Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wish it (and its replacement) weren't damaged
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 18, 2013

My wife and I purchased this cart late last year after looking extensively. We received it and I proceeded to set it up. When it came time to screw the cupboard walls together, I noticed the pre-drilled holes didn't line up very well. Upon tightening the screws, I noticed the metal inserts in the holes were coming out. After finishing the entire assembly (thinking maybe the granite top would keep the cart together), the cart got looser and looser, until the middle shelf couldn't even be supported. My expectations are generally reasonable; I'm not a malcontent and I normally don't take the time to submit a review. But I felt this situation warranted a warning to other review-readers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See review - multiple quality problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Lemon
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 9, 2013

We've always been satisfied Overstock customers and never have had a problem or had to send anything back. This cabinet is so poorly made, that my extremely mechanical husband spent hours trying to re-drill holes that did not align, cut pieces that were too short or too long to fit, etc. Alas, he could not straighten bent pieces of wood or fix the inherent faults in this item. We finally called customer service, which was very accommodating. We are sending it back and awaiting another unit. It is impossible to tell until one begins to assemble the item, whether or not it is defective, so we're hoping the next one is a good one. Stay tuned. So far, an afternoon of attempted assembly and an hour to repack...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dismal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, except quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size for small kitchen
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 24, 2013

Pretty easy to put together--if you are used to putting together furniture kits. My son had it together in a half hour or so. Just the right size for the small kitchen and exactly what my daughter needed for a little extra counter and storage space. Very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very pretty top, color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Not top of the line furniture, but for the price very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT! Works well in our kitchen
 from Manchester, NH,  Oct 24, 2012

I bought this item to go against a wall in the kitchen next to the fridge, since it was empty space and we desperately needed more counter space and some storage. It fit perfectly, matched the appliances, and is a solid piece of furniture. The granite top is substantial, but I was able to lift it into place myself (25 y/o male). Assembly took about 1-2 hours and the instructions were easy to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly-built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granite top arrived cracked
 from Chatham, nj,  Jul 31, 2012

This was great but the granite top arrived cracked slightly. We didn't realize until we had put the whole thing together so we decided to just deal with it. Otherwise it works pretty good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The main body of the cart was fine but the granite top arrived cracked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much Better than Expected!
 from Cambridge, Ontario, Canada,  Jan 9, 2013

This is a VERY good unit! It looks good, its inexpensive and was a breeze to put together! I had it completed in less than an hour, It has taken me much longer to assemble things from Ikea!! This is a winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality of this product, it looks like a much more expensive piece than it really is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bang On!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucy
 from Wausau wi,  Jul 27, 2012

it is very hard to put together and took about 3 hrs. I do love it, looks very nice and I like that it has rollers on the bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's ok for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microwave cart
 Apr 17, 2016

I bought this for work as a microwave cart. It looks great and is functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nightmare to put together
 Jan 24, 2016

To hard to put together.. to many parts that were hard to fit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GladysL
 Jan 6, 2016

Very nice, excellent quality product. Very pleased with this cart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 Sep 8, 2015

Need extra storage in a small kitchen. They had good instructions to assemble it, but the granite top was not polished well, only half of the surface, the other half was bare , matte, half glossy, half matte, that was why I gave 3 stars. Other than that it served my need, It was a good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointed
 Aug 25, 2015

After paying the price, I expected better quality. In assembling the cart there were many issues, some we were not able to correct. The back panels could not be installed, the grooves in CART were not lined up. The doors are not flush when closed. The top drawer is not a smooth open or close due to miss pre applied hardware. It's a shame..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 Jun 30, 2015

Very good quality. it is as shown and was shipped fast. very helpful as u can use the marbel top as chopping board. I recommend to all. beautiful and portable storage too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cart
 Jun 8, 2015

I am a female and put the cart together by myself. This has to be the easiest assembly I have ever done. The parts were labeled well. The hardware was separated and labeled for each section. The quality is good too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cart...but
 Apr 21, 2015

I use this cart almost daily due to a small open kitchen without adequate counter work space. So I love the concept, but I gave it a 3 for a couple reasons. First, the quality. The granite is not the best piece, scrap most likely, as it has divots and fillers also it doesn't line up evenly over the cart where the back sticks out more than the front and it looks odd when not in use placed against the wall; the doors don't line up; the drawer does not slide well; the material is on the cheaper side and does not have a good feel. Second, design issues. The bottom shelf has a lip so sliding heavy items in and out is NOT and option (the only time I have seen a lip on a shelf is in a camper to prevent items from falling out); the drawer is only deep enough to store basically flat utensils singly. I chose not to use the spice rack or the towel holder due to size constraints so I cannot comment on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Server
 Feb 26, 2015

Easy to assemble the granite top is a great surface for working on and for hot items. Plenty of storage and the wheels make it so easy to move around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Value
 from Fountain Valley, CA,  Sep 9, 2014

this is a great value kitchen Cart. It moves smoothly accross the floor. I am using it daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from Lexington, KY,  May 16, 2014

This was the perfect addition to my kitchen - extra counter space and storage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little piece for a decent price
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jan 29, 2014

Relatively easy to put together. Good little piece at a decent price. I ordered the black and my only feedback is that it does show fingerprints easily so I have to wipe down a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from WV,  Nov 23, 2013

This isn't fine handmade furniture, that's why the good rating. But it is very well made and sturdy, not flimsy at all. The granite top gives it an excellent finished look. Easy enough to put together, with extra parts provided. This will give me extra storage in my small kitchen and an extra work area. The color and hardware match my appliances, making it look like part of the scheme. What a bargain and shipping was faster then I ex !pected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought