Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good but doesn't last.
 from Lincoln Park, Mi,  Sep 30, 2014

Looked great at first and thought it was a good value. After a short time the table top began to come off. Cleaning with a mild soap and cloth does not get any stains off. The table top seems to absorb every stain and the stains cannot be removed in the way the manufacturer states. There are just two seniors that live in our home and no way should this table be in the condition it is in, I am now looking to replace this set and I just wasted my money. Don't be fooled by the looks and the price and I say with this set only time will tell!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table, but awful service from overstock
 from Dallas,  May 25, 2012

The table and chairs arrived as pictured, and are of a good quality for the price. The color is more of a cream, not a stark white, which is what I wanted. The chairs were very easy to put together. However, the table arrived without any of the necessary hardware to put it together. I called Overstock to let them know and ask that the parts be rushed as I had ordered the table for an event (this was 1 week before the event). I never received an update and the parts were sent much much later. I had to go to Home Depot to buy everything myself in order to use it. If you like the table, I would order this from somewhere else as the customer service to fix the problem was not acceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table does not last very long
 from San Francisco,  Apr 4, 2014

I purchased this set 11 months ago. After 6 months of very light use (my toddler eats at this table once a day, using a placemat), the paint on the table top started to bubble and peel. At first it was just a few very small bubbles but over time the bubbles are everywhere and the table looks awful. This is advertised as hardwood, but the tabletop is pressed wood, so its not even possible to sand and repaint it. I contact Overstock and was blown off, told they would give me a $XX credit. Thats a X% credit on a product I paid $XXX for! Thanks! I do notice they have reduced the price of this set by $XXX, so clearly they know the quality is sub par. Buyer very beware. At a minimum, be prepared to keep the table covered at all times if you want it to last longer than a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Great Deal
 from Tennessee,  Jul 23, 2013

I looked at this table and chairs about three different times on this website and compared it to other websites and kept coming back here. When I got ready to order, the price had dropped about $75 so I ordered. It shipped sooner than expected and arrived to us on the day we were moving in which was perfect because my moving guys were great and put it together. It is wonderful, It fit the space perfectly and I am so happy with the quality, size, sytle, everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining Set
 Feb 2, 2016

Love this dining set! It's exactly what I needed for our small beach house kitchen. It's exactly as advertised and was fairly easy to put together. The tabletop arrived damaged but Overstock was quick to get a replacement out to me. Love this table and I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Set
 Jan 29, 2016

This is sturdy and well built. Perfect size for a small kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set, Great Value
 from Indiana,  Feb 5, 2014

I purchased this set because it was the color, style, and size that I was looking for. It came in several boxes (2 chairs/box, pedestal in one box, table top in another), delivered right to my door. All the tools needed to assemble were included, assembly was relatively easy. This set looks beautiful and I would have guess it to cost 3-4x what I paid. The wood feels very sturdy and the chairs are comfortable. This looks beautiful in my home, I could not be happier. I'll also mention that I had a promo code that wasn't working right, so customer service (via Chat) went above and beyond to help get me the discount and it worked without a hitch. I am 100% satisfied with the product and the customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Great Looking Table
 from Annapolis MD,  Jan 7, 2014

We looked at many tables on line. My wife liked the look of this set and I did too. I ordered this for a surprise Christmas gift. We love this set. The chairs and table are sturdy. My brother and I put it together with no trouble. The price on Oversock.com. blew other web sites away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5-piece Dining Set
 from VA,  Dec 28, 2013

Great quality, excellent for the price and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table and chairs!
 from Gastonia NC,  Dec 11, 2013

Beautiful table and chairs. I have been looking for this type of set at several stores. This set cost less than half of what other stores were asking! My husband did not have any problems with assembly. Table and chairs look expensive! I am extremely happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 May 23, 2016

Very sturdy and well made. It assembled quickly and easily. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic and sturdy!
 May 18, 2016

It was pretty easy to assemble and you cannot beat the price for a solid dining set. We've had it over a year and it looks as good as when we bought it. We don't leave stains to set on the table top so it's still white and stain-free. I'd recommend this set to anyone looking for value, a contemporary look and sturdy design!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dinning Set!
 Apr 23, 2016

Easy to assemble did it with my 10 year old. Beautifully packaged. Not one thing was broken or missing. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 8, 2016

We bought this for a breakfast nook area. It brightened up that corner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but finish not durable
 Feb 14, 2016

I read the reviews before reading and it is exactly as described. It is a really nice set. Construction seems good and sturdy, but you can tell the finish will get easily ruined. I was ok with it because for the price and knowing it is our "every day" table in the eat-in kitchen, I didn't want to spend money on something nice to get ruined. I figured it would be simple enough to sand and repaint when it really starts getting worn, or cheap enough to replace down the road if it isn't fixable. Overall, a good buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality
 Jan 26, 2016

This is a nice set for someone who doesn't use their table that much....We've had this table for almost two years now. The paint on the top of the table is starting to chip away about 9 months ago. Only my husband and I use this table and maybe use it 2 or 3 times a week. The table does not clean off very well either. We have to keep a tablecloth over it to hide the stains and the paint chipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased.
 Dec 29, 2015

Beautiful set. Comfortable and very sturdy. Better than the pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Table & Chairs
 Dec 1, 2015

Great set for a great price. I could not be happier! With a drill and a hex bit I was able to put this set together in just over an hour. I only needed help with setting the tabletop in place--definitely a two-man job. Overall I am super happy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table and chairs
 Nov 19, 2015

I read others reviews before purchasing. The color is white but don't expected a lacquered look. The chair and table are sturdy and I was able to put together by myself (yes, I am female and a seasoned citizen).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table and chairs!
 Nov 4, 2015

This table and chair set way surpassed our expectations. We thought this might be a lower quality table but took the risk and it paid off - very high quality solid wood pieces and they assembled somewhat easily. My wife and I are really impressed with how well-designed and stylish this looks in our breakfast nook. Extremely happy with this set and hope to have it for years to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought