Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 from North Carolina,  Dec 1, 2012

This desk is a nice size for a small office. It is very attractive and stylish. While I really like the look of the desk, I don't expect it will hold up very well. The finish is thin and flakes and mars quite easily. It is mostly constructed of pressed wood material with a thin wood veneer. It was a bear to put together. Some of the holes were not drilled in the right place, and I had to make some adjustments to make it all fit together well, which meant it took an entire day to assemble. It was reasonably priced for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage Oak Desk
 from Washington State,  Nov 6, 2012

Really a nice desk! It took me about 4-5 hours to put it together. Not difficult if you read the directions. Really enjoying it. There is enough room for my printer on top and flat screen monitor and room to use the desk too. It is the prefect size for me. I even have room for my calculator, lol.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage Oak Pedestal Desk
 from Amarillo, Texas,  Mar 31, 2013

As I've read from other reviews, the overall product is good quality. It is very necessary to follow the instructions exactly as described. They go in a certain order with good reason. This desk is not for the novice furniture assembler. I went a step further and glued all of my doweled joints. One of the joints was slightly off on the top right hand drawer stile and I had to rack the drawer during assembly to make it close flush. My biggest disappointment was with the routered hinge areas on the keyboard pullout dummy front. The right side rout was off by 3 to 4 inches. 3 TO 4 INCHES!!! How could a mistake like this happen?! Fortunately I had a forstner drill set and was able to duplicate the rout without sending the entire desk back. It is difficult to pull all of the pieces out of all three boxes and examine them for fit and finish before assembly. As it turned out I would have had to break joints apart to send the entire desk back. There was also a good sized nick and gouge on the bottom side of the door. Fortunately it is not noticeable unless it is pointed out. We had a local glass company cut a piece of glass for the top as it would not last long as a daily use desk without a glass top. Overall we are pleased with the desk, but it is what one would expect coming from Thailand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality overall was good with the exception of blaringly obvious mistakes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made desk
 Dec 16, 2015

The craftsman-style desk is well made and looks great. It was time consuming to assemble, but if you carve out several hours for the project, it's not overwhelming. They include several extra hardware pieces, which is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbie Webster, NY December 13,2015
 Dec 13, 2015

I am very pleased with my purchase. It came faster than expected. Nice surprise. I love the Mission craft style look. This is one of the main reasons for my purchase. The price of the desk is another factor for the purchase. The price was very reasonable and competitive with other manufacturer's products. The desk is pretty heavy due to the particle board and thin veneer finish. It was a little hard and time consuming to put together. Follow the directions. I have only had the desk for a couple of months. It is everything that I was hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robin WhiteSmith
 Dec 8, 2015

I received the items, very quickly. I ordered 2 desks, one for my husband, and one for myself. It was a bit of a pain the put it together. The drawers, were difficult. As well as the top of the desk, to attached it. We finally just left it unattached. Once it was put together, it is very nice. Lots of space for the top. Drawers are a little small, but they work just fine. The give you extra screws...etc, which was great. I would recommend this desk, just so you know it is a bit of a project to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful desk once built
 Dec 2, 2015

took four hours of my husband and son working and they had to drill some extra holes which weren't done correctly. in other words, it turns out to be a really handsome piece of furniture and is made of good wood, but you will be spending extra time or money to assemble it properly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jerri starrett
 Jul 13, 2016

good sturdy piece of furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice.
 Jun 30, 2016

We were very pleased with the quality of this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase!
 Jun 5, 2016

Purchased on line. was nervous at first but read all the reviews and was confident it was a good buy. Great quality desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Desk
 Mar 29, 2016

This desk is nicer than the pictures. The wood is really very pretty. It did take my husband about an hour to put together. Lots of storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only looks Good in Picture
 Mar 13, 2016

Desk come in 3 packages. I started left had side of desk. Had problems installing cam lock screws, very difficult to start in plastic holes for some reason, as if holes were to small. Next problem, base for left side broken and one edge marred. I was able to glue broken piece to base which was screwed together and pulled apart. Base also doesn't indicate what side is facing front, so I put marred edge on back side which will be against wall. Right side went a little better I had to drill a few holes where the were filled in while being finished. Top went together will. But had problems with draws lining up. I had to adjust the left hand side slide. then play with small draws to get them to align. This desk isn't worth 1/2 the cost I paid. I would have returned, but did not want to take the time to disassemble and try to re-box for return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome quality drawers just not as deep as desire
 Mar 12, 2016

The desk is beautiful. I'm completely happy with the quality and looks. The only issue is that all drawers have no depth. Can't even fit a stapler in them. Otherwise very happy. Solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk!
 Mar 7, 2016

This desk is beautiful! My husband put it together by himself in about 2 hours. There were no missing pieces and it went together easily. No issues at all. We did end up leaving the back panel off in the CPU cabinet so that the computer wouldn't overheat. I would recommend this. We have the desk against the wall, so you can't even tell it's not there. Very sturdy. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of assembly
 Feb 23, 2016

Great desks, very heavy and seem to be good quality, lots of assembly - not sure I could have done it by myself. Received one piece that was wrong, one call and replacement came quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kevin T*****
 Feb 21, 2016

I read a lot of misleading reviews and took a chance. I'm glad I did as the instructions were quite clear. It took about three hours to assemble this desk but it was well worth it. The quality, functionality and beauty of this desk couldn't be matched if you paid $1000 for an assembled desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!
 Feb 3, 2016

Really good quality item. Packed well to avoid damage and complete and easily understood instructions. All pieces well marked and hardware included one extra of each item. An excellent product at a great price for real wood. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 Feb 2, 2016

This desk is solid. It went together well and looks amazing. Worth the extra money for solid wood as a opposed to particle board. I have helped put together PB shelves and there is no comparison. Very happy with decision to purchase. Nice addition to room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large desk
 Nov 3, 2015

Super hard assembly, pieces keep falling apart. Main drawer in middle doesn't come out smoothly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the size and functionality of this desk
 Oct 30, 2015

Arrived on time, easy to put together, heavy...the entire desk weights about 200 lbs., sturdy pieces. LOVE IT! My first purchase from Overstock.com.....and it wont be my last!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought