Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just WOW
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 27, 2014

Got this for additional storage in tiny house and could not be happier. It took me 2.5 hours to put it together thanks to prior reviewer who recommended loosely attaching legs before putting the back together (much, much easier, especially if you are putting it together by yourself). It arrived quickly, packaged incredibly well, everything accounted for, clear instructions, and what a beautiful final product. This thing is STURDY and SOLID. LOVE IT! And can't beat that price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what my kitchen needed!
 from Metro DC,  Jul 25, 2014

I was actually surprised at how well this island matches the picture and the description online....plus it lives up to the reviews. My sister and I assembled it in about an hour (and we are not spring chickens!). So far great value for the money and it fits perfectly in my kitchen and the drop leaf is just the right size to serve as a breakfast bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating but lovely
 from NJ,  Jun 1, 2014

This is a great value for the money. Sturdy, roomy, beautiful but a pain to put together by myself. Please note, the first piece you put together is the back then you're supposed to attach it to the base while on its side. It fell apart when I did that, oy vey! So I loosely screwed the legs to the base then put the back piece together. It was much easier that way. It took me 3 hours to finish everything. That said, I can't imagine my kitchen without it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Island for Price
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 24, 2014

The only reason why I did not give 5 stars is due to a malfunction in the magnet that keeps the cabinet doors closed. I contacted customer service and they happily put in an order for the bad part. The island came in 3 large boxes with a timely delivery. Assembly definitely took two people and was pretty easy largely due to the top of the island down to the drawers preassembled. Basically you only have to assemble the bottom half. The shelves on the outside are pretty shallow and flimsy...more for decorative items, nothing heavy or breakable. The wooden top is of good quality, better than I expected and probably the only reason the island costs as much as it does. The rest of the island is prefab cheap stuff. The height is taller than countertop and would need bar stools. For the price, this is a great island. Not sure if you are going to end up with any better for the next price level up. I shopped for months and finally went with this one once it went on sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new bar
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 31, 2014

What I intended to use as a kitchen island has instead become my new bar and it looks great. I received the product within days of ordering. It came in three boxes totaling about 170 lbs. The top of the island is made from real oak and came in its own box - that alone was very heavy. The items were very well packed and despite one of the boxes getting gouged, everything was impeccable. My dad and I put it together and took us about 90 minutes total. Not complicated. Instructions were easy to understand. There is one area in the back that I'm not completely satisfied with regarding fit and finish but overall it's a quality piece. The picture represents exactly how it looks. The shelves on the sides and on the inside can be adjusted for various heights. I store wine bottles with ease on the inside and still have room for a shelf above which I can use for glassware. The drawers are well made for what you're paying for. Some play in movement but still very good for the price. When you consider the fact that a kitchen island (or a bar as in my case) can cost $$$$$$ and above, this is an excellent value. The fact that it's well built and has a classic look makes this a winner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer
 Jul 19, 2016

So pleased with this island. I didn't put the flip up extension on and it is the perfect size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 30, 2016

Beautiful and functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 May 19, 2016

Purchase item for my daughter. There was no problem assembling the island; it’s well constructed. She loves it. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 Aug 20, 2016

Really nice piece of solid wood furniture. Shipped quickly and looks beautiful in my kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 Aug 10, 2016

Product arrived in record time. Very surprised that there were no damage to boxes. Once put together I was very happy with my purchase. My husband put this together by himself! He had it done very quickly. So I was surprised with the finished product with is great looking, functional and gave me the added space I needed for storage. Very pleased!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece
 Jul 25, 2016

The directions were great. I took my time and was able to assemble by myself. All the pieces were labeled helping out a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Jun 2, 2016

We love it, it's a beautiful piece. One of the doors does not stay shut all the time but otherwise everything is great. My husband hated putting it together of course but we got a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this island
 Apr 28, 2016

Wood quality is nice and assembly was easy. Nice size for our cottage kitchen with open concept to living area. Works well for cocktails, breakfast and conversation with guests when we're preparing dinner. Love the color coordination too. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ky girl
 Mar 16, 2016

Very pleased with the island but a little bit difficult to assemble. I hired a handy man to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this island!
 Mar 14, 2016

This island is not only beautiful, but very solid. I am so happy that I made this purchase. I was a little hesitant about putting it together because of some other reviews, but it was not difficult at all. You just need a couple extra set of hands for the first couple Steps, then it all come together. And it didn't take more than an hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen island
 Mar 4, 2016

I'm very pleased with my purchase of this kitchen island. I got it in 1 day and my daughter and I had it put together in less than 2 hours. That included unpacking, sorting items, everything. I have had so many compliments it is a nice addition to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Feb 24, 2016

A little hard to put together and it took longer than expected to arrive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in my closet!
 Feb 19, 2016

Hubby build a new master closet - this is my centerpiece and works great! Lots of storage and seems really solid!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 Feb 15, 2016

This island added a wonderful touch to our kitchen. We rent the house out regularly and have had several positive comments about the island. Buy it again? You bet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Jan 28, 2016

Love this island, great size and excellent storage. Looks like a piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought