Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and heavy but needs modifications
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Feb 27, 2014

There was some shipping damage, but repairable. Overall the product is well built with an easy-to-assemble design. But the attachment of the granite top should be stronger, so I added a brace. The drawers do not have rollers, but they seem to slide well for now. Perfect size and wood finish. The top of the utensil holder was difficult to align and had weak clip attachments that I decided to replace with my own brackets. If you want an assembly with no modifications, this is not the choice for you. The black granite top looks and feels great, but easily shows dust and fingerprints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy and robust
 from FLorida,  Jan 2, 2014

Robust but elegant - Took a while to put together, but well thought out. two wide drawers would have been more practical at the bottom with shelves above.: Would avoid having to bend down all the way

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size and look
 from Sequim, WA,  Jun 5, 2013

Not every hole needing a screw was perfectly milled, and the instructions could have been much clearer, but I got this put together just fine, though I did have the help of a neighbor. For the holes that needed adjustment, I just put my screwdriver in once and pulled it back out. I also loved that all the hardware was grouped into *labeled* baggies, so that you don't have to go buy their drawing to figure out what each hardware piece is. But the drawings to go by are pretty bad... Some are drawn at the wrong angle, so they don't show you which hole needs which part... you see the back side of the part with all the holes! That's frustrating. It would have really helped if they'd label each hole somehow. Or if they'd just improve the drawings. And one other positive point: no parts were missing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the solid wood and the slate cutting surface.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I see no discrepancies.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 Feb 15, 2016

Love our kitchen cart! Looks amazing in our apartment and is super convenient. Although, it was very difficult to out together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headed to a return
 Dec 13, 2015

I have three people here right now trying to assemble this item, to no avail. The hardware doesn't create firm enough locks when assembling for the pieces to fit together. I got here after spending several - and I mean SEVERAL - hours trying to assemble this myself. 3 construction/contractor regulars are having no better luck. I'm wondering if the other reviews here were paid for by this company given how badly this is put together from an assembly stand point. If someone else had a better experience, please let me know, but I'm almost ready to leave Overstock as a result of this experience. There is no way a product like this should be listed on this site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Questionable Marble top quality
 Nov 23, 2015

This piece of furniture looks great and would have been a good purchase had the black marble top not been flawed and/or damaged. In the initial order the top had a large white mark in it. A new one was sent. The new top had dings and chips. A third one was sent. It was also chipped. None of the damage was shipping error as the boxes were completely undamaged. I ultimately gave up and went back to the first top. The customer service team were great in responding to this situation. I could not have asked for a better response. But the tops kept coming out damaged which I ultimately figure was a manufacturer problem. Other than this the cart is beautiful and fits very well in my small kitchen. The directions are a little confusing so be prepared for a bit of trial and error and a couple of hours of assembly. But once it is done it is a nice looking piece. Assuming that the top is right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Kitchen Cart
 Oct 8, 2015

Great for extra storage and adds utility in a small space. Very solid/sturdy and easy to move around. It comes in two large boxes and in lots of pieces. Some of the pre-drilled holes for the screws did not work for me - some were too shallow and the ones for the cabinet doors would have made them install lopsided. If you're comfortable using a handheld power drill this is easy enough to correct for yourself. I re-drilled the holes in the drawers to open them up a bit and drilled new holes for one of the cabinet doors. A handheld drill will also help with the various screws needed to put this thing together, but I eventually finished them all off with a screwdriver. All-in-all, it ended up taking me around 8-10 hours to put together on my own over the course of a few days, but it was well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not look like on the picture
 Sep 15, 2015

Overall it is not bad product but the color is way to dark and you have to do some adjustment on the drawers and doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jennifer M.
 May 30, 2015

Beautiful kitchen cart and extremely useful, especially if you need some extra counter space. Also has great storage. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Storage & Heavyduty Construction
 Jan 11, 2015

Although there are less expensive kitchen carts available on this site, this appealed to us because of the abundance of storage. The hubby and I spent several hours putting this together, but it was well worth it. We were both impressed with the hearty wood used and the granite cart top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought