Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice shades - beware of the sizes!
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 15, 2013

Nice shades, as advertised, no complaints. EXCEPT for the size. The description doesn't warn you that they don't take off the usual 1/8th inch from your measurements like most other blinds/shades retailers. Thankfully, my windows are old and not a true 36 inches and I was able to take the end caps off of the blinds to get them to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; too new to tell how they will wear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really does darken the room
 from Lakeville, MN,  Jan 28, 2013

I ordered two of these for a toddler's bedroom plus another for a guest bedroom.I have used actual "blackout" curtains in the past and although these are definitely not "blackout" by definition, they significantly darken the room and are much better than a previous set of non-blackout cellular shades I had purchased. The color is really not a bright white. Instead it is at the cool end of the white spectrum and appears almost silver or gray. I did not find this to be a problem because I am not using bright white in the drapery panels flanking these windows and the walls are a cool shade of a pale sage greenish-gray color so they go very nicely. The plastic handle that comes with these cheapens the overall look, but it is of course optional to install since you can raise or lower them just by gently pushing or pulling on the base. These were extremely easy to install and the price was great! I am ordering another one for a bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is actually a very cool white - almost a pale gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? overall good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely PERFECT
 from Florida,  Apr 24, 2013

I'll try and make this quick...I purchased my fathers house while he moved up north. In the office...the sun came in so bright that he actually had aluminium foil on the window and then a cheap blind in front of it to keep the sun out. I wanted to be able to use the window when the sun was not blazing though....and this blind turned out to be absolutely perfect. I have some so called "Black out" curtains in my bedroom that do NOT blackout the sun. This blind does. I really like this blind. You simply use your hand to lightly lift up on the blind to raise it...and lower it. Doesn't take much pressure...doesn't make much of a sound. Super super easy to install. No taxes...shipping was quick...and right to my door. Perfect. Couldn't hardly ask for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DEAD ON ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very nice...not cheap looking at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong size, terrible installation
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

These are EXACTLY the same width they say they are. Unfortunately, in order to mount them, you need an extra 1/4 in on each side for the mounting brackets that come with them. It would have been nice if they had incorporated that into their measurements (or if they would chance their mounting hardware so the edges can still block out the light). If you want them to fit, you need to order 1/2" smaller than your window. Installation of these blinds was miserable. There were NO instructions! They didn't fit in the window. It wasn't even clear how they were supposed to fit in the window! There weren't enough screws and were too many weird plastic parts. My husband and I both have graduate degrees in mechanical engineering and product design from a top university and we spent hours trying to figure this out to no avail... I had to return them, which is too bad, because they are nice quality other than the size/mounting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK, except size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Capitol Hill DC,  Sep 11, 2013

We bought these blinds for our bedroom, which faces west. The size is exactly as advertised. The fabric of the blinds themselves is very similar to higher-priced brands, and the metallic lining does an excellent job of blocking the light. I took a star off because they were a little difficult to install (there is a "right side" to face out although the directions don't say so. The flat side needs to face the back of the clips.) The clips to install the blinds are also slightly less substantial than more expensive brands, and the metal clip part is harder to disengage if you need to move them (or if you put them up wrong initially). But I would recommend them because the price is REALLY GOOD.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds for the Money
 from Medina, OH,  Aug 10, 2013

We were trying to find an inexpensive cellular blackout shade for our baby's nursery; however, we were having issues finding something in our price range. These blinds fit the bill - inexpensive yet very nice quality. At first when I opened the package, I was a bit concerned by the lack of directions. We went back to the other reviews to see if we were the only ones with this problem, and it appears as though these blinds just might not come with any. After getting a bit dejected and thinking that we might have made a poor purchase, I looked at another set of cellular blinds that were already hanging in our house, and we quickly figured out how to hang these, as well. The blinds just snap into the brackets from the top, and there is no need to leave any additional space on the side for the brackets. Our blinds were measured exactly to the size of our windows, and they fit perfectly. Great blinds for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Blackout shade - doesn't look white
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 20, 2013

These blackout shades really darken the room! The color is more of a gray than a white. The instructions could have been better. It comes with a box of brackets and screws. The instruction sheet was poor. It went like this, "Step 1 -Install the Brackets", but it didn't say HOW to install the brackets. Take your time - you'll figure it out. It took me 30 minutes for the first one and 10 minutes each for the rest of them. They function really well. I would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades for the $
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 9, 2013

Great shades. We were looking for something simple and sturdy yet affordable. Easy to install, blacks out light very well. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomb Cordless Shades
 from Ontario,  Oct 26, 2013

They were very easy to install. They fit properly and are easy to raise and lower. I am very pleased with the product and would highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from Brick, NJ,  Apr 9, 2013

no problems installing them. total blackout. easy enough for kids to pull down and push up on their own. Only need sheers no bulky drapes for the bedrooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close little grayer but ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong material easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shade!
 from CT,  Apr 15, 2014

Awesome shade, great quality , totally blocks out the sun, will be ordering more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect shades for shade
 from Upstate New York,  Apr 12, 2014

This is exactly what I wanted and it's difficult to find white black-out shades. I have a bedroom that faces east and south so it gets a lot of sun and I needed the blackout shade. Sizes were good and they are a snap to install. Couldn't be easier. I am very pleased

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 10, 2014

I love it!! It makes the room dark and looks very elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades
 from NJ,  Apr 5, 2014

These blinds are a great value, easy to install, room darkening.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomb blackout blinds cordless
 from Bakersfield,ca,  Mar 28, 2014

This is the second blind like this I have purchased. They are exactly what we wanted they work beautifully! They also block out the sun just like we wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from PA,  Mar 22, 2014

Look good, easy to install. Some mentioned a grey look rather than white. My walls are very white and these look fine with them. They are doing a great job of insulating. Very good at light control as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Maryland,  Mar 13, 2014

I put these blinds in my kids' room to block light. they are fantastic. The best blackout blinds I've seen. They look stylish and are high quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I I needed
 from Winter Park FL,  Mar 5, 2014

We needed a product that was attractive, easy to install and use, and would block out the sun. This product was exactly what we needed for a reasonable price. I would definitely buy again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomb Cell Blackout White Blackout Cordless Ce
 from Montgomery, AL,  Mar 1, 2014

I love the way these look and how well they fit the window. Very easy to raise and lower and theynkeep out a fair amount of light.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades
 from Bethlehem, NH,  Feb 27, 2014

Love these shades. They work well, install easily, and help insulate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top