Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
exactly the color I was looking for.
 from North Carolina,  Nov 28, 2012

I previously had silk panels in my sunny dining room windows, and the sun ate them. These have exactly the look I want, and I expect them to look good longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly what I expected from the picture and description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality materials, well made. lined, interlined, with hem weights.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful draperies!
 from Saint Charles, Missouri,  Nov 2, 2012

I love these! It is so difficult to find nice, lined curtains/draperies. These are a true gold color and look just lovely! At night - they provide privacy. During the day - they reflect the color of sunshine in the room. Love them! I bought them 3X the width that I needed and that made them look very custom and full! The secret to interior design when it comes to draperies - 3X the width.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect! Honey/Gold is a perfect description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lined and gorgeous! You could not make these yourself with time and materials for the price that overstock charges.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly Beautiful and well made
 from Tennessee,  Oct 26, 2012

These are just beautiful. The color is a golden honey and so striking they almost seem to be lit from within. I am totally pleased. They look lovely in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
+These are the Bomb
 from MA,  Feb 9, 2013

The quoted price is for one curtain panel. I''ve checked other sites and Overstock''s was a little cheaper, if you can catch them on sale. As previously stated by other reviewers, the panels are made well and the fabric is of great quality. They wringle a bit, however, it''s not a problem for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, a nice muted gold color, soft but not pastel looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, great weight, they look high end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, I got them a little longer as I believe the actual length is off a bit (shorter)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Curtains
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 7, 2012

I am very happy with this purchase. I bought the 50"X120" size curtains to add drama to a small room with vaulted ceilings. The color is soothing, and does not overpower the room. The color of the curtains purchased are honey, and mixes well with gold tones in the room. The curtains are high quality and the faux taffeta is very impressive. I did notice that you can see the seams (fringe) when bright light is shining through the room. I do not consider this a drawback. I was able to re-adjust the curtains so it is hardly noticable. I am considering buying another set for another room in a smaller size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exceeded Expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exceeded Expectations
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color and great fabric!
 from Irving, TX,  Jul 7, 2012

I was very happy with my purchase. It was exactly what I was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my these curtains!
 from Murrieta, Ca,  Jun 4, 2014

I love my new curtains. The only thing I would change is I would have liked back tabs. But other than that they are perfection. They look elegant and are exactly what I wanted for my master bedroom. They you overstock.com. Another home run!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from CT,  Oct 13, 2013

Before you buy these read the reviews for 96 & 120 for more feedback. My review is most like the person who thought they would be a lighter color. I would not describe these as honey they are more of a mustard or goldenrod color. I initially was unsure if I liked the color because I was expecting a sunnier shade but I hung them and they "grew" on me. Then I found perfect tie backs for them that are a shade darker and now that they are pulled back I like them much better. The quality is high & they are energy saving so I won't be returning them & my man liked them right away but I just expected a sunnier shade. They really do look & feel high quality so I recommend them but I only love them pulled back. When they are not the shade is a tad dark for me as I think "honey" is a warm sunny shade & these are more goldenrod. They shipped quick & few wrinkles so I did love that!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 11, 2013

Drapes arrived shortly after ordering. The drapes are exactly as depicted on the webpage. The color, quality and price can't be beat anywhere. I am very happy with my purchase. Thanks Overstock.Com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what was expected
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 19, 2012

Not pleased with product. Also, first time ordering from Overstock. Did not realize that they don't pay return shipping. Will probably not order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was less yellow, more taupe
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from San Francisco,  Oct 1, 2011

These arrived quickly and at first I was surprised at how dark they were and not honey-colored at all but much more mustard-colored. I decided to live with them a few days to see how I felt, and now I like them, but they're definitely not as yellow as I thought they would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was much darker and more mustard-y colored than they were pictured online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was nice, they don't seem "faux" silk and are thick and lined nicely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAB
 from New York,  Oct 24, 2011

The draperies are lush and are of custom quality. They look like silk taffeta. I have been looking for a window treatment for this particular window for some time but was having trouble finding something within my budget that looked great. I was more than pleasantly surprised when I hung the draperies. I have made the decision to purchase additional draperies to replace the window treatments in my living room. Would rate this product a 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beyond my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top