Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Item is aluminum not steel as stated
 from Alliance, OH,  Dec 2, 2011

I returned the item as I was looking for a stainless steel popper. We had an aluminum one and threw it away after we purchased a stainless steel one at a garage sale because of the superior quality. I was looking for another stainless steel one for a gift but was disappointed when this arrived.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description states it is steel (I assumed stainless) but it is actually aluminum and not heavy duty.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent idea
 Dec 17, 2014

Was looking for something abit more heavy duty, but this works surprisingly well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't like it
 from Boston,  Feb 22, 2013

the problem is the cover doedn;t stay in place, I don't like it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Real Disapointment on Overstock
 from Sacramento California,  Jan 15, 2013

OK, I got this and it is the first thing I have ordered that I am not pleased with. It MAY BE STAINLESS but it is nothing like cookware. It is as thin as paper and useless. The gears do not operate smoothly and the entire thing is a joke. I have GOOD cookware and my pop corn comes out ten times better using a big pot and lid than this object that was created for pop corn. Don't waste your money. It just will take up room to store and it is too thin and tinny to be of any use at all unless you have a reason to make yourself feel stupid for buying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Styl Popcorn Popper
 from US Southwest,  Jan 13, 2013

I ordered the stainless steel description and what I received was aluminum. Pictured was the aluminum, but I went by the description, since there were two options to chose from. I feel this was not fair, but for less than ***, I was not about to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you want awesome popcorn
 from Hiram, ME,  Dec 22, 2012

There is just nothing like popcorn made on a stovetop, if made correctly. This popcorn popper is fool-proof. You won't regret buying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little Popper
 from South Central, Missouri,  May 18, 2012

For some reason I've declared Popcorn the summer treat for 2012. Bought a bag of kettle corn at the store, yuk! Chewy and funny flavors, very artificial. I didn't have a pop dedicated to popping corn and I found this one. It's great. cleans up well and makes real old fashioned PopCorn. We've been able to make great tasting natural recipes too on a regular basis. Next is Cracker Jacks and Poppy Cock, easy to find, fun to make. The micro wave stuff will probably kill you, the air poppers are just OK. I'd recommend this to any one who wants a good natural health snack food. Takes a couple of times to season the pot, then you're off and running. What could be better Baseball, America and Popcorn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected, kernels are stamped into the lid's finish!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine for what it does.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the one i ordered
 from palm harbor FL,  May 16, 2012

I ordered the 5 qt popper with steel pot and got 6 qt popper with alum pot.Cheaply made and very light weight.It works ok so far but would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shody
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stovetop popcorn popper
 from Cabot, Arkansas,  Dec 30, 2011

This popper is more than just acceptable for what I call "average" users. Judging by the weight and metal gears it looks like it can be expected to give years of household service. Reasonably priced, too.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Lafayette, La,  Dec 27, 2011

This was ordered as a gift and it was just what I wanted. My granddaughter has 3 boys so I know she will use it a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was just what I wanted and expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popcorn popper
 from ND,  Dec 10, 2011

This popcorn popper is amazing, tastes just like movie theater popcorn, with only a little oil and salt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality heavy duty popper
 from trafalgar in,  Oct 18, 2011

crank stop turning when poppung was almost done, but i mad have stoped for a moment myself in cranking. very satisfied with popper

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better or heaver metal than anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought