Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bench
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 24, 2013

I was nervous purchasing a piece of furniture of the internet without seeing it or feeling it; however, this bench arrived very quickly and was simply gorgeous. It has a velvet feel to it and the color is vibrant. The description states it's teal, but the picture lends itself more of a french blue. It is definitely more teal in person but is gorgeous. It didn't take long to put together but is helpful if you have another person helping you to hold the arms up while putting the screws in (I needed my husband to help do this as I was able to do one arm myself but it was a pain). My only two complaints were that the spring assisted hinge on the inside was a little bent so I couldn't get the top to close. Rather than returning it, we just took this off as it still has three smaller hinges and can be opened - it just won't stay held open without the spring assisted hinge. Also, it is more of a decorative bench as it's pretty stiff/hard to sit on but absolutely is gorgeous for our master hallway in our house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teal bench
 from Northeast Massachusetts,  Jan 22, 2014

wanted to write a review on this bench I purchased in teal. I am happy with my purchase. I really like the blue color, its a mix between the two blue pictures, not as vibrant and wow that's teal as the bright one and not as French blue/subdued as the front cover color. The velvet is soft/typical velvet on furniture and not chincy cheap thin. I wouldn't say its hard like one review said, for a bench type seating its quite soft yet firm. For the price, I'm very happy with this bench. I have it beneath windows in my bedroom, and my son has already inhabited it with a pillow and blanket to play tablet games, The color is a teal/aqua, pleasant, modern, enjoyable color. The sides that flare up to make somewhat of an armrest/headrest for a little kid are great to make the piece multiuse. The storage space is small, but you would expect that looking at the pics, and for me, putting a few things in it and storing my husband's shoes under it make it just what I needed. I did just really want a seating bench with a little bit of storage. Assembly was a snap, I did it myself in 11-12 minutes. Its had the undamaged legs already attached which I liked, and I just put either side in with the supplied screws/little screwdriver it comes with. Result is sturdy/substantial/impressed hubby that I put it together as I'm not the handy one in the house. So now you have one extra customer's word on the piece, as I didn't find there were many reviews to look at when shopping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY GOOD!!!
 Mar 24, 2015

First thing ever that I ordered online..ever..never had i done this before so I was scared..but took the risk...im very particular about colors and wood finish and material and to my surprise the picture and the actual product are 100% similar...the package also came in fairly neat and on time as well and the bench is nice and new..as the reviews of this website kinda scared me..but Im glad I took the risk...this is a great color..fits in perfectly..nice and neat size..and ofcourse I always go for things which are multi usable..this is a storage bench so it will fit any and everywhere..u just need to know how to put it right :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer with COLOR advice
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 4, 2014

As many have noted, the pics from Overstock colors are wrong. I was grateful for others descriptions, so I'll add mine. If you look at the pic of bench and then the picture of the matching headboard -- think "blend" and that's what you get. It is a light teal/peacock color or a deep aqua -- depending on how you view it. It's a cross between the French Blue and the Bright Aqua shown. Very helpful to know!! It was EXACTLY the color I needed, but want to help other buyers out so you won't be disappointed. Easy to assemble, very sturdy, storage a bit smaller than I expected as the top is not hollowed out. But overall, just as pictured and a very nice addition to my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Feb 10, 2016

Very nice accent and color added to master bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Foot Bench with storage!
 Feb 5, 2016

Perfect size and style; mostly needed so my little dog can jump up to bed-but great for putting shoes in the morning. I've been incorporating blues in for the perfect pops of color. In an otherwise monochromatic style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Storage Bench
 Feb 2, 2016

Great Color. Well made. Fits great in our Bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teal bench
 Jan 31, 2016

Excellent color, matches the headboard, sturdy, just perfect match, still waiting for the matching tufted teal chair!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 Jan 20, 2016

looks feels rich. We have it in front of out bed from RH and it looks perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PST
 Jan 14, 2016

Got the beige/taupe, color perfect, very solid, easy to put together, looks great at the foot of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 Jan 12, 2016

I love my velvet tufted storage bench/settee. It fits perfectly at the foot of my king size bed. The color is as shone in the picture. I love the fact that I can store things inside instead of leaving them on top of the bench. It was very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a
 Jan 8, 2016

perfect color was just right

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product.
 Jan 8, 2016

Excellent product. Easy to assemble. Exactly match the pictures and description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - caution on the color
 Jan 1, 2016

Read the description for the color - many have noticed it looks powder blue in the picture but in reality it is a teal color. Make sure that is what you want. Great quality and I love the bold color. My cat loves to nap on it and it holds up against his attempts to scratch his claws on it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft, and beautiful color!!
 Dec 30, 2015

I bought this for my 11yr old daughter.. This is a beautiful teal color that is soft and very comfortable. I purchased this at the same time as I purchased the teal headboard. The color is amazing her bedroom is beautiful .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
is very soft and sturdy
 Dec 11, 2015

I love how soft it is, and perfect it fits at the end of my bed. However, the storage is really tiny. I can fit a blanket, but only a thin one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 Dec 7, 2015

Very nice addition to the guest room. I am very pleased with the quality, style and color. Very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Oct 26, 2015

Beautiful touch to my romantic bedroom. I bought it to have a place for my quilts and pillows while I make the bed. True to color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the purchase
 Oct 24, 2015

Simply love this. Works great, looks great, nice and sturdy. I got the brown one and it matches my decor perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Oct 20, 2015

Products fit description and works well. Happy with purchase. Solid piece of furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought