Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nicer than the photo
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 17, 2011

This lamp is mounted to the wall and is perfect for areas where you don't have room for a regular floor lamp. It comes with a cord and plug which runs through the "vine" portion of the lamp. It also comes with directions to enable you to hard wire it. It has a switch located right under the shade. In addition to being able to turn the lamp off and on, it has a high and low light switch. It is fairly light weight and mounting it to wall was very easy, only took a few minutes. The cord and plug are made of clear plastic so they blend in with you wall. It arrived well packed. We installed it in and were so impressed, we just ordered a second one!!! Wish overstock allowed photos!! GORGEOUS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Needs clarification
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and unusual
 from Cochran, Georgia,  Mar 22, 2012

This is a beautiful wall sconce that fit perfectly into our decor. It is large enough to fill the space we needed to fill without overwhelming the room. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to add to a natural feel to his or her decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and looks great!
 from Longmont, CO,  Jun 24, 2014

I love the style of this unique light fixture and it really looks great installed in my master sitting room. The only thing I would mention is that the light outputs with a shift to one side of the lamp due to the placement of the bulb. The bulb is not centered, so when the light is on it does not reflect straight up but casts off to the right and so not what I expected. It still is really neat looking and the quality is good, so I would recommend it. (Note for others, I thought it was broken for a minute until I realized it had a small knob to turn it off and on)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from North Carolina,  May 30, 2013

I ordered these for a new room (sunroom) we added to our home & I absolutely LOVE them! I have taken them out of the box to see what they looked like haven't actually hung them yet ( still building room) But I can't wait & know they will be georgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I put this on my wall despite the chip present in the glass shade. I figured it was low enough to not be seen, but once the light was turned on, visible were these glazing dots all over it. Did not wash off. This is a great idea for a decorative room lamp and fits wonderfully in certain decor, it's very nature/rustic-looking. Would've liked it brighter as lighting is very "soft"/dim due to the yellowish-glass. Returning it due to flaws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Hard to tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good if not for flaws on this particular unit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This fixture has a good look for the money.
 from Overland Park Ks,  Oct 30, 2012

This piece has a good look however the quality is not there. I do like the length. It is interesting to look at however I wish I had paid more and received better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is rust.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a beautiful lamp
 from Chicago IL,  Sep 18, 2012

I had a similar lamp by the same manufacturer that I broke the glass shade to - unfortunately it's discontinued. So I found this similar lamp for about 40% less than retail on overstock. it's beautiful and I love that it has a 100w bulb capability and 3 dimmer settings. Easy installation and beautifu: NO footprint, no hardwiring, and brightly and stylishly lights up a "dead" corner or walll. The "nutmeg" color goes with anything - nickel or bronze or antique brass. SCORE THIS BARGAIN!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality from a famous maker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasant
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 23, 2012

I bought two to place on each side of my window and table in the breakfast/dining area. They looked odd for some reason to be mounted straight up (because of window?) so, I gave it a bit of an angle, sort of V shape with window in between. Looks alright that way. The effect was bit underwhelming maybe because I've expected Tiffany-like quality. But I do not regret to have them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okey
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okey
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great addition to my decor!
 from MI,  Feb 16, 2012

These torchiere's add light and style to a dark area of my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love These!
 from Tampa,  Feb 14, 2012

I have been looking at these wallchiere's on other sites but never ordered due to price. I literally got two here on O-stock for the price of one elsewhere. You may want to grab these while you can!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PLEASED
 from Anaheim, CA,  Dec 30, 2011

It is lovely and just as described. Easy to install and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lamps!
 from Texas,  Dec 21, 2011

I bought two of these to hang on either side of a large window. They have a dimmer that changes the looks of the lamps - both bright and not-so-bright look very nice. The first one was hard to hang, because we had to figure out how the pieces went together, and discover that the vine section should not fit flat against the wall. Use that extra long screw to secure the middle of the vine to the wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these lights!
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 7, 2011

These torchieres were excatly what I was looking for in my guest room. Once I got them up, I realized how well they blended with the comforters, making the room look even better. Easy to install (mine are hanging, not permanent), and the cords are long enough that I didn't need extensions. AND THE PRICE - OMG - 50% lower than anyplace else I shopped. Fast shipping, and the info on the website was so complete! I am a happy camper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, beautiful - just what I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great lamp!
 from Greenville, SC,  Nov 8, 2011

I think this is my favorite lamp I've ever owned! I actually bought one like it years ago for my office and when I was decorating my new home, I got another one for it too! People always comment on how much they like it. If you're like me and enjoy unique decor, this is the lamp for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks a little darker in color in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very unique and artistic looking
 from Clearwater, FL,  Oct 10, 2011

We were looking for something "different" for our unusual round foyer. These are just perfect. Because the foyer walls are curved the lights don't fit flush to the wall, but close enough. Although they come with a cord and a plug, it was very simple to remove the cord and hard wire them. Everyone that has seen them loves them and cannot believe that they came from O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly nice
 from San Pablo, CA,  Jul 17, 2011

I needed a light in my living room but didn't have space for a floor or lamp. This worked perfectly. Brightened up the corner and was pleasing to look at. Installation was easy as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Vine 1-light Bronze Wallchiere
Sale $88.19
Was $97.99
Iron Branches Dark Bronze Wall Sconce
Today $261.80
Compare $277.59
Save 6%
Long Branch Torchiere
Sale $125.99
Was $139.99
(1)
Back to top