Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 7, 2013

I saw a similar item on sale at Target for almost twice the price. It also said it was constructed of "hardwoods," and wonder if it really is. The hutch/buffet is a perfect size for my little dining room, and is ideal for storing my china and silverware. The product was a little hard to put together, and I had to enlist the help of my son to hold the sides while I set the screws in the bracers, but it looks good and I am satisfied with how it turned out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had thought the product was solid wood, but much of it is veneer on fiberboard. Also, there are some odd patterns on the stain (looks like someone laid something on the wood and didn't wipe the pattern off), but it is on the side I don't look at much, so I am not too upset. Also, the drawer and door hardware is good quality and solid, so I don't have many complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. It is misleading that the item is constructed of "hardwoods," since as I said, some of it is veneer on fiberboard.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cottage oak hutch buffeet
 from Stephemville,TX,  Jan 4, 2014

Very pleased with my new hutch. Arrived in 3 boxes, no damage, all parts and pieces were there. My husband and I assembled in about 6hours,including breaks. Only had two minor problems, we put a couple of pieces in backwards, but easy fixed. Very good quality, I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage Oak Hutch Buffet with Wood Top
 from Minnesota,  Jan 3, 2014

The drawer runners were on wrong. The top of the entire cabinet has holes drilled in them. This is the top mind you, not the middle. It's as if this was somekind of cheap seconds hutch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hutch
 from Florida,  Dec 1, 2012

I was very happy with this hutch. Color was darker than expected but it works. Went together fairly easy and all parts were marked. However, the top was marred but Overstock is replacing it. This size was perfect for my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from MD,  Jun 5, 2012

We're satisfied with it. Assembly instructions could have been better. We got the buffet 90% finished then realized we had a piece backwards. The qualty is good, sturdy. The hutch cabinets are tough to open (strong magnet and on the opposite end as the pull). The cabinets and drawers also don't sit perfectly level (left lower/higher than the right). But we're satisfied. It fits our microwave as we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more reddish than in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hutch buffet
 from Texas,  May 16, 2012

Took a chance & glad I did! Solid wood, very heavy! It was missing some screw plugs, I emailed customer service & got a response the next day. By end of day the missing parts were in the mail! Love the finished product! Note-if you're not good with assembly work, let someone who is put it together! I tried & failed, but hubby had it together with no troubles & in no time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hutch
 Mar 22, 2016

love it works great my nephew put it together in about 2 hrs better then the huge 400 lb one i had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jimmy
 Mar 15, 2016

Just the right size. Just what I wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Mar 12, 2016

Has a lot of parts but everything was in boxes very easy to read instructions does take about five hours for one person to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Addition to Dining Room
 Feb 16, 2016

Color and finish matches our dining room. My wife selected this item and shes has great taste. Easy to assemble and excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Doris Vanderford
 Jan 29, 2016

This is the second house that we've used the hutch in, and I'm very pleased with it's quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Hutch
 May 26, 2015

Was looking for a narrow hutch and this is perfect. The top holds all my cookbooks, and the bottom storage hold my VitaMix blender and ice cream makers along with other extra serving bowls. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oak hutch buffet
 Apr 21, 2015

Made really sturdy. Easy to put together. Love the way it looks in my kitchen. Drawers are nice feature too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece of furniture
 from Sterling Height, MI,  Dec 21, 2014

This works really well in our kitchen. Extremely satisfied with the packaging and delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 25, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought