Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 5, 2013

I was hesitant to buy these shades. The price is very reasonable and usually with window coverings you get what you paid for. We have so many windows in our house it would take a small fortune to pay to have all the coverings installed so I took a chance and I'm glad I did. These shades are light but seem to be well-made and function smoothly up and down. The installation was easy. I inside mounted them and the brackets they come with have multiple ways to attach. I appreciated the option that allows you to slide the bracket slightly forward or backward to adjust the depth of the shade perfectly (instead of a small screw hole there are also longer channels that can be screwed into allowing you to slightly move the brackets back and forth before tightening them in place). I also liked that the mounting brackets are able to attach on the backside of the shades rather than on the ends. This allows you to order as close to the width of the window as possible, preventing large gaps on the sides for light to come through. These shades only soften the light and are not blackout ones but I am using them with curtains and together they shut out the light when I want but then I have the option to have diffused light as well. I highly recommend these shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product that is easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with these cellular shades
 from China, Michigan,  Jun 23, 2011

Very happy with these cellular shades. Purchased them for a spare bedroom and I am so happy with them that i will be purchasing more for my bedroom. Easy to install and operate. Delighted with this product and at 25 -50% lower than anywhere else I checked, they are a great bargain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds
 from New York, NY,  Apr 6, 2013

I got these blinds for the kitchen. I wanted to keep it bright but filter the light. They were easy to install, sturdy, and the up/down mechanism works great. I am very happy with this purchase and will probably use these to replace the remaining 2 windows in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds for a great price
 from Billerica, MA,  Mar 24, 2014

This came with all the parts necessary for installation. The instructions were not easy to read. I referred to an onion video that made it really easy to install. Even though I drilled my brackets in a bit crooked, the blinds snapped in place with no issues and looked great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shades
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 21, 2013

They were pretty easy to install. Just had to put in 4 screws. Two in each bracket. The shades just snap into the brackets once they are mounted. The top down works well. The bottom is cordless and it works well to. Looks good. I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular Shade
 from Northern Illinois,  Apr 6, 2012

Workmanship of the mechanism seems to be perfect - they fit my window exactly and are very smooth to operate. Received very quickly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this shades.
 from IL,  Nov 2, 2011

This shade is exactly what I want, very easy to install, and the price is very nice much lower then lowes and homedepot .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light filtering blinds
 from Boston , MA,  Jul 6, 2014

The blinds are very functional and stylish as well . The price matches their quality. I would definitely recommend them to someone looking to dress up their bare windows . And the best part is that no curtains are needed with these blinds .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 4, 2014

Shades are just as described in advertisement. They fit perfectly and filter the light wonderfully. My patio doors do not have to be covered with drapes any more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Florida,  Jul 2, 2014

Very functional, modern and easy to hang. I am also pleased that it can be customized to fit slightly off windows. I have purchased 7 of these for use in bedroom, great room, and kitchen dining. The light-filtering shades offer just enough sun protection but do not close the room off from light. Just right for my purposes and a great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 16, 2014

These shades are AMAZING! Purchased a new home and of course needed window coverings for 15 windows. I decided to start with the downstairs area. Bought 3 shades to at first, installed them, and they fit PERFECTLY. These shades normally run over $250 per window. They are considered "custom order" at most places. I was so AMAZED at the fit, style and overall look and of course the price. I immediately ordered 2 more to complete the downstairs. I HIGHLY recommend these shades. You will be SO PLEASED!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades!
 from Kennett Square, PA,  Jun 10, 2014

We replaced almost all of the 2" vinyl blinds in our house with these. Easy to install, easy to use and filters the light very nicely. I can't speak to the insulating value since it is the first week of June (not hot August or frigid January) but for overall ease of function and $$ spent, they are great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from northern California,  Jun 8, 2014

Nice quality shades, thicker than the ones I bought at a local store. I only wish they had a handle, as I know they will eventually get dirty where I pull them up and down and a handle there would make it easier to clean them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT...ordered room darkening. :)
 from North Carolina,  Jun 6, 2014

The window shade is room darkening and works great. They are just what we wanted and the shipping was fast. I installed them myself and I did not have any problems...super easy...I feel so proud of myself but anyone could do this. I will be ordering a light filtering shade now for the other rooms. This is a good price as I have checked around and they have all the sizes I needed. I'm a satisfied customer :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these shades
 from Wenham, MA,  May 21, 2014

I am so happy I got these shades. Great value and style

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for privacy!
 from Rochester, MI,  May 13, 2014

I will be buying more of these for the rest of the windows. They are simple to install and look seamless. They are more modern than most window coverings. They come with clips to put on the bottom to pull down but they are clear plastic and bulky. We just left the clips off and if you're gentle, they will work fine. I would not recommend these for houses with children as i think they would be too rough on them. They let in plenty of light but give 100% privacy at night.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive blinds, easy to install
 from Michigan,  Apr 30, 2014

These blinds are very easy to install and have a very clean classy look to them. Friends and family have commented on how nice they look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
description exact
 from Toms River, NJ,  Apr 15, 2014

product delivered fast, excellent condition and easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product - Great Quality
 from Peoria, IL,  Apr 3, 2014

The only issue I have found so far with the blinds is the end caps at the bottom seem to want to come off. I haven't looked at it closely enough, but I'm sure there is a simple enough remedy. For the price and the quality, I would definitely recommend them. I have 3 that have been outside mounts and 5 that are inside mounts. Very pleased with my purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Mid-Atlantic,  Apr 2, 2014

They do the job their intended to do. My husband likes the light they let in to his bathroom. He really likes not having the annoying rod or strings to pull on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top