Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely LOVE this!!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 1, 2013

I love this storage unit! It really is so classy and functional, I am so impressed with it and have gotten tons of compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool unit
 Dec 4, 2015

These are awesome shelves, nice and tall, but assembly was abut tough. Love them overall!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelves for basement play room
 Oct 10, 2015

Great shelving unit, looks high end and holds a ton of items. Slightly tippy on a carpeted surface, but can adjust the footing to lessen it. Great purchase, very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, wow, Wow! Gorgeous!
 Aug 23, 2015

i was nervous opening the boxes which arrived looking like they'd been fished out by a grappling hook. Rips, gouges and the like. Nothing in the well protected by styrofoam and plastic packing was scratched or harmed in any way. This Orleans vintage storage unit set is well made and come with all the Nuts, bolts and screws your honey's gonna need to build it. Instructions could be a bit more clear but if you're brave enough to buy build it at home stuff you probably are smart enough to have some basic tools and know how. Hubby got it up in 2 evenings while watching movies. Finish on the metal is a bright pewter with a warm glow. It complements the honey cherry wood shelves perfectly. This set up in a 10 x 12' room on the long wall with about a foot of clearance on either side. Shelves are roomy and sturdy. These are in the den for all of books/movies. Gotta tell you though it's pretty and upscale looking enough to be anywhere in our home. We love it and are extremely happy with this unit. Lots of storage and beauty for a manageable price. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking, great value!
 May 5, 2015

These are very heavy and attractive! Assembly was easy with 2 people and a power hand drill. IMPORTANT***** Make sure to assemble the top and bottom shelves first otherwise it will be very difficult to get the shelves to line up correctly. Very happy with my purchase and it arrived earlier than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 1, 2015

Im very pleased with this purchase, because it looks spectacular in my livingroom. The quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
relatively happy
 May 16, 2016

relatively straightforward, although some of the holes didn't line up on assembly on one of the shelves. Otherwise, its a one person job until you have to flip it over and move it, they're heavy but well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karmen G.
 May 7, 2016

This was a great buy! Real wood shelves, sturdy, and fairly easy to put together. I was scared at first since it came in 5 boxes - 2 of which were HUGE, but all of the parts are very study and seem well made. Only suggestion: When putting together, I attached the stability bar after each shelf making it easier to drill - the instructions call for doing this after all shelves are in place and I like having more room to work. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Storage Units
 Feb 25, 2016

This is one of the finest knock-down furniture pieces that I have purchased. Well made and easy to assemble. All of the five boxes arrived with no internal product damage, although the outside of the boxes were somewhat damaged. Very good design and well finished shelf units. Great that they had adjustable feet for leveling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful shelves
 Feb 9, 2016

the shelves look beautiful once assembled but they were difficult to assemble and all of the shelves did not line up with the holes for the screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lauren
 Feb 9, 2016

Love this piece! Using it in my very small/narrow dining room to display dishes and hold serving pieces. Fits perfectly in the room, was fairly easy to assemble! Just like with any do-it-yourself furniture, don't tighten the screws all the way until it is completely assembled otherwise shelves are hard to install. Have gotten so many compliments on these shelves! GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookshelves
 Feb 6, 2016

Heavy and a a little difficult to put together alone. But sturdy and well built, love, love, love

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchace
 Sep 26, 2015

very heavy duty, very pleased with this purchace. put it together close to where you are going to place it... it's heavy once assembled!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jof
 Aug 24, 2015

I am so pleased with this unit. It was simple to assemble and once the first unit was finished, the rest was smooth sailing. Nothing was damaged and it is a beautiful addition to my dining room. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Apr 22, 2015

It looks much better than in the picture. Very sturdy, nice wood and metal contrast, just beautiful. Takes a while to put together but definitely worth it. I have 2 of the set, and will get more to go around the room completely. Best online purchase quality I've ever had. Took a little while to figure out how to set it level on my slightly wavy floor (there is a screw at the bottom of ONE of the 4 feet to help level), but to have that option is unusual for a shelf too. Very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orleans Multi-Function Vintage Storage Unit
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 22, 2013

The ordered arrived quickly and all pieces were intact. The actual unit is exactly like the photo. Was easy to put together and looks terrific. The unit is very sturdy and perfect for the large room it's in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excelllent stoage
 from Green Bay,WI,  Oct 22, 2013

These shelves replace four bookcases, and have lots of space. They are very easy to put together. I spent only part of one evening putting them together. They are very stylish and complement my industrial modern décor very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought