Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice wood dining set
 from Little Rock, AR,  Nov 21, 2012

Received dining set yesterday. Very easy to assemble. Had some spots that stain was not on the wood on the table top and called customer service and they are working on sending me another table top. Great customer service department. We love the set. It is not a big set but is not really small either. Fits nicely in the breakfast area. The chair seats are large and comfortable. The bottom of the table makes the set look really expensive. The entire set is made of real wood. Have seen the same set in department stores that were at least twice the cost of this set. This set is more than worth the money it costs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little bit of red in the wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE SET,IMPRESSIVE
 from MISSION HILLS,CA,  Dec 12, 2014

NICE SOLID WOOD,VERY WELL MADE.THANK YOU TO THE REVIEW THAT EXPLAINED THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE WRONG FOR ASSEMBLY OF THE CHAIRS.IT WAS TRUE THAT THE SCREWS ARE USED OPPISITE THEN WHAT IS WRITTEN.SINCE I HAD READ THE REVIEWS I KNEW THIS SO ASSEMBLY WENT WELL.I DID HAVE ONE CHAIR THAT COULD NOT BE ASSEMBLED BECAUSE THE SCREW HOLES DID NOT LINE UP.I CALLED, THEY REPLACED THE CHAIR AND EVERYTHING IS GOOD.CUTE LITTLE SET WHEN YOU DO NOT HAVE MUCH ROOM.IT MATCHES MY KITCHEN CABINETS TOO.VERY HAPPY.HOPE IT HOLDS UP TO SCRATCHES? ONE REVIEW SAID TO PUT A COAT OF POLY URATHANE ON TOP OF TABLE BUT MY PAINTER SAID NO IT WILL PEEL.SO MAYBE USE PLACE MATS INSTEAD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table and chairs
 from Battle Creek, MI,  Jun 9, 2014

This dining set is beautiful, I was hesitant about ordering without actually seeing it, so glad I did. The table and chairs are very sturdy. The instructions for assembly were clear. This furniture is very good quality. I am really happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Like the Photo
 from Breckenridge, CO,  Aug 5, 2014

Nice looking set, just exactly as pictured. The wood seems to be good quality and I hope the set holds up well. Plenty of screws and adequate hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable dining set
 Apr 14, 2015

Smaller than I thought. Still very cute for a small apartment. Nice sturdy piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Kitchen Table
 from Maryland,  Sep 12, 2014

Classic Kitchen table. The first one came damaged but Overstock too care of sending me a replacement, great customer service as always. The wood on the chair and table top appears a little soft and may get scratched easily. I opted to put a coat of clear Polyurethane on both so it should stand the abuse rather well now. For this price, you can't beat Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding!!
 from shelby twp, mi,  May 10, 2014

I am so very pleased with my purchase! I was deciding between this set and a set that was at pier one that was more than double. I chose this set mainly because there was no delivery available for the other. Great decision on my part, it came in 2 days and was a breeze to assemble. I love how it looks in my kitchen!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table & Chairs
 from GA,  Apr 17, 2014

Received this table and chair set today. The stain is absolutely gorgeous and the quality and stability of the table and chairs is phenomenal I would highly recommend this set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little set
 from Memphis,  Apr 1, 2014

This was a nice little dining set. I put it together myself, which was pretty easy. The wood is pretty sturdy and meets my needs. The only thing I didn't like about it for the price, was the staining wasn't done very well. The side around the table top looks like the stain ran and dripped off. It's not noticable until you are up close cleaning it. I think the price was just a bit high for that reason and that you have to assemble it yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage oak dining set
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Dec 3, 2013

Kinda small, but a beautiful table! The chairs are very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. J Stearns
 Jul 5, 2016

This is a beautiful set. The quality is excellent. It was easy to put together. Looks nice in my breakfast room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 Jun 24, 2016

Just got this table for our kitchen, and it's perfect. Just how it looks in the picture. Initially, the table top package was separated from the rest during shipping and when it arrived there was a chip on the top, so I contacted customer service and they sent a new table top! Very easy. It's a really pretty table and chairs, and seems pretty sturdy considering the cheap price. Just make sure you know the size because it's not a terribly large table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Army Wife
 Jun 12, 2016

The set is pretty - nice size for a breakfast nook. But you get what you pay for - there is already a chip in table edge. Make sure you use a tablecloth or placemats, the table is not sealed. Perfect for my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 Jun 6, 2016

Easy to assemble. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional but scratches very easily
 Jun 6, 2016

We have found with very little use, the finish is easily scratched and already looks like it has been in our house for years when it's only been a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 May 20, 2016

This is a very nice looking set, and very sturdy. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Richard B
 May 18, 2016

Solid heavy wood.Well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining set for our kitchen
 May 8, 2016

This 5-piece is as wonderful as all the earlier reviews reported. I'm so happy I have this in my little kitchen/dining room area. The 42 inch diameter is the perfect size. It was well packed, arrived right to my door, was easy to put together and is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set!
 May 4, 2016

It was very easy to put together and the quality is excellent. I received it within 3 days of placing the order! Can't get any better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sue C
 Apr 25, 2016

I put the table & chairs together myself, which took me several hours but was doable and with no issues. I ordered chair cushions, which have not arrived and am looking forward to receiving them so I can invite my Mah Jongg playing friends over to play.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought