Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Really glad that I purchased this item. . I had purchased the same exact shades at a local retailer that cost more. I was delighted to have save some money at Overstock. I installed them in no time. There is a bit of light spill from the sides but I chose not to follow my own rule of ordering them at least 3" wider on each side....no matter though because my draperies will correct that .Thanks ! This is a great product that doesn't cost an arm and a leg.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from South Dakota,  Dec 12, 2014

Definitely blocks out the light in a very bright location. Looks nice and modern feel...would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit, does the job!
 from Traverse City, MI,  Dec 11, 2014

This is a no-frills white blackout shade with easy directions. The only thing I don't like is the gray appearance, but I guess that's how the blackout thing works, and it definitely does the job on my west-facing window. It also fits perfectly, blocking out the sun and winter chill. I mounted it from the top of my casement window with ease. I am ordering another, plus two similar but light-filtering shades from the same company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We received the shades in a timely manner and they fit perfectly. Installation was easy and did the inside mounting. Great blackout. Color: the shades are not really white but a light gray color instead. It s not a big deal for us as our carpet has a similar tone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Stamford CY,  Nov 19, 2014

I have one window in my bedroom that needed to be treated-this allows custom sizing. It was so easy to put together and install. (It does not account for brackets if you are using them on the side - but I installed my brackets above and there was no issue. They work well to block the light and slide easily! I would definitely recommend these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described!
 from Coupeville, WA,  Nov 12, 2014

This is the second time I have purchased these. Bought for my old house then we moved, so I bought again for my new place. Excellent light blocking and insulating. Easy to install!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cellular shades really work to keep out the light!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Nov 6, 2014

This shade works well and are reasonably priced. It keeps the light out in the morning and that's what I needed. They were easy to install and raise and lowere well. You need to be gentle when grasping the handle because the bottom is not as secure as I would like and I'm afraid if im not careful it may separate if I handle it without care. Overall I'm satisfied with this shade and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blocks out so much light
 from chicago, il,  Oct 23, 2014

these work great! The back of my house gets so much sun, it is unbearable. When i pull down the shades not only does the room get very dark, it stays very cool so i my air conditioning doesn't have to be running all day long!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for bedrooms!
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 22, 2014

I have these in all our bedrooms and they do a great job of keeping all the light out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Oct 15, 2014

We were looking for some room-darkening cordless cellular blinds for our daughter's & grandson's bedrooms in their new home. I found these at Overstock and was impressed with the pricing for the type of blinds these were. We ordered 6 of them and installed them with no issues. The quality is excellent, the cordless functionality is great, and the value is outstanding. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy install and quality
 from West richland, WA,  Oct 15, 2014

Great shades for great price. Does fit right in the windowsill but took off end caps and it works great. Love that when they are up you hardly notice the shades but more the view. Great quality and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this shade,
 from Dumont, NJ,  Oct 14, 2014

This shade is very good and completely opaque. I cannot believe how well this white shade completely blocks 100% of the sunlight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Shades
 from San Diego,  Oct 11, 2014

These shades are exactly what I wanted for a bedroom door that has glass panes. They block out a substantial amount of light. I outside mounted them, so a little light seeps through around the edges - but so so much better than what I had before. It took me a while to install because I am not very handy with tools. Once I finally figured out which way the brackets go, it was fairly simple. The instructions are horrible. The material of these shades is the only reason I lowered the quality a bit. They do not feel very substantial; a little like stiff paper, but I haven't had them long enough to report how they hold up. They look great; do the job; and a great value. I plan on buying more for a couple of windows.... They are not exactly "white" - more light grey because of the dark color on the inside of the honeycombs (which I'm assuming is why they are blackout shades.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value Black Out Shade
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 9, 2014

Installed well after figuring out the bracket. Very basic black out shade. After shopping around they were a very good price for a well made and basic shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect shades
 from NH,  Oct 9, 2014

These shades are not only visually clean, they also block out the bright sun and harsh temps! A must for the bedroom, or any room where harsh light is an issue, while still being extremely clean lines..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still waiting for shade to relax to full length
 from Lenexa, Kansas,  Oct 9, 2014

The good: The shade is blackout. It's in a bedroom with very large windows which are light-filled without this blackout shade. The clear pulls included disappear and give a seamless look. Very little use and I have concerns about the reliability of cordless shades based upon reviews of customers on other sites. The bad: I'm wondering if the length received was correct because the shade is just a few inches shy of hitting the window sill. I double-checked my measurements, and I ordered correctly; so hoping that the shade will relax to the full length. I did have something similar with a cellular shade in a previous house and eventually, it went to full length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value and good quality, easy to installed
 from Port Washington, NY,  Sep 23, 2014

It's good value and good quality, easy to installed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these shades!
 from KS,  Sep 22, 2014

These shades do a good job of blocking the sun. The color has a slight silver blue to it and it's perfect for my room The shades also seem to keep the heat out as well, would buy these again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
East install and workds great!
 from Seattle, Washington,  Sep 7, 2014

I was worried because several reviews said the shades weren't true size with hardware added. This was not true in my case. I installed two clips at the top of my window and popped the shade in place...fits like a glove :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Michigan,  Sep 7, 2014

I read all the reviews for these shades before I bought them. I was prepared to wage a war with the brackets and horrible directions I kept reading about. Wasn't I pleasantly surprised when I found that they were a PERFECT fit for my window, the brackets installed easily and quite simply and keep the sun out??? OMG even better than I expected. I am soooo happy with this purchase. The blinds are white but keep 98% of the brightest sun out for my midnight working husband. I recommend these a 100 times!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought