Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 299 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 5, 2013

I was hesitant to buy these shades. The price is very reasonable and usually with window coverings you get what you paid for. We have so many windows in our house it would take a small fortune to pay to have all the coverings installed so I took a chance and I'm glad I did. These shades are light but seem to be well-made and function smoothly up and down. The installation was easy. I inside mounted them and the brackets they come with have multiple ways to attach. I appreciated the option that allows you to slide the bracket slightly forward or backward to adjust the depth of the shade perfectly (instead of a small screw hole there are also longer channels that can be screwed into allowing you to slightly move the brackets back and forth before tightening them in place). I also liked that the mounting brackets are able to attach on the backside of the shades rather than on the ends. This allows you to order as close to the width of the window as possible, preventing large gaps on the sides for light to come through. These shades only soften the light and are not blackout ones but I am using them with curtains and together they shut out the light when I want but then I have the option to have diffused light as well. I highly recommend these shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product that is easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with these cellular shades
 from China, Michigan,  Jun 23, 2011

Very happy with these cellular shades. Purchased them for a spare bedroom and I am so happy with them that i will be purchasing more for my bedroom. Easy to install and operate. Delighted with this product and at 25 -50% lower than anywhere else I checked, they are a great bargain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive and nice
 Jul 1, 2015

I purchased many of these shades and found them to be nicer [and less expensive] than the comparable ones from Home Depot. They are a neutral white as opposed to the almost bluish tint of HD variety. They slide up and down smoothly and with minimal effort, while the HD ones require a bit more force. The retraction mechanism is in the header rather than the bottom of the shade, so the bottom is light and easy to maneuver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds
 from New York, NY,  Apr 6, 2013

I got these blinds for the kitchen. I wanted to keep it bright but filter the light. They were easy to install, sturdy, and the up/down mechanism works great. I am very happy with this purchase and will probably use these to replace the remaining 2 windows in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomg shade
 from North California,  Aug 9, 2014

Is as pictured and easy to install. Very good value. Really helps block the sun and heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds for a great price
 from Billerica, MA,  Mar 24, 2014

This came with all the parts necessary for installation. The instructions were not easy to read. I referred to an onion video that made it really easy to install. Even though I drilled my brackets in a bit crooked, the blinds snapped in place with no issues and looked great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 Feb 28, 2016

Its insulating property is very good. It diffuses the light & gives the room a nice and comforting ambience. I think the color I chose is called "pure white". It seems to insulate some outside noise too.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shades
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 21, 2013

They were pretty easy to install. Just had to put in 4 screws. Two in each bracket. The shades just snap into the brackets once they are mounted. The top down works well. The bottom is cordless and it works well to. Looks good. I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular Shade
 from Northern Illinois,  Apr 6, 2012

Workmanship of the mechanism seems to be perfect - they fit my window exactly and are very smooth to operate. Received very quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this shades.
 from IL,  Nov 2, 2011

This shade is exactly what I want, very easy to install, and the price is very nice much lower then lowes and homedepot .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and easy to install
 May 30, 2016

Perfect for our bedroom. We really like that you just move them up and down with your hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pat
 May 22, 2016

We were looking for new shades to replace 20 year old wood blinds. These were perfect and easy to install. Needed cordless for grandchildren's safety. I am planning to order more for whole house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Itisagreatday
 May 19, 2016

I ordered 4 of these for 2 bedrooms and baths. These are exactly what I wanted and they look wonderful. They were simple to install-only took 10 minutes for all four!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, easy to install
 May 17, 2016

I have a 31" wide opening and per instructions ordered a 30" wide shade. These mount at the top so you should order the exact width of your window. Since these are not available in 31" wide, I probably should have ordered the 30.5" wide. They are very pretty and the material is nice too. They are pure white. I am going to buy more for the rest of the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 May 16, 2016

these shades are just what I was looking for & at the right price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no cord shades
 May 15, 2016

The shades are light and lets just the right amount of light in. They are easy to install and they roll up and down easily. This was the perfect solution to disfuse light without blocking it out completely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shade for the price
 May 14, 2016

Prompt delivery. Easy installation & has look of a more expensive shade. Due to the depth of my replacement windows, I had to install the shades over the window frame. In the end it wasn't a big deal to the overall look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades!
 May 13, 2016

The shades were easy to install and easy to use. All it took was a drill/screw gun. I pre-drilled holes so I didn't crack the window frame and then screwed in the mounting hardware. The shade snaps into the hardware easily. The shades include a plastic handle so I don't get finger grease on them when I want to move them up and down. I ordered a size 1/2 inch smaller than the inside of my windows and they fit perfectly. They let a lot of light through, but also provide privacy - just what I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomb light-filtering shade
 May 10, 2016

Love it! Easy to install and they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made well but looks like paper
 May 6, 2016

The shade is constructed very well and slides up and down with little effort but it is not fabric. It looks like some kind of paper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 299 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought