Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid and Sturdy
 from Whidbey Island, Washington State,  Oct 19, 2013

This is exactly the kind of table I was looking for, its heavy and sturdy and was beautifully packed - also missing the 6 screws for the leaf (which needs a little bit of sanding to make it fit flush to the rest of the table - not quite aligned but no big deal). The finish was a little more "distressed" than shown in the photo and the colour was cream rather than white. Having listed the cons, I still love my table, great value and would buy it again. My fist major online purchase and I was afraid it would arrive in pieces but all in all a great first experience - The only reason I rate good rather than excellent is the slight discrepancy in colour/distress description. If your looking for "fancy" this is not for you - it's down to earth and ready for a fun time!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what we expected, but still a nice set!
 from Maryland,  Nov 30, 2013

We love the style of this set, but there are some things we were surprised by when it arrived! - The table top is a thin veneer, not hardwood. However, the chair seats are hardwood, which looks really nice, and has variation in the wood color that is rustic. Unfortunately, the color and quality of the veneer table top and chair seats doesn't match that well. The table top has no variation in wood color, which looks cheap, and is much warmer and lighter than the chair seats. - The wood in general is much lighter than it appears in the photo. The table top has very little to no burnishing (dark edges/streaks) as shown in the photo. I was hoping for darker wood. Since the table top is thin veneer, there's no correcting it yourself with stain or anything - it is what is is. - After contacting customer service to confirm that the color was pure white, they said it was, but it is not pure white. It is an off-white. Not quite ivory, but I think it clashes with the pure white furniture and accents we have in the room. I'm sure most people will find it's a rustic look advantage to have off-white, but it just wasn't what I was expecting or looking for. - The burnishing (dark marks) on the off-white wood is not as dark as pictured, which I thought was a good thing. Another reviewer said it was like black marks, but ours are subtle gray and more natural looking. Definitely a plus! Other than the colors being off (as described and pictured), and other than the table top not being quality wood, we love the style of the set. It's well built (minus the veneer top) and higher quality than we expected. The extension leaf works great and looks great. It's certainly a good value, especially if you get a coupon or sale. It wasn't difficult to put together, certainly easier and less confusing than IKEA! It arrives in 4 boxes, and the box with the table is very heavy, so keep that in mind - and delivery signature is required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS TABLE AND CHAIRS!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 18, 2014

Amazing value for this set! Never bought furniture on line before and was worried about wood quality. This table and chairs are extremely sturdy and impressed my bro in law, an engineer, who came over to put together for me. The white is perfect for our kitchen and I can now seat 6 guests instead of only 4. It was a huge savings too! can't go wrong with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect small dining set
 May 1, 2015

This dining set is perfect for us. Our space is somewhat small and this set fits perfectly. It also suits our casual style. The chairs are very comfortable. Good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a beautiful dinning set
 Mar 23, 2016

Since we have white kitchen cabinets and oak floor so we want to find a dinner set which bears some of these colors. We went to 5 different local furniture stores, but didn't find any one we like so we decide to search online. This set looks very beautiful on the website picture. Some comments said that they are much lighter than what is shown on the picture. When we got this dining set, the color is actually darker than shown in the picture (it is of walnut color). Not sure if Overstock has shipped us the one we picked (since we saw another website sales the same set but with the darker color). However, this set still looks very good for our kitchen. The quality is very good (sturdy and heavy), the style is lovely. It does take a quite bit of effort to assemble them. One other note is that they are finished with somewhat old looking style (done purposely), but we rather have them look brand new. Overall, we are satisfying with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, sturdy, good customer service
 Dec 22, 2015

We are really happy with this set. It is a quality table, a good size with flexibility with the leaf,and the chairs are comfortable. One of the chairs arrived broken and the company sent out another back, no questions asked. The only reason I am giving it 4 instead of 5 stars is because I am not a huge fan of the worn/dirty look they gave the chairs, but that is a personal preference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not remotely like photos
 Aug 25, 2015

We didn't even pull this set out of the box. I took the leaf piece of the table out and it was the dullest, beigest sand-colored brown, absolutely nothing like the warm honey-maple portrayed in the pictures. Back it went! Did not like having to pay to ship these heavy items back, oh well. Did not want that table in my house, either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set at a beautiful price!
 Jul 10, 2015

Perfect for our kitchen dining area. It was not too difficult to put together and looks as good in person as it is in the picture. Very solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 Apr 21, 2015

The top isn't as dark as it appears in the photo. Great table I receive complements on it all the time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Dining Table and Chairs
 Apr 21, 2015

It is a very good dining table and set of chairs. However, it is much lighter in color than pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jan 20, 2015

Great table and chairs! I love the set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition!
 from Langhorne PA,  Sep 2, 2014

Very good quality! Fairly easy to build, too. This table & chair set is beautiful and looks perfect in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wood.
 from Pacifica, CA,  Feb 15, 2014

The choose of the wood for the top of the table and the top of the chairs is super. And I love the design of the legs. Just beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, excellent service
 from Sofia, Bulgaria Europe,  Jan 3, 2014

The set is beautifully finished, instructions for assembly were very clear and simple. A child could get this set together. Packaging was excellent, no damage to items, although shipped overseas. Had excellent support from Customer Service in getting an international order sorted out, Will recommend to friends for sure! Good job! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is exactly what I was looking for.
 from Bakersfield, Ca.,  Dec 26, 2013

This set is exactly what I was looking for. I rated the overall value Excellent, only because I got it on sale and used a 10% off coupon. The color is more of a cream than white. The chairs do bang together when using all 6, even with the leaf installed. It went together smoothly. There were 6 short wood screws, used for the leaf, missing from the hardware. I contacted the manufacturer and they shipped the screws right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing some screws
 from Hays, KS,  Sep 19, 2013

Gorgeous set!! Very heavy and sturdy once put together. Our only complaint was that we were missing the six wood screws needed for the leaf. Luckily we had some at home and made them work! I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lovely dining table and chairs.
 from philadelphia,  May 31, 2013

I be honest , I was kinda afraid that this table might not what I expected it and surprisingly it turned out way better then I expected it. It looks expensive and it is very sturdy and very beautiful set. We really happy with our purchase! Love love love it!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It turned out better then expected. My husband really love the color and style of this table and chairs!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very sturdy and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very closed to it,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Vancouver, BC, Canada,  May 28, 2013

Overall this table and chair set is exactly what we were looking for. One of the six chairs arrived with an incorrect leg, the customer service at Overstock was extremely helpful and within days got another leg into the mail for us. The only issue we have with this table is when the table top was screwed to the skirt, the screws used were slightly too long creating about half a dozen bubbles around the table. They are subtle but noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description accurately match the product we received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 9, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought