Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bench
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 24, 2013

I was nervous purchasing a piece of furniture of the internet without seeing it or feeling it; however, this bench arrived very quickly and was simply gorgeous. It has a velvet feel to it and the color is vibrant. The description states it's teal, but the picture lends itself more of a french blue. It is definitely more teal in person but is gorgeous. It didn't take long to put together but is helpful if you have another person helping you to hold the arms up while putting the screws in (I needed my husband to help do this as I was able to do one arm myself but it was a pain). My only two complaints were that the spring assisted hinge on the inside was a little bent so I couldn't get the top to close. Rather than returning it, we just took this off as it still has three smaller hinges and can be opened - it just won't stay held open without the spring assisted hinge. Also, it is more of a decorative bench as it's pretty stiff/hard to sit on but absolutely is gorgeous for our master hallway in our house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teal bench
 from Northeast Massachusetts,  Jan 22, 2014

wanted to write a review on this bench I purchased in teal. I am happy with my purchase. I really like the blue color, its a mix between the two blue pictures, not as vibrant and wow that's teal as the bright one and not as French blue/subdued as the front cover color. The velvet is soft/typical velvet on furniture and not chincy cheap thin. I wouldn't say its hard like one review said, for a bench type seating its quite soft yet firm. For the price, I'm very happy with this bench. I have it beneath windows in my bedroom, and my son has already inhabited it with a pillow and blanket to play tablet games, The color is a teal/aqua, pleasant, modern, enjoyable color. The sides that flare up to make somewhat of an armrest/headrest for a little kid are great to make the piece multiuse. The storage space is small, but you would expect that looking at the pics, and for me, putting a few things in it and storing my husband's shoes under it make it just what I needed. I did just really want a seating bench with a little bit of storage. Assembly was a snap, I did it myself in 11-12 minutes. Its had the undamaged legs already attached which I liked, and I just put either side in with the supplied screws/little screwdriver it comes with. Result is sturdy/substantial/impressed hubby that I put it together as I'm not the handy one in the house. So now you have one extra customer's word on the piece, as I didn't find there were many reviews to look at when shopping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY GOOD!!!
 Mar 24, 2015

First thing ever that I ordered online..ever..never had i done this before so I was scared..but took the risk...im very particular about colors and wood finish and material and to my surprise the picture and the actual product are 100% similar...the package also came in fairly neat and on time as well and the bench is nice and new..as the reviews of this website kinda scared me..but Im glad I took the risk...this is a great color..fits in perfectly..nice and neat size..and ofcourse I always go for things which are multi usable..this is a storage bench so it will fit any and everywhere..u just need to know how to put it right :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer with COLOR advice
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 4, 2014

As many have noted, the pics from Overstock colors are wrong. I was grateful for others descriptions, so I'll add mine. If you look at the pic of bench and then the picture of the matching headboard -- think "blend" and that's what you get. It is a light teal/peacock color or a deep aqua -- depending on how you view it. It's a cross between the French Blue and the Bright Aqua shown. Very helpful to know!! It was EXACTLY the color I needed, but want to help other buyers out so you won't be disappointed. Easy to assemble, very sturdy, storage a bit smaller than I expected as the top is not hollowed out. But overall, just as pictured and a very nice addition to my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good to average
 from Riverside, CA,  Dec 25, 2013

Love everything about it except for the color. It appears to be on the darker side. Both pictures shown are two completely different colors. I was hoping for the lighter color, so now I have to return it as it does not match my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations!
 May 1, 2016

Adorable bench, very comfortable, super quick assembly (legs only). Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 Apr 29, 2016

I recently purchased this bench in tan color. It's a nice looking bench and was easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 Apr 22, 2016

Great Quality Bench--true to color on screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jv
 Apr 15, 2016

this item is a beautiful color and will look great in my granddaughters bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my blue velvet bench!
 Apr 7, 2016

This bench is narrow, and fit the space I had for it perfectly. It adds an artistic, bohemian pop of color to what could be a boring space if not spiced up. Color is a French Blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than I expected, but looks decent
 Apr 5, 2016

Smaller than expected. Easy to assemble. Serves its purpose, but not exactly a high-end piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right color and very nice
 Apr 2, 2016

Super easy to put together and quite sturdy. The color is just what I wanted a deep french blue (not country blue or teal). It looks quite nice and my husband and I can both sit comfortably together on the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 Mar 26, 2016

Nice size easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 Mar 8, 2016

I was pleased with this bench for several reasons. Unpacking and installation was easy even for an old gal like me. I was able to assemble it quickly and easily. It looks great in my bedroom and for the price, I think it is a good value. It is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but...
 Mar 1, 2016

I had to return bc the color in the pic was not accurate. When this arrived it was more an agean color and too much green for my decor. Too bad bc I loved the color in the pic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 Mar 1, 2016

Very sturdy and well made. It is not soft or cushiony, but serves the purpose we bought it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent
 Feb 27, 2016

This storage bench looks like a classy addition to my dining area. For what it does and how it looks, I couldn't be more pleased. Top quality item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pat
 Feb 24, 2016

I have received many complements on this product. I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed bench
 Feb 17, 2016

Perfect color perfect size, easy to assembly love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Feb 10, 2016

Very nice accent and color added to master bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought