Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from peabody, ma,  May 15, 2009

My daughter has severe allergies an asthma and it was recommended by her doctor to have an air purifier in her bedroom. I searched high and low and the prices were ridiculous. Be very careful to make sure you purchase one with a permanent hepa fiter (the unit may be reasonably priced but the filters are approx $50 and need to be replaced at least 2x year.) This unit was very cheap and had the permanent filter that can be cleaned quite easily in the sink with soap and water. I would recommend this product to anyone who has allergies. Im actually considering buying a second one for the living room. GREAT PRODUCT AND PRICE!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review
 from Arlington, TX,  Aug 9, 2011

My husband is a cigar smoker and I purchased two of the air purifiers to help clear the air in our house. Just yesterday a neighbor commented that the house no longer smelled like cigars. I have been using the air purifiers for about 3 weeks and I am very pleased so far. I also like the idea of a permanent filter that can be cleaned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet and doubles as a fan
 from Afghanistan,  Aug 10, 2011

I bought it to keep the dust off my electronics while deployed in Afghanistan. So far I have seen a significant decrease in the dust collection on surfaces and definantly helps to keep the room cooler in the heat of summer. It also helps that the filters are easy to access and clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no more coughing!
 from chattanooga, tenn.,  Aug 6, 2011

I had so much trouble sleeping at night due to coughing, doctor reacemended air purifier. I searched on line and knew who would have the best quality for the money! of cource it was overstock.com! thanks so much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it looks so expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Lousiana,  Aug 13, 2011

I am happy with the purifier. I have it in a large room and believe it doesn't eliminate odors as much as I would of like, but that could be because of the larger room size. It is quite loud on high so we keep it on medium since it is the living area of our house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 6, 2011

ended up looking for an air purifier to help with our cat dander and some of the lingering kitchen smells that diffused to all parts of our condo but never really disappeared. wasn't sure how well it would perform since the product description said it was ideal for medium-sized rooms, and the space i put it in is about 800 sf. but, it has been working great! no more smells, the air smells fresh when you walk in the door. and my cat allergies have seemed to die down as well. we keep it on level 1 most of the time, and while it may be a little noisy if you're watching tv in the same room, it's not too bad. once you have it on for a couple days you don't even hear it anymore (well, you will if you turn it up to level 2 or 3, but we rarely do). i haven't had to clean the filter yet but one of the big selling points of this product was that you don't have to buy replacement filters...hopefully when the time comes to clean it i won't have much trouble!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the investment
 from Vermont,  Mar 22, 2012

Our requirements for an air purifier: permanent filter, not ionized, reasonably priced, well reviewed. We got them all in this product! And it meets our expectations. We wanted it to help clear out the stale smell from having the condo sealed up for the winter, and our bedroom can get a little stuffy. This little bugger has done the trick wherever we've placed it! Another hope for the air purifier: nice white noise to sleep to. This one's a little iffier...on medium it's a little louder than I'd like, and on low it's too quiet. If you're used to the white noise of a fan, this has a different tone to it, I assume since you're hearing more motor than airflow/fan. Still, it works! As other reviewers have said, it is supposed to be 3 feet away from everything, so it does stick out in the room a bit. SInce it's lean and tall, it's not *too* bad. There is a weird, almost metallic smell to it. It was very potent right out of the box without even turning it on. It continues when you operate the unit now, but it's not nearly as noticeable (and no, we're not ionizing the air). Yet to be tried: I hope to try it in our office sometime to see if it cuts down on the dust (I have a dark-wood desk that shows dust like nobody's business) but haven't done so yet. We're also hoping it helps with allergies (my bf and I both suffer from seasonal allergies), but it's not quite that time of year yet. Perhaps it'll help my pet allergies if we get a kitty someday, too! We've had it about a month or so, so we haven't gotten in to clean the filters yet; I cannot speak to how that process will be. We're considering buying another one of the same unit - for this price and effectiveness, we probably will!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This air filter purrs like a sleeping kitten.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

The feature I like the most is the fact that it gives the user a choice of 3 speed settings and that it is portable. I also like that it has a filter that can be removed for cleaning instead of purchasing extra filters. This was the deciding factor in my purchasing of this model.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. Compact in size, easy to move because it's as light as a feather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from maryland,  Jan 31, 2014

Product arrived quickly. Design is sleek, and it runs quietly. It easy to move from room to room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
air cleaner
 from Arizona,  Nov 7, 2012

bought this for my daughters living room and smaller unit for the bedroom both work good, helps clean the dry dirt in the air in Arizona

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Value!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 2, 2011

Can you say lightning fast shipping? Wow. 1 1/2 days and this purifier was at my doorstep. Already I can feel the difference of the quality of air in my living room. I also bought one for my bedroom. I have suffered greatly from allergies over the past 6 months, and as a working adult, I haven't been thrilled with getting sick again and again as my allergies worsened. My doctor recommended that I get a few air purifiers for my home and I am happy I did! I haven't had nearly as many problems with my allergies since I plugged in the purifiers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smokers
 from Buffalo, New York,  Oct 27, 2011

We are very happy with this purchase. We didn't want to spend a lot of money and after readiing the other reviews, these can get expensive with replacing filters. That's basically why we chose this one. It keeps the house from smelling of stale smoke, which I hate. After having to close all the windows in the house again because winter is approaching, I didn't want to go through another one having that aweful smell. So we are very pleased with this product especially because of the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The purifier seems to be built well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to work great!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Oct 26, 2011

I purchased this item for my son who has always had sinus issues. He moved to CA from WA to attend college and has been pretty miserable down there. He is living with my parents who keep the windows closed and locked with an alarm! so he doesn't get much fresh air. The unit has helped and he seems to be sleeping better and isn't as congested as before. Has only been using for 2 weeks but it looks like a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As Expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Burnsville, MN,  Jul 29, 2011

This works very nicely for the room where our cats' litter boxes is. It is relatively quiet. I'm so happy to have a permanent filter--the replacement filter cost made me ditch our old purifier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jury still out
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 5, 2011

Overstock.com is the best site.. Their shipping is quick and the item is as described. I purchased this purifier due to the good reviews but I am not sure how it is doing with cleaning the air. The inside filters don't appear to be getting dirty at all so it makes me wonder how much it actually purifies the air. It works like a fan and after a couple weeks had collected some dust on the permanent filter part. The jury is still out on this product; however, I have heard Honeywell is the best and I can highly recommend purchasing from Overstock.com. All prior purchases were great and quick shipping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shouldn't have waited!
 from St. Croix Falls, WI,  Apr 9, 2014

All Winter long, I've had baby chicks in an indoor room. It is now coated with a half inch of dust. Ever since I put the air filter in there, there is at least no new dust, which is great! The filter is easy to clean, and it's white-noise quiet, unobtrusive. I will probably be buying another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 26, 2014

I run this daily, non stop and it cleans the air so well. I wish I would have bought this years ago. After running for 3 straight weeks, I just vacuumed the filter for the first time. I run it in a room bigger than suggested but it does the job.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for price!
 from New York, New York,  Feb 22, 2014

Works well, even after 6 months. I put this in my daughters room downstairs to clean the air an it's made a noticeable difference.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeywell HHT-090 Permanent Filter Air Purifier
 from Decatur,GA.,  Feb 6, 2014

I ordered 2 HHT-090 purifiers, received them within three business days. They arrived in excellent condition. Easy to remove grill and unwrap the filters and replace them..I have 2 large breed dogs and a cat. After 24 hours of using the purifiers on medium during the day and low at night, I love the fresh and clean smell and feel of the air in my home. There is much less dust and pet hairs on furniture and in the air. The purifiers keep my home nice and cool for a very restful night sleep. I plan on purchasing another 2 HHT-090 to place in two other rooms. I love my purifiers and I am more than satisfied. Thank you Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After purchasing another model of the Honeywell purifier for my bedroom, I purchased two more purifiers of this HHT090 Model. The models are similar in function. I liked the one in my bedroom and how it purified the air so well and reduced the dust that I had to have the rest of the house have the same good air quality. Living in the dessert in Arizona our house used to be sooooo dustys. Therefore they have reduced my housework too. "Much" less dusting. Last but not least the Permanent filters are a great savings for my pocketbook.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top