Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
buffet and hutch
 from Littleton,co.,  Oct 29, 2014

As with most products on overstock, you need to put it together. The buffet was very easy to put together all though there are many parts. Put together the buffet looks very nice and very sturdy. The hutch is a little more harder to put together. You should have a second person help you as you need him to hold pieces while you add pieces to the hutch. After putting the hutch together you mount it onto the buffet with the help of a second person. after putting everything together this is a very nice piece of furniture. and very useful. I also bought an island for my kitchen and these two pieces go very well together. very stylish. We are very satisfied with all of our purchases on overstock. If you have any questions they are more than helpful to make sure you are happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Brick, NJ,  Oct 3, 2014

Although it took longer than I had expected to put together, I am glad I purchased this! The reviews for this product were mixed, but I found it to be a great purchase. It is heavy, durable, and looks great! My only word of advice is that do not try to put this together alone- the pieces are heavy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for price
 from FLORIDA,  Aug 21, 2013

We got the item on sale so for the price it was a good buy. The item comes in a ton of pcs and assembly was a hefty task. Taking the pcs out of the box will take you 30 minutes alone and the packaging makes a huge mess with little fibers everywhere. The qaulity of the build in the pcs was just ok, ours had a panel that was missing a hole that was supposed to be drilled and the placement of some of the bolt holes was difficult to get to when building and some of the adjustable shelfs sit slightly off so they are a little wobbly. I put the item together by myself (i strongly reccommend 2 people) and took me 4 hours just to assemble bottom half, additoinal 1 hour 45 min to do the top hutch. Overall looks nice and doesnt look cheap. decent amount of storage space, would reccomend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 week in: assembly challeng, but strong when
 from Alexandria VA,  Nov 14, 2014

product ships timely and in 3 boxes one too big and bulky to easily move alone. required unpacking to get into the house. upon unpacking one of the parts that was stacked in the middle of the box and should have been protected was damaged. This should have been a QC check since it was probably before packing. Upon calling the manufacturer customer service, the representative was wonderful and they rushed a new identical piece, no questions asked. 3 days later we were back to assembling the unit.... and discovered multiple holes were not predrilled in some of the parts like their identical pieces.(trust me I didn't miss identify the pieces most of the holes were correct just one missing here and there. Had to make a template from identical pieces and predrill the holes myself.) I also see the potential for wanting to replace the drawer rails with a smoother rails system down the road, it's not the smoothest pull/push. After the unit is assembled it looks good, as described in ad. Building it yourself you see some of the corners that were missed and cut for economy and bulk manufacturing, but once built the quality appears good and the unit seems very strong and stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packaging Leaves Something To Be Desired
 from Indiana,  Jul 19, 2013

We love the hutch, but it was very hard to put together and the packaging had wisps of fiberglass ALL OVER IT! We had to keep our dog outside so that she would not get fiberglass in/on her paws. With the difficultly to putting it together, we had to keep her outside for 6 hours! All in all, we are happy with the hutch, just not the packaging or the time it took to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not White
 Jun 14, 2015

I really like this hutch, and its accomplishing exactly what I needed it to, but its not white - its a very light beige/grey. I realized this after I started putting it together. Too much hassle to return it, so I'm going to live with it. Overall its a fine $$$ hutch, but if you're looking for white, this isn't it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Hutch
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 13, 2014

Very nice. Everything fit together. It was fairly simple to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee bar
 from Washington state,  Jul 24, 2014

We needed an area for our coffee and espresso makers and the kitchen counters were full. Got this hutch, which I mostly put together alone, except for the heavy lifting. It ended up being the perfect item as a coffee bar. I like everything about it, especially the wood counter. Pilot holes for the screws could have been deeper and one side it a slight shade lighter than the other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty hutch
 from Texas,  Jun 4, 2014

I love this hutch!! It would have gotten 4 stars, but there were a few minor issues with it. On one of the drawers the holes for the handle were drilled way too far apart. Causing my fiance' to have to drill new holes, which considering we paid over $*** for it one would think you should be able to at least put it all together. Other than that it really is a nice hutch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough for the price
 from Maryland,  Aug 8, 2013

For the price paid, this item is nice enough – it’s a bit lightweight, its not going to feel like real kitchen cabinets, but who can complain with that price. I had a professional put it together, so I don’t know how difficult it is to assemble. I think it looks quite nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Challenging!
 from Maryland,  May 1, 2013

I put the bottom together myself with just a screwdriver. The holes were perfectly aligned and I was impressed by the quality of the hardware. The painted finish will nick if you so much as breathe on it wrong though. I could not get the top together at all and had to get help. We discovered that many of the holes were not drilled all the way through, and weren't aligned very well either. Several of the bolts broke. The drawers were also a pain to put together and one of them doesn't work right. All in all, I am happy with it, its a decent size, and pretty good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The unpainted wood looks better in the picture, otherwise pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed by the quality of the hardware, the wood is about what you would expect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Hutch Buffet is very sturdy & nice to look at
 from Tennessee,  Jan 7, 2013

The Hutch Buffet was a Christmas gift from my son to his wife. She loves it. She put it together herself with no problems except the left door to the bottom part had the knob on the wrong side. We called about it & received prompt service. The correct door was received within 5 days after calling. Customer service was very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No quality check
 from Somerset County, NJ,  Dec 11, 2012

For a put-together piece of furniture, it is good. But quality control fell asleep on this one. Please see my quality comments above (2 out of 4 doors are crooked and do not close) The directions were very good once you get into the swing of things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Two out of four doors do not close; can see where drilling errors were patched up with a different shade of white
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 Jul 23, 2016

It is overall a nice looking, charming piece of furniture -- drawers and hardware work and look good.The main counter light wood seems to be nice, real-looking or solid wood. The white, main "wood" frame looks, close up, a bit on the cheap side however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hutch
 Jul 22, 2016

A little dicey assembling back panel but a beautiful piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 30, 2016

Exactly as described, lots of storage and looks very expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 Jun 26, 2016

Arrived on time without any damage. Takes some time to assemble and some of the steps need to people. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous end result
 Jun 20, 2016

This comes in 3 boxes. The Bottom hutch in one and the top part in the other with the wood top in the third. It's easy to manage the assembly as instructions and screws are separated. It took me 2 days but it was easy enough as long as you carefully read the instructions and have a bit of common sense. The end result is stunning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality, and an overall good value
 Jun 16, 2016

Nicely made, not cheap material, a little more tools are required than what the instructions would have you believe, and takes a little longer to assemble than they tell you (especially if you're doing it alone) but a nice finished product. took me about 2 and a half hours to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deb
 Apr 5, 2016

Very sturdy once assembled. Took longer to assemble than expected, about 8 hours total. A prior review said to have 2 people, and that is 100% correct. I bought this because it is bigger than my old buffet that was falling apart after years of use. I thought I would have more room to store more items, however it is divided into 3 separate areas instead of 2 like my last unit. So even though it is larger, I have less room to store the items from the last unit. If that makes any sense.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought