Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice shades - beware of the sizes!
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 15, 2013

Nice shades, as advertised, no complaints. EXCEPT for the size. The description doesn't warn you that they don't take off the usual 1/8th inch from your measurements like most other blinds/shades retailers. Thankfully, my windows are old and not a true 36 inches and I was able to take the end caps off of the blinds to get them to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; too new to tell how they will wear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong size, terrible installation
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

These are EXACTLY the same width they say they are. Unfortunately, in order to mount them, you need an extra 1/4 in on each side for the mounting brackets that come with them. It would have been nice if they had incorporated that into their measurements (or if they would chance their mounting hardware so the edges can still block out the light). If you want them to fit, you need to order 1/2" smaller than your window. Installation of these blinds was miserable. There were NO instructions! They didn't fit in the window. It wasn't even clear how they were supposed to fit in the window! There weren't enough screws and were too many weird plastic parts. My husband and I both have graduate degrees in mechanical engineering and product design from a top university and we spent hours trying to figure this out to no avail... I had to return them, which is too bad, because they are nice quality other than the size/mounting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK, except size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely PERFECT
 from Florida,  Apr 24, 2013

I'll try and make this quick...I purchased my fathers house while he moved up north. In the office...the sun came in so bright that he actually had aluminium foil on the window and then a cheap blind in front of it to keep the sun out. I wanted to be able to use the window when the sun was not blazing though....and this blind turned out to be absolutely perfect. I have some so called "Black out" curtains in my bedroom that do NOT blackout the sun. This blind does. I really like this blind. You simply use your hand to lightly lift up on the blind to raise it...and lower it. Doesn't take much pressure...doesn't make much of a sound. Super super easy to install. No taxes...shipping was quick...and right to my door. Perfect. Couldn't hardly ask for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DEAD ON ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very nice...not cheap looking at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really does darken the room
 from Lakeville, MN,  Jan 28, 2013

I ordered two of these for a toddler's bedroom plus another for a guest bedroom.I have used actual "blackout" curtains in the past and although these are definitely not "blackout" by definition, they significantly darken the room and are much better than a previous set of non-blackout cellular shades I had purchased. The color is really not a bright white. Instead it is at the cool end of the white spectrum and appears almost silver or gray. I did not find this to be a problem because I am not using bright white in the drapery panels flanking these windows and the walls are a cool shade of a pale sage greenish-gray color so they go very nicely. The plastic handle that comes with these cheapens the overall look, but it is of course optional to install since you can raise or lower them just by gently pushing or pulling on the base. These were extremely easy to install and the price was great! I am ordering another one for a bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is actually a very cool white - almost a pale gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? overall good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Capitol Hill DC,  Sep 11, 2013

We bought these blinds for our bedroom, which faces west. The size is exactly as advertised. The fabric of the blinds themselves is very similar to higher-priced brands, and the metallic lining does an excellent job of blocking the light. I took a star off because they were a little difficult to install (there is a "right side" to face out although the directions don't say so. The flat side needs to face the back of the clips.) The clips to install the blinds are also slightly less substantial than more expensive brands, and the metal clip part is harder to disengage if you need to move them (or if you put them up wrong initially). But I would recommend them because the price is REALLY GOOD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Blackout shade - doesn't look white
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 20, 2013

These blackout shades really darken the room! The color is more of a gray than a white. The instructions could have been better. It comes with a box of brackets and screws. The instruction sheet was poor. It went like this, "Step 1 -Install the Brackets", but it didn't say HOW to install the brackets. Take your time - you'll figure it out. It took me 30 minutes for the first one and 10 minutes each for the rest of them. They function really well. I would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds for the Money
 from Medina, OH,  Aug 10, 2013

We were trying to find an inexpensive cellular blackout shade for our baby's nursery; however, we were having issues finding something in our price range. These blinds fit the bill - inexpensive yet very nice quality. At first when I opened the package, I was a bit concerned by the lack of directions. We went back to the other reviews to see if we were the only ones with this problem, and it appears as though these blinds just might not come with any. After getting a bit dejected and thinking that we might have made a poor purchase, I looked at another set of cellular blinds that were already hanging in our house, and we quickly figured out how to hang these, as well. The blinds just snap into the brackets from the top, and there is no need to leave any additional space on the side for the brackets. Our blinds were measured exactly to the size of our windows, and they fit perfectly. Great blinds for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades for the $
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 9, 2013

Great shades. We were looking for something simple and sturdy yet affordable. Easy to install, blacks out light very well. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeycomb Cordless Shades
 from Ontario,  Oct 26, 2013

They were very easy to install. They fit properly and are easy to raise and lower. I am very pleased with the product and would highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from Brick, NJ,  Apr 9, 2013

no problems installing them. total blackout. easy enough for kids to pull down and push up on their own. Only need sheers no bulky drapes for the bedrooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close little grayer but ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong material easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 May 21, 2015

This shade looks a little grey but we love it. It was easy to hang and blocks light just like it says.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These blackout shades work great. Light blocking is impeccable, beware of ordering appropriate size for windows though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I could not be more pleased with these shades. I ordered three for a bedroom in my house that gets flooded with light from an outside street light (city livin'!) Once out of the packaging. I had all three shades installed in less than ten minutes. I have seen comments from other customers for this item regarding lack of satisfaction with the blackout factor, the width, and lack of directions. From my experience, the blackout feature works 100%.. Like I said, I have a very bright street light bout 15 feet from my windows - once the shades were in, the room was pitch black! As far as the width - yes, they are true to size. NO they don't assume a 1/8" gap for you - you have to do that math yourself. If your width is 36", get the 35.5" It's as simple as that. The shade only needs to covers the glass area to work. The shade doesn't need to go tight to the edges of the window trim. Lastly, directions were provided, but I didn't use them, so I cannot speak to their usefulness. If you are not a typical DIYer, you may be befuddled by the directions, but the install is really straight forward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gary
 May 19, 2015

Easy to install. Blocks light very well. I thought delivery was a bit slow but it didn't really mater much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them!
 May 19, 2015

They are so easy to install and look great! They will also keep the room cooler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 May 15, 2015

very well made and they do darken the room. all so love the ease of pulling them down and up, NO CORDS!!! I would diffently recommend these. will be ordering more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life changing
 May 11, 2015

Our bedroom is on a hill facing the sunrise so not only is the room unbearably hot when the sun comes up, but it feels like someone is holding a flashlight up to your closed eyelids around 6am every day. These blackout shades have changed everything - I can't believe I waited an entire sleepless year to get them. We've never slept better and I can feel how much heat they're keeping out when I put my hand on the other side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect for bedrooms. Love the ease of use and installation! Would definitely purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful shade
 May 7, 2015

Bought this shade for our daughters nursery and we are very pleased with it. It blocks a lot of light and really darkens room. It was easy to install. We are very happy with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever
 May 6, 2015

Easy to install and easy to operate. We put them up each morning and down each night and they last for years. If you install inside the window frame they may not entirely block the light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought