Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 5, 2013

I was hesitant to buy these shades. The price is very reasonable and usually with window coverings you get what you paid for. We have so many windows in our house it would take a small fortune to pay to have all the coverings installed so I took a chance and I'm glad I did. These shades are light but seem to be well-made and function smoothly up and down. The installation was easy. I inside mounted them and the brackets they come with have multiple ways to attach. I appreciated the option that allows you to slide the bracket slightly forward or backward to adjust the depth of the shade perfectly (instead of a small screw hole there are also longer channels that can be screwed into allowing you to slightly move the brackets back and forth before tightening them in place). I also liked that the mounting brackets are able to attach on the backside of the shades rather than on the ends. This allows you to order as close to the width of the window as possible, preventing large gaps on the sides for light to come through. These shades only soften the light and are not blackout ones but I am using them with curtains and together they shut out the light when I want but then I have the option to have diffused light as well. I highly recommend these shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product that is easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with these cellular shades
 from China, Michigan,  Jun 23, 2011

Very happy with these cellular shades. Purchased them for a spare bedroom and I am so happy with them that i will be purchasing more for my bedroom. Easy to install and operate. Delighted with this product and at 25 -50% lower than anywhere else I checked, they are a great bargain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds
 from New York, NY,  Apr 6, 2013

I got these blinds for the kitchen. I wanted to keep it bright but filter the light. They were easy to install, sturdy, and the up/down mechanism works great. I am very happy with this purchase and will probably use these to replace the remaining 2 windows in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomg shade
 from North California,  Aug 9, 2014

Is as pictured and easy to install. Very good value. Really helps block the sun and heat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds for a great price
 from Billerica, MA,  Mar 24, 2014

This came with all the parts necessary for installation. The instructions were not easy to read. I referred to an onion video that made it really easy to install. Even though I drilled my brackets in a bit crooked, the blinds snapped in place with no issues and looked great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shades
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 21, 2013

They were pretty easy to install. Just had to put in 4 screws. Two in each bracket. The shades just snap into the brackets once they are mounted. The top down works well. The bottom is cordless and it works well to. Looks good. I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular Shade
 from Northern Illinois,  Apr 6, 2012

Workmanship of the mechanism seems to be perfect - they fit my window exactly and are very smooth to operate. Received very quickly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this shades.
 from IL,  Nov 2, 2011

This shade is exactly what I want, very easy to install, and the price is very nice much lower then lowes and homedepot .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-value shades at a low price, easy to install
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 23, 2014

I have been looking at different shade options for my apartment, really for years. Because I knew the investment was going to be pricey, I would never bite the bullet and make the decision. I wanted something with clean lines that would fit well with my 1920s windows (i didn't want drapes to cover my pretty window mouldings), that insulates for sound and heat/cold and also had blackout options for the bedrooms. When i found these at the price, I ordered them for every window in my place. They arrived exactly as advertised (and quite quickly), I found them very easy to install with the straightforward top-mounted brackets (you don't need to allow for any extra space in your measurements). They look great and have been nice to have through the summer. I can't vouch yet for how much they do insulate for winter, and we've had a fairly mild summer as well. However, all in all they are a nice product, they easily go up and down and look great in every of my rooms. Now that I've found them, I can't believe how long it took me. Also, Overstock made this really easy. They arrived quickly after my order, and when I discovered that I had gotten one in the wrong size, the return process was seamless (you can ship yourself for full refund, or return on their dime with a pre-printed shipping label for a full store credit. They made it so easy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shades are awesome!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 14, 2014

I am thrilled with my cellular shades - they are exactly as depicted. The only problem I had was that 1 out of the 3 came with no hardware, but upon writing to request it, it was shipped immediately with no questions asked. I would definitely purchase again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase
 from NY, NY,  Aug 14, 2014

The shades are a good quality and really make my living room look great. The installation was easy. I bought four initially and loved them and bought 2 more! It really gives my living room and dining room a clean and modern feeling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinds
 from TX,  Aug 9, 2014

Easy to install and looks great. Woks smooth. Thanks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as advertised
 from conneaut lake, pa.,  Aug 8, 2014

These arrived quickly & installed quickly. Look great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome shade
 from Chaplin, CT,  Jul 27, 2014

good value for the money. Privacy provided but allows light in. should be good in winter to keep heat in.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE These
 from Tennessee,  Jul 22, 2014

I have bought these in every size. Even use in Florida humidity. So nice to pull down when needed and out of sight and easy clean when not needed. Everyone asks me where I bought them. Thank you OVERSTOCK!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just what I needed. These let enough light in to keep the room from turning into a cave, but block enough so it stays cool and not too bright. Easy to hang either inside or outside the window frame (I chose inside). They go up and down with barely any effort, and stay put at whatever level you leave them. Couldn't be happier with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and easy to install
 from West Dennis, MA,  Jul 16, 2014

Excellent value and quality. The shades are fairly easy to install. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shade
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Jul 15, 2014

Very nice quality two layers shade. Looks clean and neat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this shade
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 13, 2014

The color was just like I expected it to be. It was very easy to install and they look great in any room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WIDTH ALERT
 from Marblehead, MA,  Jul 9, 2014

Last week i purchased 4 of these cordless paper shades at Target (*** each for 31 x 54 !) on the recommendation of 2 friends - i installed them in 10 minutes per window and was very very pleased with the over all product - i needed light filtering to keep the sunrise heat out of my east facing kitchen and den. However, my antique home had additional windows that were too narrow for the off the shelf so i immediately went to Overstock to see what was comparable. I was happy to find these honeycomb white shades at a fair enough price. so i triple checked my measurements at 31.5" width and placed the order. They arrived promptly and i just opened them up to install - and am stumped to find they are slightly larger than 31.5 (the mounting header width). Typically when you order shades / blinds in the USA the actual size of the product is a quarter inch narrower than the stated product width - i checked this with a google search and a call to **** - **THIS IS JUST AN ALERT THAT THESE SHADES ARE A 1/8TH INCH WIDER THAN THE STATED DIMENSIONS SO IF YOU ARE FIGURING ON USA STANDARDS THESE ARE LOVELY SHADES IN TRUE WHITE, BUT THEY ARE A TID BIT NARROWER THAN THE PACKAGE DIMENSIONS. Unfortunately I need to send these back as i can't make them fit - i even tried removing the end caps on the header and shade ends...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top