Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 361 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 5, 2013

I was hesitant to buy these shades. The price is very reasonable and usually with window coverings you get what you paid for. We have so many windows in our house it would take a small fortune to pay to have all the coverings installed so I took a chance and I'm glad I did. These shades are light but seem to be well-made and function smoothly up and down. The installation was easy. I inside mounted them and the brackets they come with have multiple ways to attach. I appreciated the option that allows you to slide the bracket slightly forward or backward to adjust the depth of the shade perfectly (instead of a small screw hole there are also longer channels that can be screwed into allowing you to slightly move the brackets back and forth before tightening them in place). I also liked that the mounting brackets are able to attach on the backside of the shades rather than on the ends. This allows you to order as close to the width of the window as possible, preventing large gaps on the sides for light to come through. These shades only soften the light and are not blackout ones but I am using them with curtains and together they shut out the light when I want but then I have the option to have diffused light as well. I highly recommend these shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product that is easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with these cellular shades
 from China, Michigan,  Jun 23, 2011

Very happy with these cellular shades. Purchased them for a spare bedroom and I am so happy with them that i will be purchasing more for my bedroom. Easy to install and operate. Delighted with this product and at 25 -50% lower than anywhere else I checked, they are a great bargain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive and nice
 Jul 1, 2015

I purchased many of these shades and found them to be nicer [and less expensive] than the comparable ones from Home Depot. They are a neutral white as opposed to the almost bluish tint of HD variety. They slide up and down smoothly and with minimal effort, while the HD ones require a bit more force. The retraction mechanism is in the header rather than the bottom of the shade, so the bottom is light and easy to maneuver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds
 from New York, NY,  Apr 6, 2013

I got these blinds for the kitchen. I wanted to keep it bright but filter the light. They were easy to install, sturdy, and the up/down mechanism works great. I am very happy with this purchase and will probably use these to replace the remaining 2 windows in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomg shade
 from North California,  Aug 9, 2014

Is as pictured and easy to install. Very good value. Really helps block the sun and heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds for a great price
 from Billerica, MA,  Mar 24, 2014

This came with all the parts necessary for installation. The instructions were not easy to read. I referred to an onion video that made it really easy to install. Even though I drilled my brackets in a bit crooked, the blinds snapped in place with no issues and looked great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 Jun 20, 2016

easy install, as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 Jun 16, 2016

I keep buying more and more for every window in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 Feb 28, 2016

Its insulating property is very good. It diffuses the light & gives the room a nice and comforting ambience. I think the color I chose is called "pure white". It seems to insulate some outside noise too.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shades
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 21, 2013

They were pretty easy to install. Just had to put in 4 screws. Two in each bracket. The shades just snap into the brackets once they are mounted. The top down works well. The bottom is cordless and it works well to. Looks good. I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular Shade
 from Northern Illinois,  Apr 6, 2012

Workmanship of the mechanism seems to be perfect - they fit my window exactly and are very smooth to operate. Received very quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this shades.
 from IL,  Nov 2, 2011

This shade is exactly what I want, very easy to install, and the price is very nice much lower then lowes and homedepot .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 Aug 26, 2016

I usually order honeycombs from Smith & Noble and these are just as good of quality. Easy to install and lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work
 Aug 25, 2016

We have a large whoorlpool tub in our mater bath with a picture window over it that faces the street. We wanted plantation shutters but with everything else we have to do we couldn't afford them at this time so we ordered this blind. It provides the needed privacy bit it has never worked. We managed to lower it but have not been able to raise it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joy C.
 Aug 22, 2016

I ordered 8 of these shades for a living and dining space with northern, western, and southern exposures. Order arrived promptly, packaging was protective without being excessive, and the shades came with all required hardware and instructions. My husband and I had all 8 up in less tr from the han an hour. Quality seems good and the operating mechanism is smooth. I'm very pleased with the product, especially at this price. No need to waste money at those custom made sources when Overstock offers such quality products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
celluar shade
 Aug 20, 2016

shade was as advertised. Lightweight - easy to install. if needed, I would buy another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful shades
 Aug 19, 2016

I was very unsure of buying these, but I bought 2 for my bedroom and they are the PERFECT size and they are very easy to move up and down. There is a small plastic handle that you can use or not, and the one downfall is the instructions.....they are awful! Struggled with installing the first one (only with figuring out how to position and screw in the brackets) but once those were screwed in, the actual "hanging" of the shades was very simple. And the second one was installed without a hitch! Am going to buy 3 more for my living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and light
 Aug 17, 2016

These shades were perfect for keeping out the sun on a west window yet still letting in lots of light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 Aug 14, 2016

Love these! I put them in all of our bedrooms and I really like how you can push them all the way to the top and can't really tell that you even HAVE window treatments there. They filter light but definitely shut out the bright morning sun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Aug 9, 2016

We had received a quote for over $*** from one of the blinds box stores for only three windows. With this product, I covered 5 windows for under $250 and am really happy with the quality of the product and how easy it was to install. I am already planning to replace some other older corded blinds in the house with this shade in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 361 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought