Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor construction
 from cape cod, mass,  Aug 21, 2012

in addition to above, the directions were poorly written. I have put together many pieces of inexpensive furniture before, and I'm quite handy so I was able to fix the problems, but at this price I shouldn't have to. I will never buy this tope of product through your site again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, parts did not line up well; one piece was missing 7 holes and affliated locking assembly; drawer slide arrived broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pedestal Desk
 from Texas,  Aug 14, 2013

When assembling, buyer needs to know that the cam holes in 2 places on both pedestals (left & right) do not align and must be drilled out to make the pieces fit. Files will not go across but sideways in the drawer. Keyboard tray is not wide enough to hold mouse and keyboard so you have to decide where you will position each. This was a biggee for me and had I paid attention to the size of the keyboard drawer, I may not have chosen this desk. But that was my mistake. Given the width of the desk which is the only size my room would accommodate, I should have figured it out and didn't. Product was damaged by UPS but Customer Service was OUTSTANDING and had a new one shipped out the same day. The instructions were missing from the box but we called the manufacturer and they sent a pdf file within minutes so we could proceed with assembly. The smell of the paint is overpowering especially in a small room, but I left the drawers open everynight and after about 2 weeks, it is beginning to dissipate. Overall I was pleased with the product and outstanding customer service. I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little desk for the price
 from Naples FL,  May 15, 2013

This was the perfect size and color for what I wanted. It was a bit difficult to put together and get the drawers aligned, but is fine now. I changed the drawer pulls to match the ones I have on my office built-ins and it helps add richness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was off in a couple of spots, but all in all, nice little desk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty desk but a hassle to put together
 from chicago, il,  Apr 13, 2014

This desk comes with very confusing directions. Must read very carefully and look at the pictures to understand how to build it. And the holes that were provided to put the drawers together were very very tiny, so we had to use a drill in order to make the holes bigger. Basically, they were marked but not drilled at all, so make sure you have a drill if you want to put this item together. A couple of the pieces were also a little damaged. You can put it together eventually, but it is a bit frustrating. It looks really pretty though once you do get done putting it all together. But for the money you spend and the amount of work you have to do, I would try to find something else and consider this desk as a last resort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A few problems...
 from Manahawkin, NJ,  May 22, 2013

Had a lot of trouble putting this together. Some of the pre-drilled holes didn't line up. Weren't even close. The drawers don't sit properly and catch on the top of the desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A waste of time
 from Burbank CA.,  Sep 27, 2013

The desk is not as advertized.It takes for ever to build.Nothing is marked as it should be.I am lucky I have a friend that knows how to fix things that are not right.It took two days to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo cute
 Jul 19, 2016

This took awhile to put together but was worth it in the end. It it very heavy and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 Mar 22, 2016

This is a nice desk but not the easiest to put together. Had to fix some holes too. Took my engineer husband 2 1/2-3 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk...but
 Feb 23, 2016

This is a very nice desk, matched the others pieces well. There is a crack in the back of the top which is frustrating because it was expensive and would cost even more to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Girl's Desk
 Jan 4, 2016

Good quality but be aware that the color is more of an off-white than a true white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk, but horrible instructions and set up
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 25, 2014

I saw the reviews on this desk mentioning that some of the holes didn't line up so I contacted overstock customer service about it. They said it had only happened to a few customers quite a while back and all issues had been fixed. That was incorrect and dismays me in using overstock going forward. The desk itself looks very good when put together, but it took quite a bit of time. The directions were off in some places and very hard to read. The worst part, there were no predrilled holes for the drawers, only indentations of where you should supposedly put the screws through. First off, trying to screw those in with just a screw driver would have taken forever, you need a drill. Secondly, the indentations weren't even the right places. I put one drawer together and it was crooked. Another one I put wouldn't even close because the lip would hit the top of the desk. I had to take them back apart, measure them properly, and drill new holes for it to work. This isn't what you would expect when you pay this much for a desk. Even after that the drawers are not completely smooth in operation. The worst one is the keyboard drawer, which there isn't even much you can do to fix it if you are handy due to the positioning of the parts around it. It gets very tight. We went with this desk due to it's look matching the rest of our furniture, but if you can find an alternative, I'd recommend you do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Item, very good desk!
 Aug 16, 2016

Excellent Item, will last for years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matching Naples are yellow and not white!!!
 Aug 8, 2016

BUYER BEWARE!!!! Don't order more than one piece of the Naples furniture. The colors will not match!!! Ordered 3 pieces and 1 was made in Thailand in white and the other 2 were made in Indonesia that is yellowish and quite obviously doesn't match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Papa's House
 Jun 18, 2016

take your time to assemble and its a really nice desk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful desk
 May 14, 2016

Beautiful desk, great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Apr 12, 2016

I love this desk! great size and love all the drawers. Took a long time to put together.. and when finally all put together one of the drawers did not fit properly. The middle drawer on the right side was even and won't shut. Trying to find a way to fix it but overall love my new desk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good desk
 Mar 18, 2016

Good design, decent price, reasonably timely delivery. 2 boxes of components, which took two 2-hour sessions on consecutive days to assemble - that was the hard part. But now it's done and I'm writing this review on it right now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk for the study
 Mar 17, 2016

This desk provides exactly what I need for a small study/office. It was a little challenging to put together. The small holes for the wood screws were not large enough to drill. I had to slightly enlarge them. It is difficult for a single person to assemble. Most of it I could do myself, but needed some support especially placing the top onto the base. I had to work with some of the pieces in order for them to fit properly. Overall, I would recommend this desk if you like feeling a sense of accomplishment when the project is complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms
 Dec 30, 2015

I like my desk. It serves the purpose and the finish is durable. Stains wife off easily. I have a problem with the file drawer being crooked but we think we can fix this. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didnt have any problems
 Dec 15, 2015

I was really worried about ordering this desk after reading the reviews. My clients had no trouble putting it together at all, they actually have two of them side by side and the love them! They are off white not bright white, and they are solid wood so they do not look cheap at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought