Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Geo Deluxe TV Stand
 from Gig Harbor, Washington,  Nov 9, 2014

This is a very sturdy TV stand with lots of storage for movies and extras. I suggest to go to ********** site to download the assembly instructions. I hired the Geek Squad to put it together since it requires TWO people to steady it when assembling the stand. Be sure that you receive TWO cartons in your shipment. I had only one box delivered and had to place several calls to have 2 of 2 found. It was still sitting in the warehouse. I needed to reschedule delivery of the TV and the squad since only box 1 of 2 had arrived. Overstock found the box and sent it to me. They were nice and gave me a ********* to ************* and a gift certificate plus a $$ discount on my stand -- due to all my inconveniences with the delivery and rescheduling of new TV and Squad. After all said and done --- stand is great. Nice wooden construction, not cheaply made. Very high quality. I am very happy with the new stand and the service I received from Overstock.com. Thanks for assisting me with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I know why it was discounted
 Jan 22, 2015

The Negatives (of which there are MANY) Material: 1. All back panels are suppose to have hole cut out for cable management. 1 of the 4 had said hole. 2. Pre-drilled holes on top were 1" off making magnet not fit properly. 3. 2 of the same screws were not threaded at all (only given 1 extra of each kind). 4. One of the two center pieces, that is suppose to slide into grooves on the bottom, would not slide into the correct spot. Turns out the groove was not correctly sized. Was forced to use claw of hammer to shave away until piece fit thankfully this part I had to scrape away of my newly brought furniture, is hidden once together. 5. Was under the impression this item was poplar woods and walnut vaneers, it was most definitely not as solid wood as advertised. Appears to be some sort of pressed wood. Instructions 1. Unclear, poor pictures that are far too cluttered. 2. HORRIBLE sequence of instructions. Has you put door handles on AFTER you've placed the drawers in which makes them harder to do, no reason you couldn't do it prior. Design My main issue here is with the design of the swinging doors and instructions together. I followed the instructions, put the swinging door on the one side, went to go to the other side to do the same. The first swinging door, swung open and due to its incredibly heavy weight & horrible anchoring of the side it was attached to (it's held in place by two of those horrible "turn-to-lock-into-place" screws), it tore the side piece off. It ripped one of the poorly anchored screws right out of the wood and the other just ripped a hole in the side. This resulted in a lot of superglueing that now has that corner locked down, I hope. The Positives 1 star for it is definitely heavy and sturdy. 1 star because there is a lot of storage space inside. Overall: Would not buy again. I honestly would've sent it back but honestly after unpacking all of it, it would've been more of a headache trying to fit it back in the boxes and organizing a pick up with my local UPS than to just put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment Stand
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 1, 2013

It's a good, solid piece of furniture. Things would've been excellent if it wasn't for the missing pre-drilled holes. I would've been able to put it together just fine if those hadn't been missing but since they were I had to recruit my stepfather to come over and assist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 12, 2013

A little tricky to put together, but once assembled it looks great! Love all the storage space for all my DVDs and media players. The construction is very sturdy wood, nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RJ
 Apr 22, 2016

kind of cheap. it has since been replaced

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is a great TV stand
 Feb 9, 2016

its very good looking TV stand , everything is good but when i was almost finished putting together, one of the slider is broken, and i contact the company and they end up giving me a partial refund so it was worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Jan 13, 2016

very well built--solid--easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE, but...You get what you pay for.
 Dec 23, 2015

This is a VERY heavy piece of furniture. Be aware that you will need 2 strong people to get the 2 boxes in your house. ON THE PLUS SIDE: Overall, this piece looks really nice & seems sturdy. There is a ton of storage, and I love the bottom drawer. If you have a lot of DVD's, video games, etc., you should have no issues with storage. I love the design & 2 tone color scheme. ON THE MINUS SIDE: There were issues with assembly, and pre-fab of the parts, that made assembly more difficult. The instructions were not very good at all- and I have assembled more than my share of furniture pieces over the years, so I am quite used to how bad some of these can be! These instructions were confusing at times & I had to make slight adjustments as I went along to make the assembly work. There was a piece of wood that was already pre-attached to the base piece, that was installed incorrectly & interfered with getting the back panels on. Due to the location, we had to get out the Dremel to sand the corner of that piece down, in order the allow the panel to sit properly in the groove. When we installed the side doors, one side was not pre-assembled properly, and now does not open & close correctly. The other side was just fine, so I know it has to be something with the way the hinges were placed. **Be careful when installing the side doors! Make sure you have someone there to hold the end/side panels upright, as the heaviness of the doors could tear out the end panel, at least until you get the top in place!** In both of those cases, there was really nothing we could do to correct the problems, so we worked with it as best as we could. We were able to get around it, but it slowed down the assembly & I'm not thrilled with the way the one door is not sitting correctly. Last- in the assembly instructions, it shows that the back panels should have 2 pre-drilled holes for cords to go through. But there is only 1 pre-drilled hole & it is on the very bottom panel. It worked for us, however, if you have many cords to go through, it might not work. Once it was all put together, it does seem like it is sturdy. I can't complain about the price, it was a great value. Just be aware that you will probably run into some assembly issues...Take your time, read & think before moving to the next steps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer
 Dec 22, 2015

Looks just like picture. Works well for my needs. I found the cam screws to be poor quality. One broke- so now one section is a little loose. Fortunately I won't be moving it around much. Good product for the price. LOTS is storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Entertainment center
 Dec 18, 2015

Truly a BEAR to assemble. but end result is quite nice. Good looking piece of furniture at an affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spend more money and buy a better one!!
 Dec 18, 2015

The only thing this has going for it, is the side cabinets. We had issues putting it together as the holes were not pre-drilled and the drawer didn't fit correctly basically it busted at the hinges because it didn't line up inside so we removed it and are using as a shelf. I wish we would have spent more money and bought something different....we were looking for a quick fix :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duran
 Dec 10, 2015

very quick delivery very satisfied with the product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problems
 Dec 9, 2015

It's nice but I'm having a difficult time putting it together having a problem with the Cam Locks and it Don't have the circle cut-out in the back for the cords. So it's just sitting to the side

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 Dec 1, 2015

Very easy to together but took a few hours by myself. If someone had help it wouldn't take but about an hour or so. Worth the time spent building it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a good size and has great storage.
 Oct 30, 2015

It is a good sized for my TV and fits well in the room. My only complaint would be the time and parts necessary to build it. will say, the company did pack it very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Wood
 Oct 22, 2015

Heavy piece of furniture, modern look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS IS HEAVY ITEM!
 Aug 17, 2015

DON'T RECOMMEND IT TOOK THREE MEN TO ASSEMBLE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 Aug 6, 2015

Sturdy. Not hard to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb!
 May 31, 2015

Great Quality for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Apr 25, 2015

Thank God I had power tools and help. This was the most annoying piece to assemble. First off there were so many things missing and when I contacted the manufacturer, all they could do is tell him to call another number to troubleshoot and see if the entire set had to be returned. The ET is good, but the hassle of putting it together was a HASSLE. Luckily my super helped me assemble it, it took him, me, and his brother about 1 hour. After it was assembled, the shelves in the compartment did not fit properly, so I need more tools to drill the holes and make them bigger to fit. If I had not done this, then we would have had to dis-assemble everything and contact customer service.....Anyway, let's put it this way, this ET will never be dis-assembled. When I move, it will be transported as is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought