Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 5, 2013

I was hesitant to buy these shades. The price is very reasonable and usually with window coverings you get what you paid for. We have so many windows in our house it would take a small fortune to pay to have all the coverings installed so I took a chance and I'm glad I did. These shades are light but seem to be well-made and function smoothly up and down. The installation was easy. I inside mounted them and the brackets they come with have multiple ways to attach. I appreciated the option that allows you to slide the bracket slightly forward or backward to adjust the depth of the shade perfectly (instead of a small screw hole there are also longer channels that can be screwed into allowing you to slightly move the brackets back and forth before tightening them in place). I also liked that the mounting brackets are able to attach on the backside of the shades rather than on the ends. This allows you to order as close to the width of the window as possible, preventing large gaps on the sides for light to come through. These shades only soften the light and are not blackout ones but I am using them with curtains and together they shut out the light when I want but then I have the option to have diffused light as well. I highly recommend these shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product that is easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with these cellular shades
 from China, Michigan,  Jun 23, 2011

Very happy with these cellular shades. Purchased them for a spare bedroom and I am so happy with them that i will be purchasing more for my bedroom. Easy to install and operate. Delighted with this product and at 25 -50% lower than anywhere else I checked, they are a great bargain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds
 from New York, NY,  Apr 6, 2013

I got these blinds for the kitchen. I wanted to keep it bright but filter the light. They were easy to install, sturdy, and the up/down mechanism works great. I am very happy with this purchase and will probably use these to replace the remaining 2 windows in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased many of these shades and found them to be nicer [and less expensive] than the comparable ones from Home Depot. They are a neutral white as opposed to the almost bluish tint of HD variety. They slide up and down smoothly and with minimal effort, while the HD ones require a bit more force. The retraction mechanism is in the header rather than the bottom of the shade, so the bottom is light and easy to maneuver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomg shade
 from North California,  Aug 9, 2014

Is as pictured and easy to install. Very good value. Really helps block the sun and heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds for a great price
 from Billerica, MA,  Mar 24, 2014

This came with all the parts necessary for installation. The instructions were not easy to read. I referred to an onion video that made it really easy to install. Even though I drilled my brackets in a bit crooked, the blinds snapped in place with no issues and looked great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shades
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 21, 2013

They were pretty easy to install. Just had to put in 4 screws. Two in each bracket. The shades just snap into the brackets once they are mounted. The top down works well. The bottom is cordless and it works well to. Looks good. I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular Shade
 from Northern Illinois,  Apr 6, 2012

Workmanship of the mechanism seems to be perfect - they fit my window exactly and are very smooth to operate. Received very quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this shades.
 from IL,  Nov 2, 2011

This shade is exactly what I want, very easy to install, and the price is very nice much lower then lowes and homedepot .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 Sep 3, 2015

I mismeasured 2windows and it was no problem to exchange them. Love the look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy
 Aug 30, 2015

Easy to install and look great. I will be getting more for the rest of the house

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Aug 30, 2015

Have had this shade for 3 years now. Still functioning well. Excellent quality for the price. Installation was a little tricky, but ultimately successful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interior Designer
 Aug 24, 2015

Good quality for a smooth uncluttered look. The reason purchased was to not block any of the glass of the window for the view and these are minimalistic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds
 Aug 22, 2015

Great value for the price ,looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The windows in my kitchen get direct sun for part of the day, so when I washed dishes at certain times I'd be blinded. These are great for those odd times when I'm trying to clean up but the sun is in my eyes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product!
 Aug 13, 2015

We just moved into a new house, and it has a ton of windows. Because it's new construction and we're in the early phase, we needed to get some window covers up quickly. I did a lot of research and these were the most affordable and gave the best options for sizes so I could use the same product throughout. These are AWESOME! I love the light filtering and also purchased the black out for the bedrooms. Great product, easy to install, and very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple to install
 Aug 13, 2015

These blinds were simple to install and it was much easier to get the right size here than at the local big box store. For anyone's Wondering, my windows were 35 inches wide and I ordered the 35 inch wide blinds and they fit perfectly. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These shades are perfect in my first floor powder room. They give us the privacy we need but still let in the sunlight. Glad we bought them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 Aug 12, 2015

Easy, easy. easy. and good value for the money. Just wish the hanging bracket was not silver.... it shows from some angles....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The pure white shades have a very clean, modern look and are good quality. Easy to install. Block the sun but still allow some light to pass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought