Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
stacking beauty
 from White Cliff,  Mar 24, 2011

I have been a longtime fan of clear acrylic furniture -- no leather (I am a vegan), easy to clean, a low “visual weight” being clear, and really modern. But I haven’t seen clear acrylic chairs quite as unique as these honeycomb chairs. Totally unique and funky! I got a pair of these for lanai and they are just great for sitting in a summer breeze. The honeycomb design is quite a conversation starter, too. And best of all, they stack!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good-looking product for a really great price.
 from East Hampton,  Sep 12, 2011

We got these dining chairs for our outdoor deck and after a long, hot summer of grilling and entertaining, they have really done a great job! The honeycomb design is really eye-catching, all of our friends liked it very much, and they are surprisingl comfortable as well. Of course, we love the fact that they stack, so when we’re done, they get neatly placed in the corner. Good-looking product for a really great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish and unique
 from ontario,  Apr 8, 2011

These Honeycomb Clear Acrylic Modern Dining Chairs are unique and stylish looking amazing in my weekend house. I have ordered two sets on an amazing price form Overstock. The organic shape and the clear material make these chairs so funny yet extravagant. They match perfectly with every color and decorative element. I would recommend these chairs to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun chairs
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 7, 2011

I was looking for dining room chairs for a very small space, and these are perfect. A little unexpected, and they take up minimal "visual space." They even stack when needed. In each of the chairs I can see "bubbles" within the acrylic, but I assume that's to be expected at this price point (vs. the very expensive stuff). It's hardly noticeable and doesn't diminish from the overall effect. These are a good pick for this price point.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Oceanside,California,  Oct 2, 2011

Love the chairs! I have them in a very bright breakfast nook surrounded by windows. Did not want wood that would possibly be damaged by strong sunlight or fabric that would fade, so these totally fit the bill! Using them around an old table that belonged to my grandmother that we painted blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Received yesterday! However, slight scratch on the seat of one. Have contacted customer service. Less expensive than ebay!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conversation piece
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 2, 2012

I was worried about buying furniture without seeing them first. However, I was relieved and pleased when I unpacked the chairs. The acrylic is good quality, the chairs are sturdy and comfortable, and the design is unique. I love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs. They are like a piece of art
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 23, 2011

I love these chairs. The have very low visual impact, however, your eyes are drawn to them because they are so different and beautiful. The honeycomb back is sturdy and very attractive. I can see that people may not feel comfortable trusting the sturdiness of these chairs. Does anyone know how much weight they will hold? They are very comfortable chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Because these chairs are acyrlic, they appear to be fragile. They are not. These chairs are very sturdy and very cool looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Portland OR,  Mar 25, 2011

These chairs are awesome. I wasn't sure what to expect due to the lack of reviews, but I'm so glad I took a leap of faith. They are just as nice in person if not better. They are super stylish and actually very comfortable. They add so much pizazz to our dining area. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear + Wide = Perfect
 from Ashburn, VA,  Jun 24, 2013

Just beautiful and just what my new small apartment needed! I want to provide the appearance of less crowdedness in my new apartment and these chairs are going to do it! I have one set right now but I intend to order the other set soon so that I'll have seating for four. The pricing is something for me to digest. After doing that, I'm glad I bought them! These chairs were packed right and covered with mini-bubble wrap paper. They were easy to remove from the packaging box. The packaging was easy to remove too! I definitely recommend these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched up perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Ohio,  May 13, 2013

I ordered these chairs for my dining table as a part of my big move to the east coast. As a disclaimer, I've only opened the box to take out one of the chairs to give 'em a "test run". I couldn't be more happier! The chairs look chic and well built. My mom thought that maybe they won't be able withstand a lot of weight, but I think it should be fine. The chairs came stacked and nicely wrapped in bubble wrap. Everything looks great! Super happy with my purchase :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good-Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from los angeles,  Mar 20, 2013

These are so cute, I love them! They are so fun to sit on, wide and surprisingly comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes nice and clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what they promise!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jan 26, 2014

These chairs are so stunning in the photo, I was really excited about receiving them. However, they are extremely problematic. They have all sorts of bubbles and cracks inherent to the forming of the plastic. When you sit on them, they shimmy from side to side and feel unstable. I would not put anyone more than 150 pounds in one! Ours came so poorly packed -- nothing but a couple of pieces of bubble wrap thrown around them -- that the legs were protruding outside of the box, they had poked right through the cardboard! In addition, we got 4 of the wrong color. Everything had to be sent back, and what a fiasco that was! But, they look good!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

Love the chairs...they have an unusual look, something different from everything else! Love them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking chairs, great price!
 from Washington, DC,  May 25, 2012

These are striking chairs. I've always loved lucite, and these chairs are sturdy, and big enough to be comfortable for most people. I don't find them comfortable for working, as there is no cushion, but for dining and party guests they're perfect. I prefer them to "ghost" chairs, as they're larger, sturdier, and have more character.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love 'em
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 20, 2012

The chairs are great. I'm using one for my mama bear chair at dining table and the other as a vanity room chair in the master bedroom. I think it's great for me but don't think a man (or woman) of substantial size would feel secure in the chair. It's not flexible, but it's also not super sturdy. It's beautiful and Iove the texture of unique chair. Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic quality and look
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 5, 2012

I purchased these chairs for an outside project that never came together - I loved these chairs so much I had to keep them. They are very well made and exceeded my expectations. Great add to my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
funny, clean adn simply attractive
 from Boston,  Jun 15, 2011

I ordered this set of honeycomb clear acrylic dining chairs to my weekend house porch and they look amazing. I love funny, clean and simple furniture and these clear chairs are all of it. The minimalist and organic shape matches with the clear acrylic material that makes this chair look so good and attractive. The price was great and the quality is also a top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Scape Acrylic Translucent Chair
Today $106.06
Compare $150.00
Save 29%
(4)
Entreat Dining Chair
Sale $91.79
Was $101.99
Compare $205.79
Save 55%
(3)
Pure Decor Clear Acrylic Dining Chair - Set of 2
Sale $305.09
Was $338.99
Compare $457.32
Save 33%
(1)
Laos Clear Modern Dining Chair
Sale $140.39
Was $155.99
Back to top