Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dining set!
 from Maryland,  Jun 3, 2012

I had previously ordered this set from The Great Indoors and Sears and after three re-orders, the dining set never arrived, so I decided to search online and found it with Overstock. The free shipping was a great holiday deal and the set arrived within a week of placing the order. It was packaged extremely well. Not a scratch on it. My husband and I assembled the whole set in about two hours. It only took that long because some of the hardware was attached so tightly under the table top that it was a struggle to remove. I'm very impressed with the quality of this dining set, considering the low price. It is very solid, heavy wood....nothing composite here. I had been looking for a solid wood round table for a long time that is 42" or smaller so I jumped on this set! A great buy plus Overstock sells matching bar stools that I also purchased. They are a perfect match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described. Very rich black finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dining set arrived as described in description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the table, but came with some defects.
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 4, 2013

Absolutely love the table. A solid table, good price. Only problem was that the edge underneath the table top was cracked in one spot. A little disappointing, but it wasn't worth returning. There were also a couple small scratches on the top of the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this table
 from DE,  Aug 6, 2014

DO NOT BUY THIS TABLE!!! I had to have the table top replaced due to weird bubbling/bumps in the finish that appeared after it was in our house for a few weeks. Overstock sent a replacement table top which seemed better until about 6 months later which is now appearing with the same weird bumps in the finish. This product only has a 30 day limited warranty and overstock will not replace after that warranty is over. This would have been a nice table if it wasn't for the problems I have had with the table top being defective. It is quite ugly due to the unsightly bumps that have appeared all over the table and I will have to replace this table. A waste of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Table
 from Bay Shore, NY,  Nov 7, 2013

I love this table! The wood seems really high quality, and looks great! Both chairs and table are really sturdy. The chairs are so comfortable without cusions or anything you can sit for hours. Assembly was pretty easy except the table has these extra wood tabs that were really difficult to remove. I would say start to finish assembly for 4 chairs and table took 1.5 hours with two people. The only downside is that it seems like the wood could scratch pretty easily. Overall I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regrets-Excellent.
 Feb 29, 2016

Furniture is very well made and very easy to assemble. I was so surprised how easy it was to assemble. Table is perfect size for a small dining area and looks great. The price wasn't bad, either. Would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Jan 26, 2016

Nice table. I coated the table with water protection before using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining set
 Nov 30, 2015

We are thrilled with this beautiful set as it is well made and absolutely perfect for our kitchen. Took some time to assemble but well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but flawed
 Sep 2, 2015

The set is beautiful and is exactly what I wanted but the table had a small hairline crack down the middle when it arrived. I've now had it 2 months and the crack is 10 times worse. Very disappointed it fell apart so quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Dining Set!!
 from Centreville, VA,  Nov 25, 2013

I saw this table online and fell in love with it. The delivery is super fast. Overstock is awesome with how quickly they process their deliveries. Set-up was easy and simple. The instructions and parts were easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diane, Charleston SC
 Jul 8, 2016

Lovely table & chairs, easy to put together, looks great in our dining nook!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal
 Jun 9, 2016

Quality of furniture is fantastic, its easy to put together and color is true black. I'm so happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 Jun 4, 2016

Easy to put together and looks like an expensive set. Its sturdy and comfortable. Also looks stylish!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!
 Nov 10, 2015

This set is very well made! Looks beautiful in my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful furniture
 Oct 25, 2015

fits my kitchen size perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 Aug 20, 2015

This dining set was the perfect size for our space. A nice matte black finish and seemingly well made. Good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Good Looking
 Aug 12, 2015

This set is an extremely good deal. It is easy to assemble, looks very sleek as a nook table and the chairs do not wobble AT ALL. Nothing worse than uneven chairs but this set does not have that issue. We are very happy with this purchase as it was one of the first we made for our new home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy, great quality
 Jul 28, 2015

I was very surprised by the quality of this table and chairs. The price was great, and the pieces are very sturdy. I was worried about the legs of the chairs being wobbly like a lot of furniture you buy, but everything was even. Assembly was pretty straight forward, and you can easily put it together by yourself. Very happy with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 Jul 16, 2015

Table had held up very well and we get a lot of compliments on it. Nice style and it fits nicely in the space. I do not regret this purchase. Well worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 Jul 10, 2015

Great price, looks great, easy to put together. I highly recommend it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Jun 21, 2015

I'm very happy with my new nook table and chairs. Good quality and easy to assemble. Can very easily recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought