Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 5, 2013

I was hesitant to buy these shades. The price is very reasonable and usually with window coverings you get what you paid for. We have so many windows in our house it would take a small fortune to pay to have all the coverings installed so I took a chance and I'm glad I did. These shades are light but seem to be well-made and function smoothly up and down. The installation was easy. I inside mounted them and the brackets they come with have multiple ways to attach. I appreciated the option that allows you to slide the bracket slightly forward or backward to adjust the depth of the shade perfectly (instead of a small screw hole there are also longer channels that can be screwed into allowing you to slightly move the brackets back and forth before tightening them in place). I also liked that the mounting brackets are able to attach on the backside of the shades rather than on the ends. This allows you to order as close to the width of the window as possible, preventing large gaps on the sides for light to come through. These shades only soften the light and are not blackout ones but I am using them with curtains and together they shut out the light when I want but then I have the option to have diffused light as well. I highly recommend these shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product that is easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with these cellular shades
 from China, Michigan,  Jun 23, 2011

Very happy with these cellular shades. Purchased them for a spare bedroom and I am so happy with them that i will be purchasing more for my bedroom. Easy to install and operate. Delighted with this product and at 25 -50% lower than anywhere else I checked, they are a great bargain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds
 from New York, NY,  Apr 6, 2013

I got these blinds for the kitchen. I wanted to keep it bright but filter the light. They were easy to install, sturdy, and the up/down mechanism works great. I am very happy with this purchase and will probably use these to replace the remaining 2 windows in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 2, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about these shades. They are working perfectly, were in good condition and great workmanship. I would love to buy some for my master bedroom. They are not room darkening if thats what you are looking for. I also have to thank the overstock staff who assisted with the return. My measurements were wrong the first time and I had to return them. The return was hassle free and I even got free return shipping. I cannot be happier with the product or the service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomg shade
 from North California,  Aug 9, 2014

Is as pictured and easy to install. Very good value. Really helps block the sun and heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds for a great price
 from Billerica, MA,  Mar 24, 2014

This came with all the parts necessary for installation. The instructions were not easy to read. I referred to an onion video that made it really easy to install. Even though I drilled my brackets in a bit crooked, the blinds snapped in place with no issues and looked great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shades
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 21, 2013

They were pretty easy to install. Just had to put in 4 screws. Two in each bracket. The shades just snap into the brackets once they are mounted. The top down works well. The bottom is cordless and it works well to. Looks good. I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular Shade
 from Northern Illinois,  Apr 6, 2012

Workmanship of the mechanism seems to be perfect - they fit my window exactly and are very smooth to operate. Received very quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this shades.
 from IL,  Nov 2, 2011

This shade is exactly what I want, very easy to install, and the price is very nice much lower then lowes and homedepot .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LRH
 Feb 26, 2015

Love the quality and it does keep heat and cold out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Feb 18, 2015

I love these honeycomb light-filtering cellular shades. I had several but I recently bought enough to put in every window of my house to replace old vinyl mini-blinds. They look rich and pretty and let in just enough light. Easy to clean with a vacuum hose attachment and easy to raise and lower with a little handle at the bottom. I highly recommend them.They look nice with any window treatment, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shades
 Feb 4, 2015

Used in a bathroom and were easy to install

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've always ordered from high-priced online places before, thinking the quality of the shades would be worth the extra money. I've sent those shades back for repairs twice and the pull strings STILL break. This one has no strings, works like a charm, and looks just like the others. I'll never spend $$$ on a window covering again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely.
 Jan 26, 2015

Fit perfectly, were easy to shorten . They are the perfect finish to my new bathroom. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Soft filter feel from this window treatment ! Love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades!
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jan 17, 2015

Just what I wanted, easy to install and just the right light-filtering quality. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular Shades
 Jan 10, 2015

These shades are very nice, no cords, easy raise & lower. Simple to install!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Love these blinds
 from Danvers MA,  Jan 10, 2015

These blinds are very well priced and excellent quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Jan 9, 2015

excellent quality, great buy, at a fraction of the cost other places.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
annam
 Jan 7, 2015

Love these. Very pretty, rather easy to install. Lets just enough light in, easy to operate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought