Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Aspen Collection Buffet
 from CA - The Palm Desert area,  Mar 27, 2013

Very very nice looking on outside. So nice & roomy on the inside - drawers lined nicely for 'silver' ware. Very happy I order it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Med dark Cherry finish. Very rich looking,.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy-duty - great strong feel to it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The buffet arrive very quickly and was packed well
 from Florida,  Feb 23, 2013

We are delighted with this buffet. My husband was able to assemble it very easily. It is absolutely beautiful. n We will definitely order again when needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched the photo and also matches my dining room furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is an really good quality piece
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW TITLE
 from Hartland, WI,  Jan 12, 2014

The buffet is just as nice as depicted in the photo. It was easy to assemble as well. Did have one problem, however and it was rectified by Overstock.com's customer service beyond what I would have expected. One of the major components of the buffet was damaged during transit. When I called customer service, they were very responsive and most apologetic for the damaged piece. I received the replacement piece in perfect condition within 3 days of my phone call to customer service. I would definitely not hesitate to purchase more furniture from this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aspen Buffet
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 15, 2014

When the buffet showed up in had a crack in the front. I contacted overstock and sent them a picture. They were AWESOME to deal with. They offered a full refund. A credit to keep as is. Or send a new part. I choose for the new part. It arrived and was perfect. I loved this buffet. I was going to put in the dinning room but it was so nice I put in the living room. I LOVE IT.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking buffet
 from North Carolina,  Dec 8, 2013

This is an erector set type project, but the instructions are detailed and easy to follow. No glueing, so if you make a mistake, just take it apart and do it again. This is not a XXXXXX-XXXXXX piece of furnature, but it doesn't cost $4XXXX either. Great value for the price. The top edge is composite, which is the most negative thing about the piece to me. Most is solid or veneer wood of good quality and fit. It does weigh 125 lbs. - so it takes two people to move it about. Overall we are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Sep 2, 2015

It is nice, BUT very hard to put together, door & drawer issues but overstock mad good on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 from Puyallup Wa,  Dec 7, 2013

When this lovely piece arrived it was damaged. Overstock replaced the piece but the assembly was terrible! It took forever and the both drawers were stripped on either side so my husband had to glue them- how tacky. Cabinet faces are not aligned when fully assembles. There are very noticeable gaps on the left face but not on the right so they don't match. Not happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not recommend
 from Springfield Ohio,  Nov 13, 2013

I ordered this and paid way too much for it.Looked beautiful in catalog. This is poorly assembled (very little is assembled). Packed very poorly and loose....Glued crooked, split wood throughout...scratched and broken pieces throughout....Overstock sent a replacement immediately but it was worse than the first....so UPS is picking both up and I am getting a refund......Overstock was great but they should be more careful who they purchase from.....Maybe it should be from USA instead of China and Indonesia.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Georgia,  Oct 24, 2013

I bought this piece because it matched some other living room pieces that I have. I was a bit surprised with the number of pieces that made up the piece, but....the directions were great and I managed to put it together all by myself. I am a 57 year old female and I put it together by myself. If I would have had help it wouldn't have taken as long but I have never done anything like this before. I love this piece and proud that I could put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy
 Apr 25, 2016

This is a beautiful piece of furniture that is made from real wood - not particle board - with a cherry veneer. It went together easily and has a very rich appearance. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy in CT
 Apr 24, 2016

Beautiful, shelves adjust, plenty of storage room. Looks great in my foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emily
 Apr 18, 2016

Very nice piece. Had damaged part but it was replaced in 3 days. You need 2 people to put together. I love it, good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Apr 11, 2016

The Buffet arrived damaged , however I was able to contact support and receive the broken pieces within a few days . This took at least 2 hours to assemble . Too many parts other than that this is a good piece for my dining because it matched my table perfectly !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buffet
 Mar 13, 2016

Excellent Mahogany wood tone, perfectly matches my dining room furniture. Heavy construction and hard woods on front and sides. Big assembly project - allow a couple of hours. But patience is key. We love the final results and the storage space inside is more than ample.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 Feb 14, 2016

This piece was fairly easy to put together and it's perfect for my dining room. Friends and family that I put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
builder
 Feb 9, 2016

Great product easy to assemble. Packaged very good no damage to any of the parts all hardware was packaged perfectly. Instructions very easy to follow, I was so impressed we ordered the aspen collection BUFFET ANDHUTCH. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Buffet
 Feb 4, 2016

This buffet is very sturdy and a beautiful brown cherry color. It was quite easy to assemble with the explicit directions and the parts were all accounted for. Many parts! My only complaint is deep scratches on one side of the top piece that apparently were there before it was packed up. The packaging was intact. I plan to use Old English Scratch Cover on the scratches because no way are we going to take the top off for replacement. Once assembled, staying assembled. My husband and I are old -- 82 & 66 -- and it took us about 3 hours to assemble. This buffet fits perfectly in our down-sized life in a condo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 Dec 15, 2015

gorgeous cabinet love it very very much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Nov 8, 2015

It was a little complicated to put together but my husband did a wonderful job. Finally have a place to put my china. Love the felt lined drawers and the double shelves for ample storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R URBAN, SALEM OREGON
 Sep 23, 2015

VERY NICE BUFFET.....NICE COLOR AND WOOD NOT PRESS BOARD.....TAKES SOME TIME TO ASSEMBLE.....GOOD INSTRUCTIONS....WORTH THE MONEY...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought