Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Pingree Grove, IL,  Dec 11, 2012

This product was very easy to assemble. The directions were easy to follow and the assembly went very well. Two women assembled this is a few hours with minimal tools and only basic skills. We decided to take the wheels off as it seemed a little top heavy. We also took the spice rack and towel holder off because our kitchen is pretty small. I love the look of it and the extra counter space is very helpful. I love it so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Cart!
 from Wayne, NJ,  Feb 20, 2013

The only downside is that the package (two boxes) is VERY heavy...other than that, this is a great purchase at a great price. The cart is easy to assemble and assembles fairly quickly. The cart itself has ALOT of storage and looks amazing. Highly recommend it to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great - wood is thick and sturdy and granite is beautiful and flawless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Eugene, or,  Nov 16, 2013

Easy to assemble, and fits in my long narrow galley kitchen. It's great having the extra counter space and storage space, too. My only wish is that the top were made of something easier to keep clean than the black granite, which shows every crumb and seems to stain easily. Still, the cherry wood matches my cabinets, so the island looks almost built-in to a casual glance (and yet can be shoved out of the way for mopping or large projects).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cart
 Feb 11, 2016

I live in a townhouse style condo, and this cart provides great additional storage and counter space to my relatively small kitchen. The colors nearly exactly matches the granite and cabinets of my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Create a cart
 Feb 9, 2016

fabulous perfect for entertainting wheel it right out to prepare food then wheel it right back and put vase on it for show...well made too lots of storage!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Cart
 Jan 4, 2016

The instructions for the cart were great, very clear and easy to understand. you definitely need two people to assemble. The granite top was easy to install although the extra support parts did not fit into the dowels of the cart in the back but we placed the granite on top of the cart and believe me it is not going anywhere it is so heavy. The cart is well constructed and my granite piece is beautiful-well worth the money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cart
 Jan 2, 2016

Needed a little extra storage in kitchen this works great. Easy to put together. One flaw the top had a chip in it, I contacted Overstock and they promptly got me a new top. It also had a very small chip in it but not noticeable. Overstock jumped into overdrive and sent a whole new cart which I refused delivery of as the original was fine I had just mentioned it. They ended up giving me a small refund which was fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 14, 2013

Keep your box until the thing is assembled, which in my case took hours then several days waiting for pieces! There were several pieced that needed to be replaced. The company website allows you to request new pieces but does not ask for or allow you to upload pictures. The company then emailed asking for pictures of the damaged goods, which I had to send 2 at a time because they cannot accept larger emails, and a picture of the box. They sent the parts promptly after back and forth and requiring pictures of the damaged pieces. The pieces arrived in about a week. The replacement pieces were not all great either. The assembly instructions are clear. Everything fit together well in general. The holes for the top granite piece did not line up at all and didn't want to drill new ones and break the granite top. However, it is heavy enough to just sit on top without screwing it into the unit. You need 2 people to put it together. It is heavy. It is also narrow and a bit shaky if bumped it could fall. I have dogs and worry about them jumping up on it and pushing it over. Even with the wheels locked it teeters. It does look very nice and has lots of space inside. The towel holder and spice rack are nice as well as the paper towel holder on the other side. All in all it is a good cart and looks nice. Just wish it was more sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial
 Jun 17, 2016

Not easy to put together but so worth the effort. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece and I like it a lot!
 May 30, 2016

Very elegant look and I received a lot of compliment, although my husband complained a little a bit during assembly as he is the one who did the job :-) but I really did not think it was that hard to put everything together. I'm very happy with the buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition to my kitchen!
 May 16, 2016

takes a bit of skill to assemble, but a great value for a solid piece of furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra working space!
 Feb 24, 2016

A galley kitchen always needs extra counter space and storage. This fit my needs perfectly. Lots of space for those extra kitchen utensils and appliances. Love it.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Dec 17, 2015

This is a great piece of furniture. We needed a cart to move items from the Kitchen to the dining room when we have parties. Twice we bought carts that ended up being useless for that purpose. The wheels did not roll well, or the hot plates damaged the wood despite of having a pad on top, etc. This cart is made of solid wood, matches our cherry cabinets in the kitchen nearly perfect, the wheels roll effortless and the stone top is perfect for any hot plates. One drawback is that the unit needs nearly total assembly, including the drawers for example. Initially I thought this was going to take me for ever and be frustrating as I am usually not good at these things. Well, the instructions are extremely clear and I had the entire thing all set in about 30 minutes, without having to redo anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 Nov 4, 2015

Easy to put together even with only one person. Nice quality. Looks great in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I finally bought it
 Oct 28, 2015

Beautiful and great quality. Easy assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our kitchen
 Oct 26, 2015

Nice and heavy construction with a bunch of storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it
 Jul 7, 2015

Easy to assemble and works pretty well for me. The drawers could be deeper but the top is easy to clean and with all the cutting and cooking I do on it, it still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Cart
 Jul 2, 2015

The fit and finish of this cart is excellent. The drawers and doors move freely and the top is super. The cart would be perfect if the drawers had full extension slides. Very highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent portable island cart.
 May 19, 2015

I love this thing. I have had for for a couple years now and its still like new, even through all the crap I put it through! Great sized storage and nice sized counter top. The granite isn't the best quality but hey, it's cheap granite! And it works! I even put two adhesive hooks on the side under the spice rack to hold 2 pan lids! It's got lots of storage! I absolutely love this thing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all purpose cart
 Mar 20, 2015

Moved to a condo. So was looking for extra storage and countertop. Fits the bill. Looks good, I like the paper towel holder. It is easily moved, thanks to wheels. Perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought