Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 5, 2013

I was hesitant to buy these shades. The price is very reasonable and usually with window coverings you get what you paid for. We have so many windows in our house it would take a small fortune to pay to have all the coverings installed so I took a chance and I'm glad I did. These shades are light but seem to be well-made and function smoothly up and down. The installation was easy. I inside mounted them and the brackets they come with have multiple ways to attach. I appreciated the option that allows you to slide the bracket slightly forward or backward to adjust the depth of the shade perfectly (instead of a small screw hole there are also longer channels that can be screwed into allowing you to slightly move the brackets back and forth before tightening them in place). I also liked that the mounting brackets are able to attach on the backside of the shades rather than on the ends. This allows you to order as close to the width of the window as possible, preventing large gaps on the sides for light to come through. These shades only soften the light and are not blackout ones but I am using them with curtains and together they shut out the light when I want but then I have the option to have diffused light as well. I highly recommend these shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product that is easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with these cellular shades
 from China, Michigan,  Jun 23, 2011

Very happy with these cellular shades. Purchased them for a spare bedroom and I am so happy with them that i will be purchasing more for my bedroom. Easy to install and operate. Delighted with this product and at 25 -50% lower than anywhere else I checked, they are a great bargain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds for a great price
 from Billerica, MA,  Mar 24, 2014

This came with all the parts necessary for installation. The instructions were not easy to read. I referred to an onion video that made it really easy to install. Even though I drilled my brackets in a bit crooked, the blinds snapped in place with no issues and looked great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds
 from New York, NY,  Apr 6, 2013

I got these blinds for the kitchen. I wanted to keep it bright but filter the light. They were easy to install, sturdy, and the up/down mechanism works great. I am very happy with this purchase and will probably use these to replace the remaining 2 windows in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomg shade
 from North California,  Aug 9, 2014

Is as pictured and easy to install. Very good value. Really helps block the sun and heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shades
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 21, 2013

They were pretty easy to install. Just had to put in 4 screws. Two in each bracket. The shades just snap into the brackets once they are mounted. The top down works well. The bottom is cordless and it works well to. Looks good. I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular Shade
 from Northern Illinois,  Apr 6, 2012

Workmanship of the mechanism seems to be perfect - they fit my window exactly and are very smooth to operate. Received very quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this shades.
 from IL,  Nov 2, 2011

This shade is exactly what I want, very easy to install, and the price is very nice much lower then lowes and homedepot .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I needed a window covering that would be minimal yet keep the afternoon sun out of my eyes while I work at the kitchen sink in my newly remodeled kitchen. This shade is perfect! Perfect fit, lets diffused light in and I can easily push it up and away to enjoy the view. Great price...$20 less than the local home improvement store! I love Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms yolie
 Jun 29, 2015

Shades are well made. I love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these shades.
 Jun 24, 2015

I've installed similar shades in another residence. This shade is the largest I've installed and it is perfect. Easy to install and the filtered light it produces softly lightens up the room. I bought them in white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless shade
 Jun 18, 2015

LOVE it! Very good quality, even ordered several more in different sizes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jun 10, 2015

Work well, look very nice. Easy to install

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic value
 Jun 2, 2015

I have used these now in 2 homes - love then - great price - easy to install - work and look great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Jun 2, 2015

As advertised great quality for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decorator
 May 19, 2015

Perfect! Easy to install. Not room darkening. It allows light in but blocks strong sunlight which is what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Solution
 May 14, 2015

These shades do the trick for my bedroom and master bath. They allow a lot of light into the room while providing privacy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

keeps the heat out and they look super nice. i love the string-less feature. highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased our new home & waited a yr to find shades that would not only look good but be easy to maintain. We enjoy having them & are just as easy to take care of.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Perfect for our living room. They allow a lot of light in but maintain privacy. Also great at insulating!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought