Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Seattle, Washington,  Sep 24, 2012

It was just what we needed and it matched perfectly to our two tone dinning room table. The drawers are small and really can only be used for "junk" drawers. Which is fine for us because our kitchen is so small we didn't have any "junk" drawers. It is very much a two person job. One will have to hold a side will the other screws things. The instructions were okay a little confusing at times because they try and put as many directions on one page as they can. Overall I am very happy at the price and the fit of the buffet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only issue I have is the lower left cabinet magnet doesn't work. :(
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most difficult piece of furniture to assemble
 Apr 8, 2016

I have put many pieces of furniture together, but this took almost 7 hours. The pieces were difficult to make fit and the hardware was not always lined up to where it needed to be. The base cabinet sides were the worst to prepare and build. Too over an hour to just screw in the lock screws in base. They gripped at an angle and eventually straightened out once you made them stick. It looks nice but was very tediuous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hutch
 Apr 2, 2015

Came damaged in 2 spots very hard to put together and holes didn't line up overall a big headache

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very well made
 from PA,  Oct 25, 2013

Pieces were split and banged up, didn't go together very study, sent it back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money!
 from Cunningham, TN,  Jul 5, 2013

This product is cheaply made. When I received it it had serval scratches on it. When my husband put the drawers together the wood cracked so he had to go to his workshop and make a new piece. The cams locks are cheap and crappy. The plexi glass is scratched. I opted for the more expensive one because it was a little bigger. However, knowing what I know about it now I should of opted for the cheaper one or not gotten it at all. You can buy this item off of Walmart.com for about $%^&* cheaper. Plus, it took my husband and I over 5 hours to put it together. For $%^&(( I know I could have gotten something better from a real furniture store. I am very disappointed with this product. It is cute when put together but I know where every flaw is and it would be too much of a pain to return it. There is no way I could get it back into the boxes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful Black Hutch Buffet with Wood Top
 Aug 13, 2016

My daughter loves her new hutch. It matches the rest of her dinning room set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandy
 Aug 2, 2016

Looks perfect in our kitchen... We had a smaller wine cabinet but needed the exchange storage and love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, arrived slightly damaged
 Jul 20, 2016

My husband had no trouble putting this together in a couple of hours and the finished product looks great. One piece arrived with chipped paint in one corner, exposing the bare wood, but since that piece ended up against the wall, we didn't bother to hassle with getting a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but defects in wood
 Apr 11, 2016

This thing is a beast to put together. It's beautiful when finished though. The wood top has defects in it. I got a replacement from Overstock (so fast!) but the replacement also has defects in it. There are several small holes in it. Maybe it's supposed to look that way. A little distressed. I do love the look of the piece though. It smelled for a while but either I've gotten used to it or it's finished off-gassing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Work Needed
 Mar 18, 2016

When I received this, two drawer tracts were damaged and needed to be replaced. Overstock's customer service was great when I contacted them and sent replacement parts within 4-5 days of the initial delivery. But I still had a lot of trouble assembling this because several holes were drilled incorrectly. In fact, it is sitting in my kitchen now, only half assembled because I have not had time to fix the things that I need to fix! I do think it will look mostly nice when it is finished, though it will not look perfect as one of my drawers in not centered correctly. If you order this, be prepared for a good bit of work. I need a lot of space to spread out all the parts I needed, a drill with extra bits handy to redrill holes, and a shop vac to vacuum to huge mess of crumbly styrofoam. I am hoping it will be worth it in the end...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Feb 9, 2016

This takes a lot to put together so if u are not handy u will need help. The results are worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 Jan 18, 2016

Putting it together took FOREVER but I'm in love with the final product. It took a while to get everything wiped down and cleaned off from little fibers of stuff in the beginning, and the instructions were sometimes painfully confusing, but it's a beautiful addition to our dining room. The track on one of our drawers is a little bent, which makes it stick a bit, but other than that it's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 Jan 18, 2016

very nice looking, assembly no more annoying than any other piece - took maybe 3 - 4 hours total. the black and wood together looks nice. was very useful storage for the space we needed to fill yes it is covered in some awful packing material but with a wet cloth you can remove

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Hutch!
 Dec 14, 2015

Love, love, love it! The appearance is great--so many compliments on it. I read several reviews that said it was difficult to assemble and not labeled well. Either the process has been fine tuned or the expectation of work involved was not reasonable. I have never had a product labeled so well--typed and gave you one extra for each on nuts and bolts. It took some time but I just put all my parts in alphabetical order, got my tools, poured a glass of wine and had a fun time. My daddy did bring his drill over to help assemble the drawers and put the back on and my brother had to come help me put the top on the bottom. But other than that, I did it by myself and it is awesome!! Perfect addition to my kitchen and looks beautiful on my new old world Tuscany style tile floor and it has a lot of storage space. Couldn't be more pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Nov 6, 2015

Looks great in my house I love that color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 31, 2015

I was looking for something that had a wine bottle rack and would give me extra kitchen storage and this piece is perfect! For now, I am just using the buffet and storing the hutch which you can do as the top of the buffet is a fully finished wood top. I'm a 50+ year old woman and found the piece easy to assemble following the directions enclosed....all you need to supply is a Phillips head screw driver. It is a sturdy and heavy piece of furniture which will hold my cookbooks, wine glasses & bottles and a whole lot more. It looks very nice assembled. It's not massive and fits nicely into my small-ish kitchen. It arrives as 3 boxes and I would caution that 2 of three boxes are quite heavy. The pieces arrived in perfect condition. Overall, I'm very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 May 13, 2015

Great deal for the price. Looks great in my dining room and I love the extra storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Hutch
 Apr 21, 2015

Delivered on time and rather a big project, however, it's a conversation piece on my kitchen. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our new hutch
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Oct 27, 2014

The reviews were accurate about the difficulty in putting this hutch together. It took my husband and son about 5hrs to assemble it. The packaging and instructions were good though - just lots of pieces. Everyone loves it. It was exactly like the description and picture. Just right for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Hutch
 from Salem, MA,  Oct 11, 2014

Great piece and materials and wood are better than most pieces of furniture of this caliber.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought