Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A+ product
 from Kansas,  Nov 28, 2011

The Honeywell HUT200 CoolMist Filter-free Humidifier arrived in good time and in good condition. I got it set up and it is performing very well. I had no problems and am very pleased with this product. I am using distilled water as I have very hard water and distilled water was recommended in the case of hard water. I am adjusting the setting to "hold" the humidity at a level that seems to really help me with sinus problems that I have if the air is too dry. So far, I am VERY PLEASED with the Honeywell HUT200 CoolMist Filter-free Humidifier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very pleased with the Honeywell HUT200 CoolMist Filter-free Humidifier It was easy to set up and the info bookelet well done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Fill
 from Frederick, MD,  Jan 18, 2012

FANTASTIC buy. This is a top fill humidifier... No more dripping water all over the floor, no more carrying heavy items and trying to fill them in bathroom sinks. This is the one to buy. You simply fill the water from the top and turn on the dial. The water circulates itself so no more stagnant water.... Just lots of fresh mist!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product, no defects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90% Didn't add the top fill part.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Money
 from Hershey, PA,  Apr 21, 2012

I had a humidifier with a filter before this one and it would get so moldy and black, it was disgusting. I love the fact that there's no filter, you see the mist coming out of the machine and it's quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Michigan,  Nov 12, 2011

this was a great medium size room humidifier, i love the filter free

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect humidifier
 from DC,  Jan 9, 2013

I love it! The fact that you can pour water directly is fantastic. I just carry my brita filter. No taking the tank or flipping it upside down. I also think the design is quite sleek for a humidifier. The fact that the tank takes more water than I expected is an added bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked for a while
 from Buffalo NY,  Jun 8, 2012

I thought this would work really well since it seemed pretty substantial and fool proof but lo and behold, after being stored in its original box over the summer/fall, I took it out to use in Winter 2012. Turned it on and nothing happened. Fortunately, I had purchased the Overstock platinum plan with this product and was able to buy a different humidifier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thought this would work pretty well but...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good humidifier
 from New York, NY,  Apr 23, 2012

Overall, I like this humidifier. The reservoir is large - we only seem to have to fill it every 2nd or 3rd night, of course, that is dependant on actual conditions in your home and how humid you like your room. My only complaint is the blue operating light. It's a soft glow, but it's bright than I'd prefer to have in my room at night. For a child's room this nightlight feature might be OK, but I wish there was a way to turn it off. My boyfriend thinks it is too loud, but the noise didn't bother me much. I suppose this is a personal preference and depends on how heavy or light of a sleeper you are. I think it makes a soft humming noise that is fairly soothing. He is bothered by the noise of the water trickling through the unit. I'm happy with it though. Honeywell makes good products. I think the price was right and it does the job. Pros: large reservoir is easy to fill sleek design, doesn't take up too much floor space (important in a Manhattan apartment!) price Cons: Blue operating light is pretty bright Slightly louder than expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well m ade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kaput in 1 month!
 from NY,  Dec 21, 2012

I was drawn to this humidified because you are able to pour water into the tank rather than lugging the tank to the sink. I love that feature and it did work well. Unfortunately the humidifier itself only lasted one month. Now it is making this horrid noise and nothing is coming out. The HUT200 had bad reviews on other websites, but had 4 starts at o.com so I decided to take a chance. What a mistake! Back to my quest for the perfect cool mist humidifier...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor--only last one month
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAD WHAT LOOK LIKE SAND INSIDE
 from NY,  Nov 8, 2012

At first I couldn't get it to work had what looked like sand inside I was tempted to call the company but I said let me try and see if I can get this thing out so I took the hose apart wash it out this morning.It looks like it's ok now but I'm watching it cause if it starts acting up I'm sending it back have enough complications from sandy can't manage anymore.Doesn't sound that loud

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LIKE THE SOUND OF THE WATER TRICKLING DOWN LIKE A REAL WATER FALLS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Humidifier
 from Midwest,  Dec 7, 2014

still using them almost 2 years now. I would recommend them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisier than others
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 5, 2014

This humidifier is noisier than others that I have used. The sound seems to increase as the reserve becomes emptier. If you are a heavy sleeper it may not be a problem, however I would not buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOTS OF WATER IN THE AIR
 from San Jose ca,  Apr 23, 2014

I got rid of the old one for this one and the old one was only 1 year old, but this was so much better we had to get it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COOLMIST HUMIDIFIER
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Apr 9, 2014

WHEN FILLED, THE WATER DOESN'T LAST AS LONG AS STATED BUT IT'S SPRAY IS GREAT AND IT SERVES THE PURPOSE INTENDED FOR ME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 from Mesa, AZ,  Apr 1, 2014

The humidifier quit working after only using it 3 nights. Since it worked when I got it I threw the box away Interested to see how this is handled by Honeywell and Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool mist humidifier
 from Ct,  Mar 1, 2014

Provides just enough mist without getting the surrounding floor wet.I use it in conjunction with our wood stove to provide moisture.I notice our dog doesn`t scratch as her coat isn`t dry.Good for my skin too.Great product easy to fill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
already broken
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 21, 2014

I ordered this because I like the top fill and the fact that it comes apart for cleaning. I have had it about 6 weeks and in the middle of the nite I hear this kaplunk. Either the fan or the pump have quit. I bought the platinum plan and have filed a claim on it 2 days ago. We will see how that goes. Overall....far from impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite as advertised
 from Crestview, FL,  Feb 17, 2014

The product fails to mention that replacement parts are needed to keep it working efficiently....and those parts are not available on Overstock. Next time I'll get one that only needs filters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets expectations
 from Texas Gulf Coast,  Feb 17, 2014

This is simple to use and quiet. It puts out a visible mist even at the lowest setting. When we had a warm, humid day and forgot to turn it off it filled the bedroom with fog - proof that it's effective. In our climate, we only need it when the furnace is running, and it's just what we were looking for. We've only had it a short time and can't address any question of how it will hold up, but I think it will do fine. I have been using filtered water from the refrigerator and don't plan to change the humidifier filter often. I'd probably use distilled water if I didn't have the filtered available. For me, the filters for this thing would add a lot to the cost and would make it less convenient to use, but it's good that it has this option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Machine.
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 2, 2014

Smaller than what I had thought, but it puts out a lot of cool mist. Just in time for the flu my husband and I both had. Easy filling area. Great looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Humidifier runs extremely quiet!
 from Coloma, MI,  Jan 31, 2014

I was looking for a humidifier that was a cool mist and filter free for the bedroom. It is quiet, easy to fill and clean, and has an adjustable mist level. I don't wake up stuffy anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought