Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 200 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NANTUCKET PANTRY IS JUST WHAT I WANTED....
 from PHX, AZ,  Dec 25, 2012

I am a vibrant woman, 73 yrs old and put this pantry together on my own. Directions were very easy to follow and I will enjoy this piece as it is of quality that I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WHITE IS WHITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE PRODUCT WAS EXACTLY WHAT THE SITE DESCRIPTION STATED.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 23, 2012

This piece works out perfect for my needs, it holds all my baking stuff with room in the bottom for my kitchen aid mixer and another larger kitchen appliance. It's great to have everything at your fingertips and the middle drawer is perfect for rolls of foil, plastic wrap etc. The distressing is obviously machine done, but the piece is nice and solid, I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Dublin, OH,  Oct 1, 2013

I ordered this because it was the perfect size for our laundry room while still adding a lot of storage space. I was a bit skeptical when I realized that I had to assemble it - it looked pretty overwhelming coming out of the box. But the assembly was really a breeze and the cabinet is very nice and quite solid. It took me about 2 hours to put together on my own - I assembled the bottom, put it in place; then I assembled the top and connected the two. No problem and I'm a very petite lady, so if I can do it you can too. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice, solid piece of furniture.
 from The Hamptons, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

I loved this cabinet so much I ended up redoing my entire kitchen to match it! Putting this together was a cinch, but really requires 2 people because it is so heavy and tall. This is a quality piece of furniture with a distressed off-white finish and beautiful brushed nickle hardware and beadboard panels and crown molding. It hold a lot of stuff. The runners for the draw had to be adjusted slightly to get the drawer to close properly, but that was no big deal. I am a petite woman and put this together by myself, but needed help stacking the top on the bottom and moving it into the kitchen because it is heavy and tall. I am an interior designer and I am quite impressed with the quality of this piece. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product, few imperfections
 from OHIO,  Aug 29, 2012

Great product overall. There were a few missing drilled holes when we put it together, but it wasn't that big of a deal. The middle drawer catches when it is opened/closed. BUT other than that, it is a great product and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what we thought, but of course, a couple of the distressed marks are right at eye level by the knobs and looks like it is two marker spots.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Solid wood (which you'll be able to tell by the weight when the deliver it to your doorstep!).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, pain to put together
 Apr 28, 2015

If you don't hate yourself, make sure you have someone around to help you put this together. It's nice that the pieces are carefully labelled and the instructions are very clear. It's just unwieldy sometimes. A couple other tips: keep something like a chopstick around to help you pop out the Cam Locks if they go in wrong (don't push them in all the way at first). When you get to steps 2 and 5 where you attach the Stretchers, Attach both H stretchers, then slide in one J Back Panel before you place the I Back Stretcher. It goes together the exact same way, it's just way easier (this will make sense when you have the directions). The four star rating is not because of the assembly quirks, however. It's because one of the darn cabinet doors pops open constantly. Don't have any idea how to correct that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this. Cabinet!
 from Fayetteville, ga,  Jul 18, 2014

We needed extra storage in our utility room and this product fit the bill perfectly. It took my husband and me about two hours to assemble. This is only our second attempt at assembling anything. The instructions were very clear and easy for us to follow. We are very happy with the final product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy and attractive looking
 from New York,  Sep 21, 2013

Love the way this cabinet looks in my kitchen! It was just what I was looking for. It has plenty of storage space for all my cereal boxes, school drinks, papers, and MUCH more! I couldn't be happier with the way it looks or the space. My only problem is the doors open wide and do not have stops on them like kitchen cabinets. We are just careful to hole the doors when we open them. Overall, nicely made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my free standing pantry cabinet!
 from Hartwell, GA,  Feb 20, 2013

I looked at this cabinet for several weeks before I finally ordered it. My husband put it together with no problem and actually pretty quickly. It is the perfect size for my kitchen and holds all of our food and paper products with ease. The white distressed color works nicely with my antique furniture and wood floors. I think the price I paid fits the quality - if we should move, this would go with us. It is a high quality product. Look around when purchasing this product, prices varied over $200. Overstock had the lowest price , no tax, and no shipping which made it the best deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is exceptional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nantucket White Distressed Finish Pantry
 from Tennessee,  Dec 28, 2012

We received the pantry in the expected time frame and everything was in the box; nothing was broken. We got it up and the only problem we had was that we could not get the doors to exactly align. This does not keep the doors from opening and closing, just a cosmetic issue. I was a bit disappointed with that aspect. However, in general I am pleased with the product. It is a nice looking pantry for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the way described in the information.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was a little disappointed in the quality but overall pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm going to keep it!
 from Virginia,  Aug 10, 2012

I got this on sale. I like the overall look in my kitchen, not as white as the pic on the site though. If you like the antique look furniture, go for it! It will be much faster to get it together if you have a extra hand. Overall, I give it 4 stars because I am not really into distressed finish furniture. I guess I didn't pay an attention when I was ordering it. But I will keep it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olie
 Aug 2, 2015

I purchased this item and was very disappointed when I received it. The door is warped and there are blue paintstrips on the doors and the front of the cabinet and the sides of the cabinet. When put together it looks very cheap. The top front door once it is shut does not open without force. Would return if it was not so much work. I will buy local the next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 4, 2015

I love this pantry. It comes pre hooked so the top doors were not even. The middle drawer was s tad bit off. The bottom doors were not even. I had my handyman do some adjusting. I called overstock and asked them for 4 new doors and a drawer. This was before my handyman fixed it. I was surprised for how much money I spent that this cabinet had issues. They said we will send you a whole new cabinet. Take the doors and drawer out of it and send back the rest in 30 days or we will charge you. I loved the pantry so much I called and said can I buy this one to at a discount. They took $$$ off so now I have one in the kitchen and one in the dining room. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nantucket Pantry
 Mar 3, 2015

Looks just like the picture but thats about it. I've had this pantry for about 2 weeks now. Its good size but smaller than i thought. Very wobbly (most of the screws loosened after 2 days), doors are already loose, and the draw gets stuck. Wood seems pretty flimsy too. Definitely NOT worth the almost $$$ more like $$$. I would not buy this again and would not recommend it. You could probably build your own, bigger and with real solid wood for less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 28, 2015

I have been using this cabinet daily for over a year and it still stands up to constant use with no issues or signs of wear. Functional and a very nice looking piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisacarol
 Jul 4, 2015

It's an adequate cabinet. I expected a nicer cabinet. It is mostly MDF. It's pretty just not what I expected. certanky not an 800.00 cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect as a pantry
 May 15, 2015

The condo I recently moved to has no pantry and this piece is perfect. It was not difficult to assemble and holds what a closet pantry would hold. The drawers are quite handy. Have received several compliments on how well it matches the kitchen cabinets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nantucket Pantry
 from NM,  Jan 16, 2015

Rub marks, guess this is what they call distressed. Will need touch up paint, hope I can match. Base and top corner braces have no screws, brads with small glue strip. Two bottom corner braces fell off. Doors appear to be warped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly great!
 from Iowa,  Dec 11, 2014

I had been waiting for this item to go on sale, as I had looked on it on multiple websites for the past couple of months. Finally I found the right price on Overstock. I was rather nervous to put this together, however, as I have a tendency to screw things up like this and it seemed like it would be rather complicated. I was surprised at how well-written the directions were; it took me 2 hours to put together. Some people have complained about the doors not fitting right, but I did not find that to be the case. The doors fit just fine and it is a nice, solid unit. I had looked at dozens of storage cabinets to use in my kitchen, but wanted something that looked decent without being thousands of dollars. This one fit the bill. My only complaint is the heavy chemical smell; since I'm putting food in there, I'm a little hesitant of putting anything other than canned food in there until the smell dissipates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and roomy!
 from Honeoye NY,  Nov 17, 2014

I just renovated my kitchen and lost some cabinet space. Cabinets and counter tops can be expensive to replace. I had to move my fridge to a new location and had the old space to fill, however did not want anything the size of the old fridge in its location. This pantry cabinet was perfect. It has wonderful looks and plenty of space! Very sturdy. I filled the old fridge space with something smaller and gained cabinet space. It is a win, win for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 200 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought