Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great shades
 May 27, 2015

Smooth action. Excellent light blocking. Very easy to put up. It is true that because of the blackout material that the shades are not a pure white. But we were pleasantly surprised overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades
 May 26, 2015

Great product - very happy with them! Everything everyone else said they were!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 May 21, 2015

This shade looks a little grey but we love it. It was easy to hang and blocks light just like it says.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These blackout shades work great. Light blocking is impeccable, beware of ordering appropriate size for windows though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I could not be more pleased with these shades. I ordered three for a bedroom in my house that gets flooded with light from an outside street light (city livin'!) Once out of the packaging. I had all three shades installed in less than ten minutes. I have seen comments from other customers for this item regarding lack of satisfaction with the blackout factor, the width, and lack of directions. From my experience, the blackout feature works 100%.. Like I said, I have a very bright street light bout 15 feet from my windows - once the shades were in, the room was pitch black! As far as the width - yes, they are true to size. NO they don't assume a 1/8" gap for you - you have to do that math yourself. If your width is 36", get the 35.5" It's as simple as that. The shade only needs to covers the glass area to work. The shade doesn't need to go tight to the edges of the window trim. Lastly, directions were provided, but I didn't use them, so I cannot speak to their usefulness. If you are not a typical DIYer, you may be befuddled by the directions, but the install is really straight forward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gary
 May 19, 2015

Easy to install. Blocks light very well. I thought delivery was a bit slow but it didn't really mater much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them!
 May 19, 2015

They are so easy to install and look great! They will also keep the room cooler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 May 15, 2015

very well made and they do darken the room. all so love the ease of pulling them down and up, NO CORDS!!! I would diffently recommend these. will be ordering more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life changing
 May 11, 2015

Our bedroom is on a hill facing the sunrise so not only is the room unbearably hot when the sun comes up, but it feels like someone is holding a flashlight up to your closed eyelids around 6am every day. These blackout shades have changed everything - I can't believe I waited an entire sleepless year to get them. We've never slept better and I can feel how much heat they're keeping out when I put my hand on the other side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect for bedrooms. Love the ease of use and installation! Would definitely purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful shade
 May 7, 2015

Bought this shade for our daughters nursery and we are very pleased with it. It blocks a lot of light and really darkens room. It was easy to install. We are very happy with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever
 May 6, 2015

Easy to install and easy to operate. We put them up each morning and down each night and they last for years. If you install inside the window frame they may not entirely block the light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 May 4, 2015

These really do the trick. Easy to install too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!!
 May 1, 2015

We have these in our nursery and they are great! Love love love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 May 1, 2015

These were easy to install. The operate with an easy pull down, and push to retract. They are a great value as they were the perfect size and truly block the sun and heat in the mid afternoon. They are unobtrusive, and out of our ocean view when not needed. I love that there are no chords, and am hoping they will last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I installed six of these in an evening. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Apr 29, 2015

Very happy with this purchase. I had tried ordering custom cell shades from 2 other companies and had to pay over $$$ each. Both companies sent defective products which were also poorly made. This shade is reasonably priced, fits better (and can be adjusted to fit more easily) operates well, and is installed more securely. It is all around a better experience, for a better price to boot. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pat
 Apr 23, 2015

good light control. great material. met my expectations

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light blocking.
 Apr 21, 2015

I used a pair of these in my bedroom. They fit perfectly for an inside mount. The white has sort of foil type lining, but that's what makes them work so well. I ended up putting a pair of curtains over them just to keep the light out that comes in around the sides. They have held up well, and I'm planning to get more for the guest room. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iowa
 Apr 21, 2015

great if you in day keeps the light out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought