Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in Overstock, not the product
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 13, 2010

So, the blinds themselves are fine, nice even...although they didn't fit the windows, that's not Overstock's fault. However, I was shocked that they arrived with a price tag on them from a major bed & bath retailer....which was for less than what I paid for them on Overstock. Not only was the original price grossly overstated, the site that's supposed to bring about bargains charged about ten bucks more than the sticker! Pretty shocking, don't recommend buying them unless the price has dropped further.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Cincinnati, ohio,  Feb 5, 2013

We purchased 6 of these. They were easy to install. One was returned because it was not the length it was suppose to be. Another was sent and worked perfectly. The provide privacy and blend well into window so are not noticeable when up. We love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I now have these on 7 windows in my house. They cut down on heat loss, make the room feel warmer. They are also very stylish looking in my rooms. I am sure I will buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality and easy to install
 from Crescent City, CA.,  Aug 29, 2012

These shades were of very high quality material and very easy to install. It was a surprise to see them at such a great price. They look great and are so easy to use. Thanks Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality shades
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jun 14, 2012

Perfect shade. Exactly what I was looking for. Installation was a lot easier than I though it would be. Great quality and very reasonably priced. Worth every penny. Will be buying more for my other windows!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Long Island, NY,  May 23, 2012

Great looking blinds and easiest install ever-wish I could get these in every size possible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high end look and feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate and reviews were helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb quality at a great price.
 from Mount Airy, MD.,  May 22, 2012

I purchased this cordless shade from Overstock for the second time because I was so pleased with the shades when I bought them here two years ago. They are light filtering(not room darkening) but work well for privacy control. My favorite feature is the cordless aspect. I have had my older shades for 2 years now and have not had any malfunctions with this feature. The shades create a clean and neat appearance to our family room! Great value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shades
 from Illinois,  May 2, 2012

Good quality and keeps out most of the daylight. Easy install & easy operation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money!
 from Monmouth County, NJ,  Mar 5, 2012

Love the shades. Arrived quickly. Easy to install & look great. Excellent value for the money. Paid no tax & no shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white - actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my cordless shades
 from rochester,ny,  Jan 26, 2012

my shades are nice i bought some from xxxxxxxx that cost more and they are the same ones i ordered from overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bargain
 from Erie, PA,  Jan 4, 2012

Good quality, good price. Basic honeycomb shades. They were about $$$ cheaper on Overstock than the local home goods store. Installation is quick and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, Worth the Money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value on these shades
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Jan 2, 2012

These are great. For the price, they can't be beat. The color was even a little richer than I had expected. They were easy to install; they fit perfectly (don't worry about a little extra length - you'll never notice it); they function easily; they look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right-on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shade for the price
 from MD,  Oct 5, 2011

These shades are easy to install. They are fine for the price; not the top of the line, but not junk, either. No problem recommending.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the hightest, not the lowest better than expected for price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful design & softens the room
 from MD.,  Sep 17, 2011

Of all the window dressings I have had over the last 40 years these are my favorite. I love the ease in which they go up or down. Never had a problem with getting mis-shaped or discolored.I purchased my first one 1.5 years ago. The feel is soft and the glide is gentle. I have now purchased them for all my bedrooms & living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was darker than we thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very great , well made. I bought my first batch over a year ago and recently ordered more for another room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Needed
 from New Market, MD,  Aug 23, 2011

These shades are great, no cords to contend with. The work beautifully and smoothly. Will be buying more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are White so it was a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incomplete
 from MD,  Jul 27, 2011

Much to my disappointment, the blinds came without mounting brackets or directions. Just blinds. Great. I'd like to see how they look on my windows; however, now I have to take the time and trouble to figure out what on earth I need to get these things installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine. I like the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product, looks great, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds, HORRIBLE screws!!!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 21, 2011

These blinds are very nicely made and look great, however DO NOT attempt to use the screws provided to install these blinds. The metal is so soft that they instantly strip when you try to screw them in. Once I figured out that this was the problem, installation was a breeze. Definitely stop at the hardware store prior to installing and get quality screws!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
borah
 from Vermont,  Jul 12, 2011

These blinds look very similar to the ones I bought elsewhere for 3 times the price. However, they are much flimsier and probably won't stand up over time. They are for our summer cottage so they won't be used year-round and I think they'll do very nicely. Can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great diffused lighting!
 from Tucson,  Jun 23, 2011

This is the second cellular shade that I have bought from Overstock.com. The directions for installing were not at all complete and the page was printed so lightly that I had trouble reading it. Once I figured it out, the installation was not difficult. The second time around, it was a breeze. The neutral color is perfect for my decor. The price was excellent!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of the product is very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York,  Jun 1, 2011

These shades are great! Good quality, easy to install, look fabulous, save energy. I have one suggestion....if you buy these, use your own better quality screws to install them. The screws are weak and strip easily. But other than that...great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White Ball Stool
Add to cart to see special price
(15)
Green Ball Stool
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
Faux Wood 31 1/2-inch Blinds
Sale $41.39
Was $45.99
(1)
Back to top