Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, simple, inexpensive and clean looking blinds
 from Breckenridge co,  Jun 10, 2013

Great product for the price. Easy to put up and operate. Measurements are very exact. I bought 33.5" width for 34" window and I have little 1/4" gap on each side so fits perfect. I did buy exact width for one window - two 35" blinds for 70" windows and they were too wide. But I just took off the plastic ends from the blinds (inside mount so you can't see it anyway) and cut small piece from the bottom slot and they fit exact and look fine. Easier they returning them. So you can modify them to 1/4 inch or so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's off white, light tan/beige color. Matched my tan color windows great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. work well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Charleston, SC,  Apr 23, 2013

You cannot go wrong with these. Installed on the outside of the window on the kitchen door. It is nice to be able to completely close off that window which gets lots of light. They shipped quickly. When they are completely pulled up (no cords) I do not feel like anything is there!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 29, 2013

These light filtering blinds are as advertised. They are simple to install, cordless, and easy to pull up and down. the size fit perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These cellular shades well worth the price.
 from Tewksbury,Mass,  Dec 1, 2011

Bought 3 shades,and again was not disappointed.They hung beautifully and I'm quite pleased with them.My 3rd time ordering from overstock and so far I've had no problems. As long as I'm satisfied with my purchases,I will continue to order from overstock. my beautiful dtrs 3

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Cummings, GA,  Nov 5, 2011

Bought a new home and put these in the master and guest bedrooms. Accented them with curtains and they look great. I recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched and was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I knew what I was buying and quality matched the price. The packaging was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blinds, weird policy
 from Asheville, NC,  Jan 31, 2014

While the diagram on the instructions was confusing, these blinds were not difficult to put up. The end caps on the bottom bar of the blinds falls off very easily. One of my blinds was opened at one end and the end cap was missing. When I called Overstock for a replacement part, they quickly sent an entire new blind with the request that I take remove the part I need and send it back. This is probably why my original blind was missing a part! This method of replacing parts is wasteful. Overstock should rethink this policy. However, the blinds look and work great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome and easy to install
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 28, 2014

definitely looks professionally installed. Super easy installation; awesome result. would definitely purchase again and recommend to anyone considering to buy this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Filtering Shades
 from Green Cove Springs, Florida,  Apr 21, 2013

These window treatments are a good substitute for blinds or roll shades when privacy is needed. I do not think they filter out as much light as blinds or shades. They raise and lower easily. I have not tried to clean them and do not know about the durability especially if children are present but there are no cords or wands to worry about. They are easy to install after you figure out how they clip into the mounting brackets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is an upgrade from roll shades and light weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from new york, ny,  Apr 16, 2013

the size was right and they were easy to install. they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade is heavy duty and great!
 from Bakersville, NC,  Mar 26, 2013

This blind/shade is better than described! The privacy aspect is good. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a high quality cellular shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy installation/great value
 from California,  Feb 23, 2013

This blind came pre-assembled which was a bit confusing with the enclosed instructions - but once i fgured that out installation was a snap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light control
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jan 25, 2013

This is a good-looking, versatile, light-controlling honneycomb shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality and a very good price
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Oct 6, 2012

Exactly what I wanted. The installation instructions could have been more detailed, and I was short one screw, but I figured it out and used another screw I had on hand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomb Cell Shades
 from Oregon,  Feb 28, 2014

After needing help to hang this I am very much satisfied with the product. It was a puzzle for me trying to figure out how to install in even with the instruction sheet, which I did not think it was very specific. If you are not handy like me you will need someone that has patience to figure it out. Once it is installed you will be pleased with the simplicity of use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Great Plains,  Feb 22, 2014

Because we live in a century plus home, it was impossible to find a product that would cover the entire window frame, but this blind came close. They are very easy to install and help keep the cold and heat out. I highly recommend this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomb cellular shades
 from Texas,  Feb 14, 2014

The shades are just what I ordered - they filter the light, were amazingly easy to install,work perfectly and really set off my refurbished room. They look so much better that roll-up plastic shades.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Michigan,  Oct 29, 2013

These were perfect for our large bow window (needed 4 22" shades) and look fantastic. Easy to install once we got the hang of the 'snapping in' and hang beautifully. Perfect ivory color!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good functional cellular shade
 from Union City, CA,  Oct 4, 2013

I ordered it for my kitchen. It is easy to put up. Keep privacy yet allow natural light in. The actual product is 1/2" shorter on the width. Make sure you get the measurement right.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades
 from Illinois,  Sep 28, 2013

These shades look as good as shades that cost $100 or more. The color was right on and they were pretty easy to install. We love the way they look and they seem to be of good quality. I would recommend them to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless blinds are the absolute best!
 from stafford, va,  Sep 27, 2013

Very easy to hang and install - and I'm not particularly handy. But these were easy. I've never had cordless blinds before but they go up and down so easily, I'll probably never order anything else again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top