Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 323 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 5, 2013

I was hesitant to buy these shades. The price is very reasonable and usually with window coverings you get what you paid for. We have so many windows in our house it would take a small fortune to pay to have all the coverings installed so I took a chance and I'm glad I did. These shades are light but seem to be well-made and function smoothly up and down. The installation was easy. I inside mounted them and the brackets they come with have multiple ways to attach. I appreciated the option that allows you to slide the bracket slightly forward or backward to adjust the depth of the shade perfectly (instead of a small screw hole there are also longer channels that can be screwed into allowing you to slightly move the brackets back and forth before tightening them in place). I also liked that the mounting brackets are able to attach on the backside of the shades rather than on the ends. This allows you to order as close to the width of the window as possible, preventing large gaps on the sides for light to come through. These shades only soften the light and are not blackout ones but I am using them with curtains and together they shut out the light when I want but then I have the option to have diffused light as well. I highly recommend these shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product that is easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with these cellular shades
 from China, Michigan,  Jun 23, 2011

Very happy with these cellular shades. Purchased them for a spare bedroom and I am so happy with them that i will be purchasing more for my bedroom. Easy to install and operate. Delighted with this product and at 25 -50% lower than anywhere else I checked, they are a great bargain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive and nice
 Jul 1, 2015

I purchased many of these shades and found them to be nicer [and less expensive] than the comparable ones from Home Depot. They are a neutral white as opposed to the almost bluish tint of HD variety. They slide up and down smoothly and with minimal effort, while the HD ones require a bit more force. The retraction mechanism is in the header rather than the bottom of the shade, so the bottom is light and easy to maneuver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds
 from New York, NY,  Apr 6, 2013

I got these blinds for the kitchen. I wanted to keep it bright but filter the light. They were easy to install, sturdy, and the up/down mechanism works great. I am very happy with this purchase and will probably use these to replace the remaining 2 windows in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomg shade
 from North California,  Aug 9, 2014

Is as pictured and easy to install. Very good value. Really helps block the sun and heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds for a great price
 from Billerica, MA,  Mar 24, 2014

This came with all the parts necessary for installation. The instructions were not easy to read. I referred to an onion video that made it really easy to install. Even though I drilled my brackets in a bit crooked, the blinds snapped in place with no issues and looked great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 Feb 28, 2016

Its insulating property is very good. It diffuses the light & gives the room a nice and comforting ambience. I think the color I chose is called "pure white". It seems to insulate some outside noise too.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shades
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 21, 2013

They were pretty easy to install. Just had to put in 4 screws. Two in each bracket. The shades just snap into the brackets once they are mounted. The top down works well. The bottom is cordless and it works well to. Looks good. I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular Shade
 from Northern Illinois,  Apr 6, 2012

Workmanship of the mechanism seems to be perfect - they fit my window exactly and are very smooth to operate. Received very quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this shades.
 from IL,  Nov 2, 2011

This shade is exactly what I want, very easy to install, and the price is very nice much lower then lowes and homedepot .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scott
 Jun 23, 2016

I purchased 13 of these! Excellent item, easy to install!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Jun 23, 2016

Very good shades for a very reasonable price. Purchased various sizes for doors and windows, regular, bottom up/top down and blackout versions, all good quality and operation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 Jun 20, 2016

easy install, as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 Jun 16, 2016

I keep buying more and more for every window in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 11, 2016

These shades look great and are so easy to install. Plus, good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and easy to install
 Jun 9, 2016

We replaced the old, somewhat broken, standard blinds in our baby's room with these. They look classy and they don't have any strings for the kids to meddle with. I was able to install them with a screwdriver and a power drill for making pilot holes in about fifteen minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with purchase
 Jun 6, 2016

Went up like a snap, and they look great! Very happy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality for Price
 Jun 4, 2016

Like another reviewer, I too was hesitant to purchase these shades. It is difficult, however, to find 84"L cellular shades without going custom, so I took the plunge, and I couldn't be happier. I installed the brackets in the upper frame, which was super-easy to do. The window width is 31" and the 30.5" is perfect. Very, very satisfied with this purchase, so much so that I'm thinking of purchasing more for other windows in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Shades
 Jun 4, 2016

Nice quality shades, easy install, love the cordless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jun 4, 2016

Exactly what I needed! Perfect fit and function at a fraction of the cost of custom or the big box home improvement stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 323 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought