Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product/Value
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

Absolutely wonderful cellular shades, great value! Am very happy with my purchase. Order was quickly processed/delivered/well package and easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made to the EXACT Measurement You Request
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jul 20, 2013

Be sure to deduct at least 1/4 inch from your desired width, or you may have to mount them without the end caps! The sellers do NOT automatically take off any width for inside mounting. "Papery" textured blinds nevertheless give good blackout effect and have an attractive color and appearance for bargain blinds. Would buy again for a bedroom or area that needs full sun blocking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mtgma
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Jul 20, 2013

super value, super shade...perfect for what I needed...I want to get more!! for the rest of my house

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it...I had purchased a similar shade for twice as much $$ from Just Blinds...and this is better!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackouts at great price
 from NE Georgia,  Oct 15, 2014

I had quotes for shades for my windows. After reviving from sticker shock I measured for "standard" sizes and found just exactly what I needed at O.CO. Why didn't I start here?? They work very well and the no strings adjustable feature is fabulous. Dogs or kids can't get tangled. Hope sizes I need will be there next time I need new shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install and high quality at a low price
 from Kirkland, WA,  Oct 4, 2014

I was expecting these shades to be a bit flimsy but they're of nice quality, fit perfectly, and they do exactly what they're supposed to. Wish I'd bought these before shelling out for low-quality ****** shades. Will be buying another set for the spare bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Shade works well
 from Ewing, NJ,  Dec 6, 2014

I wanted something to block the light from the window across from my TV. This shade is perfect for that. It was easy to install, once I got the hardware up correctly (better illustrations would help.) I am very satisfied with my purchase. Price was good, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install!
 from Denver,  Dec 2, 2014

These were super easy to install and look just as professional as the *** blinds I had in my last house. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 Stars if I Could!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Nov 17, 2014

Seriously, one of the best purchases I've made in a long time. I live in an apartment complex & light coming in through my bedroom window has always been an issue at night. I've been meaning to get some blackout shades for a while but I kept putting it off. I finally ordered these last week & I was a little bit apprehensive at first because of the price. They are WAY better than I expected. I paid a friend to hang them for me but he had them hung in about 15 minutes, so hanging them shouldn't be too hard for most people. When they say "blackout" they're not exaggerating. Seriously, not a ray of light gets through these things at night (I can't see my hand in front of my face). During the day when the sun is out the brightness in the room is decreased by at least 90%. A great product at a fantastic price. Shipping was free & they arrived in 2 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 30, 2014

I really like these! I was nervous they would be cheaply made or look cheap, they don't. They almost look ombre too - with the color looking darker toward the bottom when they are pulled down and bunched on the windowsill. They block out the light and I love that they are cordless- nothing for the puppy to pull! Great value and great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Mountain Home Ar.,  Jul 12, 2014

Color looks great and as described, total room darkening as we wanted. Looks great in our guest bedroom,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular shadesl
 from Reedsburg, WI,  Jul 10, 2014

Easy to install. They do exactly what I want them to do. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 24, 2014

Although these blinds have plastic top where it affixes to window casing (versus pricier metal) they are wonderful. Size was perfect as ordered. Cellular part is attractive and they function well as far as going up and down easily. Blackout does just that. Price is very good. Shipped quickly. Very pleased all the way around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy install and does blackout!
 from FL,  May 22, 2014

I live in Florida and moved to a new home with east facing bedroom windows. I was not sure what to get as I was still figuring out the decorating side but knew I needed a black out something. These blinds came fast and will go with just about any style I decide on for the rooms. They do as advertised and stop the blazing sun. My husband commented that I did well on this pick as they were a snap to put up (took only a few minutes for each room). I’m not sure that they would be a good pick for kitchen windows due to the material it’s made of and possible splatters at sink area so I will get something washable there. For other rooms though…I would highly highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomb Shades
 from Portland, Maine,  Apr 29, 2014

Shades easy to install, work well to block light in infant's room,look nice. Plan to buy more! Price was 30 dollars less per shade than local store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shades
 from nj,  Apr 7, 2014

they are quality wish the price was a little less so I can get more. but they are quality and the keep light out the hardware is included

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shade
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 30, 2014

Blocks all light in the room, easy to install and use. Great value, looks custom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value
 from ny,  Jan 15, 2014

Excellent value.."..................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from SW Florida,  Jan 9, 2014

We ordered these from Overstock because they were about $XX cheaper for the size we needed (72" x 72") than the XXXX XXXXX equivalent. We were a bit nervous about the quality, but these are very nice blinds. They install easily (once you figure out the skimpy directions - that's my only complaint), and they look VERY nice in our redone guest bedroom. We chose these for the blackout feature, because that room gets full sun most of the day. They were great! We are going to order another one for a similar window in another room. I recommend them highly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made Blinds
 from ny,  Jan 2, 2014

These blinds are well made and do a great job of insulating and blocking out light when you want them to. The cordless system works great and allows you to position them at any level you want them. They were also easy to hang. I would highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomb Ivory Cell
 from Oregon,  Feb 17, 2014

I am unable to rate as I am clueless as to how to hang them. The instructions are not descriptive at all. Can anyone help? Looks like I need to rate. From what I have read they work out pretty well so..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought