Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy, good price
 from Trenton, NJ,  Jan 29, 2013

Very easy to put together. Feels solid. Works as advertised. Nice price. It beats having to carry laudry baskets around, thats for sure.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great laundry sorter
 from North of a NYC,  Jan 2, 2013

Best part of this product is sides are mesh so mold cannot develop. The fact that each bag can be removed separately is very important. My only complaint is the lack of any directions for assembling this product! We had to assemble it by looking at the illustration on the carton.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just as pictured and described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Northern CA,  Feb 19, 2013

I bought 2 of these in order to help me transport our dirty laundry from the side of our house where our laundry basket is to the laundry room, located on the opposite side of our house. At the time I was almost 9 months pregnant and it was getting cumbersome to carry baskets of laundry back and forth. It's a great product, even my four year-old was able to wheel it around with ease. The only complaint I have is that when the bags are full, the handles of the black laundry bags tend to slip on the metal handlebars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE OF JUNK
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 10, 2013

I had this a month and knew it was cheaply made. It did not even last a month and after the plastic parts broke, trashed it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Junk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Plastic and metal crap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 24, 2014

Not quite a sturdy as hoped, but product is working good. I have it in my laundry room and it looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really needed a new clothing sorter
 from Evansville Indiana,  Mar 18, 2014

I love ordering from overstock.com! Once again I am completely satisfied with my purchase. It looks great and was so easy to assemble.I was so happy when it arrived. Looks great and is even classier than I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get Organized
 from Renton, WA,  Feb 28, 2014

When you first use it, there is a smell. As time goes by, it decreases. The slots are a little small but overall I like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for a family
 from Southern Illinois,  Feb 27, 2014

The only way I could recommend this is if it was for a single person. My family is only me and my husband and it was too small for what we had to wash. I got another one and it works fine. Overstock was very good at my returnes and helped me a lot

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for a Great Price
 from Kearns, UT,  Feb 18, 2014

Have had this item for over a month now and still no regrets. Great product, great quality and I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to put together. Looking at purchasing two additional ones for other areas in my house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sits in the corner and doesn't cause a fuss
 from Fort Worth,, TX,  Feb 18, 2014

Bags are a bit narrow, but workable. It is very lightweight, so it feels flimsy, but it is holding up great.. Several other reviewers had mentioned low-quality wheels, but I roll the sorter to the laundry room from the garage and have had no problems at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Messy Husband
 from UTAH,  Feb 18, 2014

My husband has to be the messiest man alive. He takes his clothes off and they just remain in the floor where they fall. Now with the laundry sorter he picks up his clothes and puts them in the bins of the sorter. Thanks for making my husband a little neater.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need help
 from Willet ,NY,  Feb 6, 2014

Easily assembled .works great and more importantly my wife loves it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sorter
 from Dexter, MI,  Feb 4, 2014

We got this to replace a sorter that we've had for years. I like that each bag is removable and the whole system is quite stable. The bags are a bit smaller than I thought they'd be, but they seem to hold plenty of laundry... more than it looks like it will.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does it's job
 from Chesterville Maine,  Feb 4, 2014

I have a heavier version of this hamper and wanted to get one for my daughter. One of the wheels was broken so my son in law had to fix it. I wish it would have been a little more well constructed. It does do the job but does not hold the weight of clothes that mine does. I should have spent a bit more money and bought a better constructed one.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Money!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 4, 2014

Works perfectly! Was exactly what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great organization!
 from Miami FL,  Jan 31, 2014

Needed to keep laundry tidy and in one place...this did the job! Easy to put together and best of all it has wheels !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sorter
 from oklahoma,  Jan 17, 2014

I really needed a new one. The bags are a little skinnier than I had hoped but I guess it helps me not to try to put too much in washer loads. LOL The hooks seem to get caught on things sometimes when I am lifting things out but it's really not a big deal. Easier to just lift and dump into washer when full.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked nice but never used it.
 from SC,  Jan 14, 2014

Purchased but never used it. My husband fixed the old one before this arrived in the mail However it looks to be well constructed for th price and it came quickly.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"CHEAP" is the right word!
 from Dobbs Ferry, NY,  Jan 4, 2014

Sadly, tho' it looked good, it collapsed & fell apart the first time I used it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't wast your money Buy the Heavy Duty One
 from New York, NY,  Jun 27, 2013

If you are buy this product so that you can easily wheel your clothes to the washer, please don't waste your money. I have had this for a while and the plastic couplings that hold it together broke on the 2nd or third trip to the laundry room. I would keep it if the company offered replacement couplings that are metal but they do not. I live in an apartment building and there is a laundry room on every other floor. The building is well-maintained and there are no stairs that must be used to get there, no weird angles to corner. The only reason the couplings broke is because they are not sufficient to withstand the weight of fully loaded sorting bags. Save yourself some trouble, and ultimately some money, and go for one of the heavy duty sorters that are offered where the pieces are screwed together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic couplers break; Metal parts and Bags are fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Whitmor Chrome 4-section Laundry Sorter
Today $45.32
Compare $150.79
Save 70%
(2)
Whitmor Chrome Mesh 3-Bag Laundry Sorter
Today $41.53
Compare $109.69
Save 62%
(3)
Whitmor Espresso Laundry Sorter Deluxe
Today $33.29
Compare $48.35
Save 31%
(1)
Back to top