44%
(10)
Honeywell Quietcare Humidifer
Today $164.99
Compare $277.71
Save 41%
Back to top