Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect computer storage for small room.
 from Concord, NH,  Dec 20, 2012

The hutch is perfect for the small room where I keep my computer, but space allotted for the printer is not large enough for the taller printer, scanner, copier, fax combination that I had, so I had to get a smaller printer. Other than that, it is a great computer hutch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white - accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece for the Money
 from Dawsonville, GA,  Apr 26, 2014

For months I had been trying to get my husband and his huge computer moved off our dining room table, but the only logical place for him to go was our sunroom. There was a narrow brick wall there that would accommodate a small desk, and the Naples compact computer cabinet seemed like it would fill the bill. It arrived in two-very heavy-boxes and was extremely well packaged. I have quite a bit of experience assembling furniture, so except for the weight of the pieces, I found putting this together fairly easy. The pre-drilled holes, the overall quality and packaging of the parts, the instructions all were satisfactory. I am never completely satisfied with the screw/cam lock method of construction. No matter how hard I try, I never can seem to get the piece I am assembling to feel truly solid, and this piece was no exception. I must emphasize again that the hutch/desk is extremely heavy. While I was actually able to put it together by myself, I had to have help moving it into place and especially putting the hutch on top of the base. I like the fact that all the doors are double hinged, which means they fold back flat against the sides. The color is not a bright white, but I would still call it white, not off white. My husband's computer and printer are so large that little room was left for cubbies, but I still managed to find room for two of them and that is a real plus. Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase. The thing that I like least is having to open the bottom doors every time I need access to the drawers behind them. All things considered, I am pleased and would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diane13625
 from Florida,  Dec 3, 2013

Very heavy needs 2 people to handle and assemble. Average assembly every piece lined up and drilled appropriately. Once toget

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Dec 24, 2015

The boxes were really beat up when they arrived so we thought the cabinet would be damaged. It was packed so well that surprisingly nothing was damaged or broken. The unit itself came together nicely, however the inside boxes that fit into the cabinet did not seem like they were built as well. All and all it is a nice cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bye bye clutter!
 Jun 10, 2015

I bought this desk to clear up a lot of visible clutter from my computer equipment. UPS dropped the two well packaged boxes with no problems. It took my husband and me roughly 4 hours to assemble. There are a few issues with the alignment of the upper as well as lower doors. The screw holes in the media storage cubbies were too deep and the provided screws would not fit. We used other screws we had on hand, and used tiny washers on the drop hinges to adjust the doors(although I could have done without that little detour). All in all I am pleased with the finished product which looks great and seems very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the easiest to assemble, but looks/works great
 Mar 12, 2015

our hutch broke when we were trying to assemble it. we contacted the manufacturer and they immediately sent replacement parts. the assembly instructions aren't quite accurate, and it is indeed a heavy piece of furniture. we opted to leave the media shelves out of it. works great and looks really nice in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, but a few glitches
 from Chicago IL,  Jan 9, 2015

This very heavy item (150lbs) arrived in a timely fashion, and well-packaged in two cartons. All pieces were present, and there was no damage to the item. The instructions were a little confusing, and assembly was quite time-consuming (5 hours) , some of which was due to unclear directions causing us a misstep, and having to un-do then re-do some assembly. After the entire process was finished, one piece simply would not fit, so the large bottom drawer cannot be inserted, and had to be left out. That being said, it is a very handsome and sturdy item, with well-configured cubbies and openings. It has a small footprint, and looking tidy is a breeze by just shutting up all of the doors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful white desk
 May 20, 2016

Love this desk. Have it in my bedroom and it looks great!! It can be messy inside when I am working but, when you close the doors all you see is the beautiful cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phoenix426
 Jan 19, 2016

This was terrible to put together. The cam locks won't stay tightened, the whole this wobbles, and the doors won't stay closed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Naples white computer desk/hutch
 Jan 5, 2016

I am so pleased with this purchase. It is classy. It holds so much. It accommodated all my needs. Built well. Cannot say enough about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chemical smell
 Dec 17, 2015

not bad for the price but you get what you pay for. the worst complaint is the strong chemical smell it gave off after assembly. we had to leave windows open and use a fan to air out the room. also washed it down ounce with murphy oil soap and twice with a solution of water and vinegar. its been almost two weeks and finally smell is bearable but still faintly noticeable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking / decent quality
 Nov 26, 2015

It wasn't that hard to put together for the size took about 2 hours. I love the hinges that allow the doors to open all the way back. It is a little wobbly, but we didn't mount to the wall. we elected to not put the big drawer in do I could fit a printer. And it fit perfect. Overall nice looking and serves the purpose to hide the home office when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My New Cabinet!
 Nov 16, 2015

Overall I am really happy with our new computer cabinet. I was glad that I read all of the other reviews because it prepared me to handle any issues that came up. For example, there were two holes that were only partially drilled that I needed to finish, and three other holes that were not drilled at all. I had my bit set and drill ready and was able to handle this will little problem, but if you don't have these tools handy, or experience, then this issue could be very frustrating for you. As far as the stability, I think it's good! Also, some complained about the doors not lining up correctly. Mine also didn't line up correctly at first, but if you push the cabinet into alignment from the side while someone else screws in the backing, then it will stay perfectly aligned! One last thing, the file cabinet turns out to be a little narrower than the recess that it's in, so when you pull it all the way out, it falls down off the track. This is just a little quirk that we will need to deal with- so I remember to support the file drawer when I pull it out. Overall, considering the price, the need it fills, and how attractive the piece looks, I would buy it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value but chemical smell
 Nov 9, 2015

this is a very good value, and enough space for our printer below. It looks good. kind of tricky to put together, but no worse than most. The most annoying part though is a chemical smell on the wood. We've had it for weeks now, and it's very hard to remove. It permeates the room and goes away with cleaner, but I wish I had known that before I put it together..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Give it a "Good" with some reservations...
 Sep 3, 2015

Let me begin by saying that now that it's in use it looks good and works well even if a bit on the expensive side. Took the better part of a rather long, frustrating at times, day to get it all together. Had to set one door aside and repair it as received as the factory-installed screws had split the wood frame and it just got tossed in the box and shipped as if it was all OK. With the aid of some wood glue and clamps and overnite drying, I was able to repair it so it's not too noticeable and use it. The screws provided for the two interior stacks of small shelves were too small; I had to substitute larger screws that I fortunately had available already in my workshop. There were some other hiccups in the assembly process but I finally got it al together and am happy with it's appearance and function. I would not recommend it for anyone who is not equipped to cope with the kinds of repair and assembly problems that I encountered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frequent buyer
 Sep 1, 2015

You have to know how to put things together, but if you know how and get it together correctly it's a decent piece for the price for sure

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but hard to assemble - need 2 people
 Aug 25, 2015

Makes putting together IKEA furniture look easy. Do a thorough inventory of all the pieces as well as the hardware. Comes packed very well but comes in many, many pieces. The wood is very sturdy. Unfortunately the directions for the top and the bottom have the same number-so I had 2 a-s, 2 b-s, etc. I ended up labeling everything myself. In doing so I discovered I was missing a big piece. I contacted Overstock and got the wrong piece. So I contacted the vendor directly and they sent me the wrong piece 3 times because their directions were wrong. I finally got the correct piece because I interpreted their directions and asked for piece that I already received. In the beginning I sent them pictures, etc. Then I discovered that I was missing a couple bags of wood screws. My local hardware store doesn't carry them. I contacted the vendor and after 2 weeks they couldn't send me any screws because of the doors, and they directed me to Overstock. Overstock still hasn't gotten back to me (their customer service is very helpful). I hedged and asked a contractor friend to see if he can find the screws too. Once I have them (if I have them) I can finish assembling this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 May 7, 2015

When it was finally put together, it is great. However it takes many hours and two sons working together to put this together. Many many pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coop
 Feb 18, 2015

Just what I wanted in a computer desk. Close it up and it looks like a nice piece of furniture. Problem the top main board was warped. It bows up so the front doors are not even. And since i'm finding that returning big items to overstock is like pulling teeth or spending more money than it cost to purchased, i just decided to live with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought