Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Arrived Damaged
 from maryland, md,  Oct 12, 2013

I love the look of this chest. I have the nightstands that go with it and I didn't have a problem this them at all. As with the nightstands, I was impressed about the packaging job. Everything is labeled so assembly was easy but a little time consuming. However, unlike the nightstands, this chest weight a lot and it was damaged during shipping. Like I sad, it was packed perfectly, but because of the size, it is harder for the regular delivery person to lift it on and off the truck. We contacted customer service and requested a replacement, but the replacement also arrived damaged. This is a great product, the wood is ok quality for the price, but the shipping method just doesn't work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take your time
 from Carpinteria, CA,  Dec 1, 2013

Purchased this after considerable amount of poking around on the internet. It's a very good quality piece, all wood, very sturdy, wasn't damaged when it arrived and all the parts were in the box. The instructions are easy to follow however this takes quite a while to put together and a bit of elbow grease - took me about 2.5 hours. I had no problem with the drawers lining up and it looks great in my bedroom. If you haven't put furniture together before, you will be able to do it, but it will take you longer as some of the parts are tricky. Once it's together I think you'll love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Styles Bedford Black Chest
 from Van Nuys, California,  Jan 10, 2013

I am a bit disappointed of the quality of the craftsmanship of this product. It was a bit challenging to put together, because some of the holes that were supposed to be previously drilled were missing, some of the drawers and dresser pieces do not easily fit together. 2 out of 4 drawers do not fully close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking
 from San Diego,  Mar 7, 2014

Nice looking piece. It isn't a very large dresser but good for lighter items. Probably wouldn't hold up a long time with heavy items or being over stuffed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely but painful to get together
 from California,  Jan 18, 2014

It is nice for I could not find this size at furniture stores. The problem is putting it together; it took me at least 4 hours. I decided to go buy a power screw driver to save my hands from plastering. If you are planning to buy this: be ready with power screw driver, investing the time, adjusting the drawers is a pain. I broke the screw that is used for the alignment while trying to align the drawers as per instructions:(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Louisiana flooding
 Aug 24, 2016

Sunday two of our sons houses flooded in Baton Rouge, Louisiana and they and their families moved in with us. We needed places to put clothes for the next several weeks. I ordered both Bedford Chests on Sunday and Tuesday one was delivered, only one road open to our house, and Wednesday the second one was delivered. They were easy to put together and do not take up a lot of space. This is good because we are having to put them in hallways. I cannot express how thankful we are to Overstock for the fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Crap Drawers
 Aug 19, 2016

The quality is what you'd expect from a $* dresser, however it's not even worth the fight to get the drawers to not only close fully....but be somewhat straight. I have 3 hours invested right now and only one drawer is fitting in the hole, and it's not even straight. The pieces of "wood" which separate the drawer fronts are warped which makes it even more difficult. Not worth the aggravation and how would I even return it at this point!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Jul 9, 2016

Easy to put together good for small spaces

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 Jul 5, 2016

A bit small But okay for a guest room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huntingdon pa
 Jun 23, 2016

Was very disappointed in the, condition when it arrived. There was a big nick out of the front on the top in the center. The last piece you put together. Took my son about 6 hours today put together because of the instructions never said when told put the side panels on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest room dresser
 Jun 22, 2016

Good for a smaller guest room or child's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This I would order again!
 Jun 20, 2016

Nice and sturdy and looks nice and expensive. I did not know the top drawer was for jewelry though and velvet lined. Originally thought it was for underwear but it is not deep enough. But I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great - total assembly required
 May 29, 2016

Very happy with this in the spare bedroom. Not sure it would stand up to daily use, but looks great. Complete assembly required- had my husband swearing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom
 May 24, 2016

exactly what I was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chest
 Apr 27, 2016

It went together quite well. I used a power screw driver but I needed some larger screws for some of the pre drilled holes which were a little to big. Drawer glides appear a little light weight but otherwise it's nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedford Black Chest
 Apr 10, 2016

Great and sturdy furniture for the money. Nicely made and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debra
 Mar 14, 2016

Beautiful piece. Sturdy would recommend this to everyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected
 Mar 9, 2016

We should have read the dimensions. It still works for us, but this is not a high quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CK
 Mar 1, 2016

Beautiful piece. Arrived in excellent condition. Instructions were large and very clear. It took us 2-hours to assemble. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 Feb 25, 2016

easy to put together glad I bought this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought