Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Powerful air purifier
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 27, 2011

I found this to be a powerful air purifier, and it's more than enough for my bedroom. Installation is a cinch - haven't needed to clean it yet but seems like it shouldn't be too difficult. I like that the filter lasts and you just need to clean the outer foam filter. Can be noisy on the higher settings. Overall it does the job if you don't require an ultra quiet purifier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've read two "official" reviews that complain about the noise,and saw an independent rating down to only #3 in air purifers, (with two less powerful Honeywells at 1 and 2. Anyone who does not want the noise can turn the device down a notch,and then get the best air purification for the silence. I can turn it down very low so that the sound does not disturb conversation, listening to music, or a movie, even when I'm following it in a foreign language, and only three feet away. The noise at night, when I put it on high, works as good white noise against the clamor and traffic outside, but the middle speed would be satisfactory to many who don't need the white noise. But if you want to use it in a room you are not occupying at the time, or really need the extra air purification that I need, especially as I asthmatic, have chronic overnight-sinusitis, and laryngeal spasms, especially with the smoke of neighbors that fills the walls up and down (vertically) the entire 15 floors of the building on both sides of my apartment, then you want this air purifier. If you want to choose something that will never do as quick a clean-up of the air you breathe,, then buy a less expensive Honeywell. I have used three other brands of air purifiers, but Honeywell is the best for getting the job done, and for its durability (I sold one when I was moving, and one was stolen, but I used each for several years with nary a problem.. If Overstock comes out with yet a stronger model of the Honeywell, despite even louder noise, I will buy at least one of them. Overstock has been my savior in saving me money and delivering for free with Club-O, as I am disabled and do not own a car. I only wish I had joined it earlier.,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far, So Good
 from Illinois,  Sep 22, 2010

My allergist recommended I change quite a few things about my bedroom -- allergen-proof cases for the mattress and pillows, HEPA filter/air purifier, take away the curtains, dust and vacuum religiously, keep the cat away from the bedroom, etc. This is the HEPA filter/purifier I chose and so far, I'm very happy with it. It has a nice noise for white sound, which helps sleep, and it seems to be doing the job with allergens in the air, since I am not waking up so allergic. Only downside: It has a blue light on the top that is kind of bright for a darkened bedroom when you're trying to sleep. We put a post-it note over the blue light at night, just stuck on one side so you can still adjust the fan speed but it covers the light, and that worked pretty well. There's still enough light for a nightlight, but at least it's not like a huge blue ambulance light in the bedroom with us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loud, even on low
 from Athens, GA,  Aug 22, 2013

I purchased this in an attempt to help alleviate my daughter's allergies. It arrived very quickly and set-up was easy. So far, no reduction in allergy symptoms, but we've only been using it a few days. The only problem is the NOISE! Even on low in the next room with the door closed it's distracting. While my daughter is able to, I could never sleep, or even work with it in the same room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from SoCal,  Nov 9, 2012

Don't think any of these biggger machines are under the radar of ambient noise. We are more than pleased with this machine. Provides a clean air enviroment on days when the windows must remain closed. We usually run it all night to clean the still air. Not a worry or complaint.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great customer suervice
 from Southwest Colorado,  May 25, 2011

It came right out of the box and was ready to go except for a missing pre-filter. I called the number on the literature in the box and I had a replacement pre-filter within a week. Supposedly the pre-filter is in the original box - but that wasn't so in my case. But the problem was solved with a minimum of fuss. I think the air purifier works. It's hard to know since we've had rain lately and the air was cleaned by mother nature. I like that this air purifier is floor based. I already have too much stuff on my countertops. It does has a blue light that indicates the unit is on - in a dark bedroom the light is rather bright. I have just laid a washcloth over the light and now the unit is dark even when in operation. I don't think it is especially noisy - it's kind of a white noise. I think this was a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps with allergies and smells
 from Boston, MA,  May 22, 2011

My allergies were killing me and the purifier was put to the test against these factors: - Dust galore: just moved to my place and cardboard boxes were everywhere - Seasonal allergies: Boston's trees were a force to be reckoned with, blooming right next to my windows - Off-gassing paint: my common areas were recently painted with non green paint and the odors were really giving me a headache. Performance: noticeably reduced my allergies and helped me sleep through the night. Didn't get rid of all allergens but decreased it enough that I think it is worth the investment. It helps with kitchen odors. Don't expect it to get rid of a big onion dinner but it helps. Noise: It is a bit noisy. When on the low setting, it becomes white noise that I can sleep through. Light: the blue light is quite bright as other reviewers have mentioned. Not a deal breaker. Just put paper on top or something Size: please refer to the size specs because it's larger than I expected. product recommends having a 3 feet radius, away from walls.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful Air Purifier
 from Chicago,  Apr 27, 2011

I've had my Honeywell Enviracaire Air Purifier for almost three weeks. So far it's doing a great job cleaning the air. There are lots of smokers on my floor. Since the building has thin walls, the smell of smoke is consistent on certain days. If I turn this air purifier on high and close the door, the smell of the smoke is gone within an hour. I mainly use it in my living room, but lately have had to move it to the bedroom as well. My only complaint is that it is very loud on high. You get nice white noise on the low setting. The blue light is very bright if you're trying to sleep. An ear plugs and eye mask can solve those issues. I love the circular design since it evenly releases fresh air from all sides. It was easy to put the carbon filter on the HEPA filter. I'll seriously consider either getting the same one for my bedroom or a smaller one. This has been a very good investment for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeywell enviracare
 from Transplanted to Idaho,  Aug 3, 2010

Great product (I looked at consumer reports etc before buying)! Fast shipping, I am very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really works
 from Springfield, IL,  Jun 23, 2010

I've used different models of Honeywell Air Purifiers for years after an allergist recommended using one. The prices have come down considerable from the 1970's. It does make a white noise, but my husband and I have a harder time getting to sleep without the noise. Air purifiers really do help people with allergies. I have one in each bedroom that is on 24/7.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Unhappy!!!
 May 1, 2009

The Honeywell Enviracaire Air Purifier was broken from the first day of use. It will cost me a lot of money to return it as there is no local distributor in my country. I hope the local electrician that I have given it will fix it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought