Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Honeywell Cool Touch
 from Panama City, Florida,  Dec 5, 2010

BEST CERAMIC HEATER for the money!!!!! I live in Panama City, FL.in a trailer and my central ac/heat went 18 months ago. Got window AC/Heat unit and made it through last winter and 90 plus degree summer and was NOT looking forward to this winter. Needed a small heater to heat bedroom and did my research. This is the BEST one i have found (2 died already from last year). Temp control, oscillation, cool touch, and quick room heat up. Lesson- Pay a little more for the QUALITY PRODUCT! :):)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, safe heater
 from Tennessee,  Mar 29, 2011

We put this heater in our daughter's room. It heats well, not too noisy, and no smells. It does shut off when knocked over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from NC,  Dec 4, 2010

These heaters are great. Warm house and low power bills. Earlier posts said had short cords, not so, cord is wrapped around the bottom of heater, cord is nice and long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packs good heat for its size
 from WV,  Oct 27, 2011

Bought this heater as a safety factor for our toddler granddaughter. It is cool to the touch. Love the temperature control feature and the rotating feature. Use it in our den and does a good job of taking off the chill. I don't know how it would do for a large room. Would buy another one.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little heater, lots of warmth
 from Fallbrook,  Mar 22, 2011

This heater is great! It warms up my largest rooms. Small and easily portable, but quite stable. The outer cover does not get hot, so it's safe for kids and pets. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Cashiers, NC,  Jan 5, 2012

After careful review of many products and reviews on this site, I chose this heater to warm a basement bedroom in the mountains of NC. I only wish I had purchased it years ago! My daughters were always cold in the winter, and if I turned the heat up, the upstairs would be like an oven, even with the vents closed down. I placed this heater on the vinyl floor of the hall off the bedroom, and it kept the bedroom nicely warm all night. It is so light and easy to move, that during the day, I picked it up with one hand using the inset handle and placed it in the hall off a very large basement family room, turned on the oscillate feature, and it nicely took the chill off a very large room during the day. I also noticed that my furnace did not run as much while using this heater. This heater is very quiet, a slight rattle upon starting, but it stops right away. Love the thermostat and auto on/off feature. Even if slightly moved, the unit goes off, so the safety feature is great. The housing stays cool to the touch. HIgh quality plastic exterior. I only used for a week, but am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, light weight, quiet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I expected
 from New Mexico,  Nov 3, 2011

This Honeywell heater was smaller than I expected but I love the size. It is a nice looking heater, good design. It warms an area very quickly. It is noisier than I thought it would be.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality as usual from Honeywell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elec. Heat
 from Metairie, LA,  Mar 18, 2011

This is a wonderful heater. It works very well and is very quiet. Great value for this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
save your money
 from Covina, CA,  Mar 16, 2011

Purchased heater came in a timely manner. One of the first thing you will notice is that it is very noisy and it runs for quite a while to get the temperature up. It competes with the sounds from television.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from New Mexico,  Jan 4, 2012

i bought this for my son who just got his first place. he says it is very quiet and very energy efficient. the energy bill has dropped significantly and he rarely has to use his blanket!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good heater for smaller rooms
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Dec 31, 2011

THis heater does a great job of heating up our bedroom. We were new to space heaters, and someone recommended Honeywell to us. It's relatively quiet, and the different temperature settings are convenient. It seems to use a lot of power, as when we turn it on our lights dim slightly. If using it in a bigger room, you'll probably need to have it closer to you. We have two cats, so the pet-safe element was important to us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect small room heater
 from the Adirondacks, NY,  Aug 9, 2011

perfect for my small office - takes the chill off right away

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cord
 from PA,  Mar 14, 2011

Looks good not heavy... but they want you to plug directly into an outlet... the cord is not very long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Heater
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 13, 2011

I was surprised how small the Heater was when I opened the box, but It gives very good heat. I like that you can make it change direction and spread the heat more effectively around the space you want to heat. I think it would be fine for heating a small room or what they like to call "your personal space".It is sturdy and well made, but afterall it is a Honeywell, and they are known for dependability..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty and Quiet
 from Clayton, North Carolina,  Jan 8, 2011

We purchased this heater for our kitchen area which is upstairs over the garage. The heater keeps the area warm and toasty and it runs very quietly when oscillating. It is easy to carry when I want to transport it to the bathroom in the late evening. We are very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heater
 Jan 3, 2011

WHAT I LIKE IS, THIS HEATER IS SMALL, YET PUTS OUT GOOD HEAT AND SHUTS IT'S SELF OFF WHEN IT REACHES THE TEMP YOU SET IT ON. PLUS IT IS NOT LOUD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Made in USA
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

The heater works well so far. We were looking for products Made in the USA., and we were excited to find that this heater was made here. But when it arrived, we were very disappointed to find it made in China. Overstock.com, at the bottom of your product details, you have a Made in USA insignia. If we would've known that it wasn't made in the USA, we would NOT have bought this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but with an inaccurate info.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Auto function doesn't work properly
 from chicago, il,  Dec 16, 2011

Bought this for use in baby's bedroom as we tend to keep the house too cold for a baby. The cycling of on and off when left at specific temperature doesn't seem to work properly, and it will cycle on then turn off immediately, rather than adjusting to the room's temperature. This morning I walked in and the room was quite cold, with the thermostat on the machine set at 75. I love the idea of this but I'm not terribly pleased with how it functions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Heater for Small Room
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Jan 1, 2011

This is a great heater for a small room. It runs quietly and smoothly and has a thermostat in increments of 5 degrees that you can set to get the room to your desired temperature. If you need to heat a large room, you will probably need to get something more powerful, however. Overall, I am pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heater.
 from Clarkdale az,  Dec 14, 2010

Love this quite heater and rotating is plus. Would order another for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought