Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
YOU NEED A BOX SPRING
 from Bryan, TX,  Sep 25, 2012

It is a very attractive bed, however it says that using a box spring is optional... It is NOT optional. It has 3 wooden planks that you rest your mattress on top of, when you lay down on it, the parts of the mattress that are not on a wooden plank sink to the ground. The bed is fine as long as you get a box spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Value!
 from Lompoc, CA,  Aug 17, 2013

I have been looking at this bed for months, but I just had a problem buying something online I'd never seen before. Finally, after being sick of sleeping on just a bedframe, I took the plunge after seeing good reviews on Overstock. The item arrived before the estimated delivery date. The packaging was amazing. I was worried after watching the UPS deliverer practically throw it at my front door, but there is so much packing material that is was more than safe. My husband put it together by himself in about a hour. I have got to say that this bed is very solidly constructed. It looks very sophisticated with the nice clean lines on the headboard. We have black bedroom furniture so this matched perfectly. I like that the headboard is not too high at all. We chose to use a mattress and box spring because we like to sleep a little higher. Very satisfied with this product and very glad I took that chance buying it without seeing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So impressed!
 from San Diego,  Jan 29, 2014

This was our first time buying online. Product is worth every penny. Beautiful in color and very impressed with the construction. Box Springs for your mattress is required for better support. We love this piece of furniture. Looks very rich in our room. We highly recommend. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greatest purchase ever!!!
 from The woodlands Tx,  Nov 9, 2013

I purchased this bed for my 14 yr. old. He has a black dresser so I wanted a black bed that looked like a "real" bed. The headboard and footboard make this bed a beautiful statement piece in the room. I put it together by myself in about an hour. Super easy!! It looks so nice. it is made of some laminate and some MDF but you can't expect all wood for this inexpensive price. It works for my budget and needs. You can't go wrong by ordering this bed. My recommendation is to use a box spring with it. There are only three slats that go across the frame and the boxspring gives the bed some stability and "height". Buy it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"I really like the bed"
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Aug 24, 2012

I was scared about buying a piece of furniture on line at first. But finally, I'd decided on this bed frame. It only took 3 days to be delivered (fast processing/shipping). The way this product was packed...one word..."outstanding"!. I could not find any dents or scratches on this bed frame. It took me about 2 hours to put it together; no hardware pieces were missing (they've even pack more than enough). I have to admit that I'm very happy with this purchased. But like anything else...only time will tell how durable is this bed frame :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no bed support!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 28, 2014

The bed is beautiful. It is sturdy and doesn't shake or creak. There is a huge problem though, and that is that there is practically no support for your mattress. There was no picture of the support system, which is 3 wooden slats running across the bed. theres no center beam for support, and the slats are so widely spaced that the mattress falls down in between them almost to the floor. Without a box spring, there is a 5 inch gap between the surface of the mattress and the bottom of the headboard. purchasing a box spring wouldn't be a big deal if the description hadn't said it was optional, it is absolutely not optional. even with that, I bought more wood slats and supports from home depot to go under the box spring. I was afraid to sleep on it. I am very disappointed with this product, even though it looks very nice. I just had to do too much extra work for the bed to be functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed!
 Aug 2, 2015

Looks great put together, which took less than an hour. Great value too. The packing was perfect and every piece was well protected. As in other reviews, you do need a box spring. This bed will also accommodate the thicker mattresses with the built in or added toppers as well. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised - Sturdy & Easy Assembly
 Feb 18, 2015

As I read in the other reviews, this item was packed and shipped with protection in mind. While this makes unpacking and disposing of the boxes & Styrofoam annoying, it's more than worth it since there was not a scratch anywhere! Assembly was easy as well, very clear & simple instructions and intuitive design means it was almost impossible to make a mistake. The bed is sturdy and has no squeaks or rattles. Also, as people mentioned, there are only 3 slats (each with a leg) but this means you need a box-spring for sure, which I already had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Quality Bed
 from CA,  Mar 27, 2014

I was incredibly disappointed when getting this bed as the frame was quite flimsy, a supporting post underneath the bed broke within minutes of putting the bed together and laying on it, and the frame moves when you are resting on it. I am concerned that one day soon I will fall right through. The style is classic, the color is a nice black, the shipping and handling were great; no problems there. It is simply a low quality bed for low purchase price. I would not choose this bed again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 from Steubenville, Ohio,  Oct 1, 2013

I was so shocked that I could pay so little and get so much. I looked all over for a bed and saw prices $XXX and more. I paid less then $XXX and free shipping. The directions were very easy to follow. When I needed some help I called the # and got someone who answered the question quickly. This is the best company I have ever dealt with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from KCMO,  Aug 12, 2012

Purchased this bed to match some black bedroom furniture that I purchased from another company. The bed goes really well and I was able to put it together by myself. Shipping was also accurate and it was delivered in a prompt manner (6 days after ordering).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appropriate description - black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a reasonable price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the price
 Jul 19, 2016

Who wouldn't be hesitant to buy a bed sight unseen? For the price, this thing exceeded all of my expectations. It came packaged very well, with lots of foam blocks and protective wrapping around each piece. I thankfully just moved into my new house and had a 2nd bedroom in which to lay out all of the pieces and slowly bring them into the master bedroom where the bed was to be assembled. Parts were easy to find, and the wood was in great shape. I had a helper assembling, and we were able to put it together in about 45 minutes... easily could have been done faster, but we were taking our time. As a guy in my 20s, this fits perfectly in the black and white design of my room, and really surpassed all of my expectations for quality vs. price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 Oct 25, 2015

The bed looks nice and was easy to put together. I have had it for a month now and it has been holding up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 Aug 15, 2015

I had to give up my beloved king size bed because my new place had much smaller bedrooms. I liked the style of this bed so decided to try it. The bed was delivered quickly. When I saw all the boxes I was worried about the assembly but soon found out that it was not a problem. I assembled the bed by myself in less than an hour. Very easy even considering that I am NOT handy with tools! The bed is absolutely a value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for guest bedroom
 Apr 9, 2015

I would have given 5 stars but it had a small gash on the headboard- I covered it with a Sharpie- but still. Def not worth sending back. Sturdy enough for my heavy 21 year old when he's home from college!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 Jan 1, 2015

I needed an inexpensive bed for our lake house. After reading the reviews from others, decided on the Bedford bed. It arrived quickly and was packaged to perfection. Instructions and needed tools to assemble the bed were included. My husband and I put it together in just two hours. It took some time unpacking from the boxes and then we had to break down all the packaging. The only issue we had is one of the back brackets on the headboard would not sit flush at the bottom because it would not stay screwed in but did not appear to affect stability of the set up. We used a box spring and and mattress and find it to be just the right height. It will not be easy to vacuum under because the height is not great for a vac to fit under. Great bed for the price, looks awesome and so thrilled that I took the risk and ordered it. Thank you to the other reviewers for taking the time to review the bed and helping me make my decision!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical and pretty bed for the price
 from San Carlos, CA,  Oct 19, 2014

We ordered this frame for our infrequently used guest room. It went together easily and looks great. The other reviews about needing more support are correct, but an easy fix. There is also a 4 inch gap between the length of the bed and the length of the mattress. If you have lots of fluffy blankets, it won't show. I would not use this without a boxspring. We have a low profile box spring and it just barely comes flush with the headboard. Any lower and there would be a gap. These are minor nitpicks though and we're completely happy. I'm really impressed with the price of this and how nice it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed Overall
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 19, 2014

It was shipped to me with no damages, and arrived just as the listing said it would. The bed is of solid construction, and easy to put together. The only complaint I have is the middle slats that hold the mattress are of poor construction. The legs kept falling off and the slats themselves are flimsy. However all I did was go to Lowes and had some smooth plywood cut to length and replaced the 3 original slats with 5 new slats of plywood, and cut a 2x4 down to 6 pieces to serve as the legs underneath the plywood to support the weight. Added about ***to the overall price but it's a beautiful bed, and over time those slats wear down anyway so eventually I've pretty much done this to ever bed I've ever owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!!!!
 from Durant, OK,  Jan 25, 2014

This bed came in three shipments and packaged very well. It look an hour or so to put the bed together. The bed is a good value and is very pleasing to the eye!! The quality is similar to a Pier 1 bed - maybe a little less but that is what I would compare it to. You aren't purchasing a *** bed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Columbia, SC,  Apr 13, 2013

Bought for my son. Very elegant, high end looking. Solid. It looks great in his room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought